We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Buddy's” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buddy's Steakhouse

Buddy's Steakhouse
Ranked #127 of 769 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, British, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Restaurant located in the old center of Albufeira, with very good sun exposure.In the area with the highest concentration of tourists, highlighting a varied menu.In a good atmosphere, with very friendly staff.
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Buddy's”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

very nice food and staff lovely and polite and remembered us a few days later when we past by and could even remember our table number

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    152
    59
    23
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice busy place centre of old town.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Food lovely and ok priced. Great location in old town in the square. Was very busy and bustling always a good sign but only complaint tables very close to each other not much privacy but lovely meal

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Buddy's??”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

No buddy about this place staff quite rude no thanks or please at all food was cold and under cooked by far the worst meal of our week holiday avoid!!!

Helpful?
Thank alyourpal85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Friendly staff but poor quality food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Recently visited Portugal and spent the day in Albuferia - we needed a light lunch in a child friendly café. The staff were great with our 2 children and were quick to bring high chairs etc...

The food however was very disappointing, I didn't expect anything fabulous as its a light lunch kind of place but when my BLT sandwich turned up I was very disappointment, its was a baguette with one rash of bacon in it, two very thinly sliced tomato's and no lettuce. It also had no butter or mayo on the sandwich so very dry. When I asked the gentlemen waiter about this he seemed rather annoyed and brought me over a large bowl of shredded lettuce. The fries had obviously been under a heat lamp and where not very fresh at all

Its basic café food that is over priced for the quality

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank reviewjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Buddy you can't beat this!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We have been visiting the Algarve for over 40 years and first went to Buddy's when it opened 26 years ago. The food and service has never let us down and we are still welcomed as warmly as we first were all those years ago. Jaoa, Chico and the rest of the staff remember us from visit to visit and it is kisses all round for the Wife. Today I complained to Ronnie the "Barker" and he relented and insisted on giving me a kiss on each cheek. Being male and 77, I was somewhat embarrassed!
As I don't know when we will next get back to our favourite resort, I considered it time to give our thanks to everyone we have had the pleasure of meeting and wish them continued success in the future.
We also hope that, you the reader, will enjoy the convivial atmosphere Buddy's generates. It is certainly worth a visit or more!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AdrianEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buddy's Steakhouse also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Buddy's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing