We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable price good food”
Review of Buddy's Steakhouse

Buddy's Steakhouse
Ranked #139 of 799 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Restaurant located in the old center of Albufeira, with very good sun exposure.In the area with the highest concentration of tourists, highlighting a varied menu.In a good atmosphere, with very friendly staff.
albufeira
1 review
“Reasonable price good food”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We ate here lots during our weeks holiday, good food, good price staff dont hassle you at all. Nice english breakfast only place that offered you a hot drink and an orange juice included in the price. Bloke out the front with the big hair is a great character and always remembered everyones name. Ask for Ronny hell sort you out.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reidy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    159
    64
    25
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level Contributor
137 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Over priced and rude staff”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stopped off here for a snack and a beer a few weeks ago. The waiter was a sullen looking man who barely uttered a word or cracked a smile. I was served with a bland toasted sandwich (€3.50) and a small plate of chips (€3.00) with one tiny sachet of ketchup! I ate and drank and paid my bill and needless to say did not return. Plenty of other spots around town which are far better. Avoid.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Renot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This place is in the old town. It was one of the busier bars/restaurants in the area so we chose to eat there. The breakfast is fairly cheap. The food is all English, however the tea is disgusting which is also advertised as English which it clearly isn't. Also the bread is their local bread which isn't nice at all rock hard!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank brad1875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Buddy's Steakhouse on the square was excellent”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

We ate at this steakhouse quite a few times while on holiday in Portugal last October..
Great service,great location,and good value for money.
We had full meals (cant remember what we had )
But can recall the fish meal that I had I got a large fish in batter tartre sauce chips & a side salad all for around 7.00 euros
We also had a snack one day..cheese & onion toasties which were delicious and only 4 euros
If we holiday in Portugal again we will defiantly pay buddy's another visit..

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marg2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswaldtwistle,
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Go here”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

We went to buddy's a few times, the staff were really friendly & couldn't do enough for you, we had chicken salad for about €6.50 can't exactly remember but was fresh & loads of chicken, good value, the next day we went again and had a buddy's breakfast €3.95 including tea or coffee, that was lovely,

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawn27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buddy's Steakhouse also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Buddy's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing