We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and cakes to die for!”
Review of Riviera Pastelaria

Riviera Pastelaria
Ranked #1 of 16 Dessert in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great food and cakes to die for!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This place is open from 8am until 1am and I highly recommend it as it's so reasonable and the food is great ! You will be in cake heaven ! We had breakfast her most days whether it was coffee and toast or a proper breakfast we really couldn't fault it and it was so cheap !
It is extremely popular with the locals and you will know why when you see the cakes and food on offer ! The menu is more of a cafe / snack bar menu rather than a fine restaurant menu but you will find it hard not to enjoy whatever you order.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaxC380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    507
    168
    28
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adorable”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Perfect to breakfast and a night coffee. You can have more cheap nut there the quality its good. You have many options. Recommend coffe and " pastel de Nata "

Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Cakes Great Value”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

This restaurant cafe was right next to our hotel and we went in quite frequently. Great value snacks and the cakes a delicious.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank YDelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Lovely place to watch the world go by. Beautiful caskets, delicious food, and excellent value for money. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good cakes but ordering is a bit confusing!”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

This place was highly commended by our holiday rep. I don't know if I'm just easily confused but ordering drinks and cakes was a bit difficult....we sat down and a waitress quickly took our drinks order and on asking how to order cakes directed us to the counter. I made the selection, the friendly lady behind the counter plated it up then gave me a ticket to give to our waitress, which I did straight away. We then had to wait 15 minutes to get them when we could see them sat behind the counter! They were great when they arrived though. Unfortunately on the second visit they didn't arrive at all! After asking several times it appeared they'd been boxed up for some reason....in a nutshell, it's a nice place, good value for money, lovely cakes and coffee but not for the easily confused such as me!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Magjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riviera Pastelaria also viewed

 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Riviera Pastelaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing