We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lazy times” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Falesia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Falesia Hotel
Ranked #3 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lazy times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Our third time staying here and once again had an enjoyable relaxing holiday. Standards again very high. I would be amazed if anyone did not give this hotel at least 4 stars as service, food and facilities are very good. We stayed in a junior suite and although not the room we originally asked for, the allocated one was equal as good. Would recommend this hotel without doubt to most des earning traveller.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,782 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,112
    515
    118
    28
    9
See reviews for
132
1,371
13
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (644)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

Just returned from a 3 night break to Hotel Falesia. Despite arriving early, about 10ish, the reception staff couldn't do enough to help and got our room ready for us early.
The pool area is fantastic with a good size pool, nice bar and plenty of sun-loungers. The food was also great with plenty of choice for both breakfast and dinner, and two salad bars with a variety of salads so lots of healthy options. The only downside was that drinks are not included in half-board option but they were reasonably priced so we didn't mind too much.
On location, it isn't particularly close to Alufeira centre, but there is a daily shuttle bus for 5 euros p/p return, which was great. There is also a free shuttle to Faleisa beach but we didn't use this during the stay. Locally there are a few bars and restaurants to choose from and these also offered good value, as well as two supermarkets less that 2 minutes walk away so everything you need for a relaxing luxury trip. We will definitely be returning soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AngintheBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

when arriving at the hotel two hours late due to transfer company we were welcomed by a charming young lady on reception desk, when we explained what had happened we were upgraded to a junior sweet what a way to make you feel welcome. The hotel food was excellent and the staff in all areas were a credit to the hotel you will go a long way to find better facilities than this hotel has on offer pool, ground, rooms, bars, etc. If you are going on holiday in the Algarve you wont be disappointed choosing the falesia hotel.

Room Tip: Junior sweets are1st class
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boybilly06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Anyone who has a moan about this place needs a personality transplant. Food amazing, staff attentive and kind, everywhere pristine and lots of spaces to escape to find peace and solitude. The gardens with waterfall, linking ponds, fish, frogs and birds aplenty surpassed expectations, as did the food. Brazilian night, Portuguese night, Mexican nights, superb salads, homemade soups. You name it, it was there with numerous vegetarian and low fat options. The hotel is in a very quiet spot on the outskirts of Olhos de Agua, but a free courtesy bus will transport you to the beach/village centre if you don't fancy a walk. If you want nightclubs this place is not for you. It is a Thomson Gold hotel which means there is a host of activities and entertainment from May to October but you can escape this if it is not your thing. Just go the local bars. We booked independently and did not expect/need entertaining. There is a football TV lounge for footie fans, pool, darts, table tennis and tennis courts. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Our bathroom was in need of fresh tiles but perfectly functional. Clients are predominately older but not exclusively so. At least you won't be woken at 3am by the rowdy partygoer types who head to Albufeira. I heartily recommend this hotel to anyone in search of an antidote to UK stress. We have been to the village of Olhos many times, previously staying at the Velamar Hotel but, due to its change of ownership and an issue over our booking, switched to the Falesia. Good move! We are so glad we did. A return visit is already booked and I would like to thank the Falesia's manager and all the staff for a perfect stay. PS: If you need a taxi transfer Yellowish Transfers are superb.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool or garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ramsfan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishaw
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

This was a special few days for us as we very recently celebrated our ruby wedding. This hotel is very dear to us and was the obvious choice for our short break. We have never forgotten their kindness to us when the volcanic ash cloud turned a short break into a much more extended stay. We were there as independent travellers and they laundered our clothes, allowed us to use their computer to try to get flights home and constantly kept our spirits up. We always said we'd return and so we booked directly with them. The welcome back was just as warm and we were given the room we'd asked for, namely a top floor superior suite overlooking the gardens. We chose to do bed and breakfast as we like to try the local restaurants. Tanias looks nothing from the outside, but the food is excellent and well worth a visit. Hugo's is good for lunch, but since our last visit a little cake shop has opened across from the entrance to the Sheraton. It is spotless and offers toasties,sandwiches and lovely cakes at a very reasonable price. Our five days just seemed to disappear, but we hope to return soon. Thank you Falesia for another lovely time!

Room Tip: It is worth paying for a superior room as it includes all the little extras.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ishbel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

The hotel grounds are breath taking, the pool is clean, food is to die for!!!, service is great. However the majority of the guests are in there late 50s +. This makes the whole atmosphere a bit different especially if you are a young couple. For example we were fooling around in the pool and we got a few looks as if to say "Be quiet!" The music is sooo quiet by the pool because people complain that it is too loud so you literally need to get the sun beds next to the entertainment stage or bring an Ipod each. This made it very tense for me as I usually like to enjoy myself rather than worry that I might disturb others' peace so this is the reason I am taking away half of star from the 5*. The other half of this star I am taking away is because the rooms really do need some TLC. Our bathroom was a bit mouldy (not huge amount but enough for you to notice) and the shower was leaking. They also charge you 2.50 euros per day for you to use the fridge, as well as the phone even to phone reception. The card machine to open your room door were playing up so much so often we had to make trips back to the reception to sort the silly cards. It got rather annoying after a while.
The hotel grounds were amazing. The little pond and the gardens were beautiful. The pool was great, the water was perfect. The food was literally to die for. They have a Brazilian chef and my goodness I have never loved a man as much as I love him!!! I wish I could bring him home with me so he can cook for me everyday.... PLENTY of choice for food. Everything was fresh and cooked to perfection. They also have pancake lady!!! How cool is that?! She makes fresh pancakes at dinner time and they are so good. Lovely lady, I think her and the chef made our holiday. I will definitely return to the hotel just for them two!
The indoor swimming pool was good, but again a bit dated and needs TLC as well as the jacuzzi.
The entertainment was fun. The guys were really trying to please everyone so well done to them!
The hotel is not located on the beach, it is quite far to walk to the beach, however there is a daily shuttle free of charge to take you there and bring you back.
Overall we had an amazing time. I can recommend if you want to do a little bit more than sit around by the pool drinking you hire a car and explore the beautiful Portugal. The hotel's area is very quiet and there is not much to do... if anything.

Room Tip: Might be worth paying extra for an upgrade as the standard room need TLC!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dessy_Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

My husband and I went to the Falesia to celebrate our 25th Anniversary. We coudn't fault the hotel. Everything was 100%. Food was amazing! We stayed in a Junior Suite. We didn't want to leave!! Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. Highly recommend the Falesia. We found that even though the hotel was 20mins by bus away from the main shops, tourist area of Albufeira. The hotel atmosphere, comfort, made you want to just stay and relax around the hotel. Will return without a doubt.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the gardens. Was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BuckleyKildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.5 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#4 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,055 reviews
0.7 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#1 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
#2 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
16.7 mi away
Vila Gale Praia
Vila Gale Praia
#2 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.8 mi away
Clube Humbria
Clube Humbria
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falesia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falesia Hotel

Property: Falesia Hotel
Address: Pinhal do Concelho, Praia da Falesia, Apartado 785, Albufeira 8200-593, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#3 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#16 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
#19 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Falesia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Falesia Hotel is located close to Falesia Beach (800mts) and the town of Albufeira and in the center of the Algarve. Falesia Hotel in Acoteias surprise you with tranquil gardens and ample spaces, where one can soak the sun, tranquility, fresh air and smell of the beautifull umbrella shaped pine trees.For you well being and complete relaxation, there is a large outdoor pool as well as indoor one with Jacuzzi, Turkish Bath and Spa. Falesia Hotel is offering 169 rooms - all of the with the balcony and the views either of the pool, gardens, mountains - or even the driving range of the next door Golf Course. All the rooms also come with LCD satellite television, air condition (cold / hot) and very important free access to Wi-Fi connection. Our elegant "O Lago" restaurant is overlooking the Falesia Hotel beautiful gardens with some small fountains and where our delicious Buffett meals are served. "Show Bar" is the place to be in the evenings where the entertainment is provided for all those that are ready to party (occasional entertainment during the winter only). "Palm Bar" is serving those fantastic cocktails and the rest of the refreshing drinks during the high summer months.All the Golfers don't need to go far. There is a Golf Course next to Falesia Hotel and Vilamoura - with its best Golf Courses in Europe - is only up to 15 minutes drive from the Falesia Hotel.And if you want to have much bigger selection of shops, restaurants, bars, discos and any other entertainment, it is only between 5 and 8.5 Km to get to the capital of Portuguese tourism - Albufeira.If you are after complete relaxation you do not need to look any further. It is all waiting for you in the Falesia Hotel... "Simply relaxing... Holidays with no children" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Falesia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falesia Hotel Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Falesia Algarve
Falesia Hotel Portugal
Falesia Hotel Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing