We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, everything is just nice !”
Review of Falesia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Falesia Hotel
Ranked #3 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Nice, everything is just nice !”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

What can I say everything about this hotel is nice. The staff are nice , the rooms are nice, the pool area is nice, the food is nice, the grounds are nice and the location is nice ! Basically it is a really nice place to set up camp for a holiday. Almost right in the middle of Vilamoura and Albuferia the location is good. There are plenty of shops and snack bars as well as restaurants near by. The only downside was the entertainment absolutely dire. If you want a nice quiet place to stay then this is definitely a good choice. They also provide a free bus service to the beach if you can't be bothered walking the 15 mins, nice.

Room Tip: You get sunshine on the rooms to the left of the hotel at the front and to the right of the hotel at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnG6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,255
    542
    126
    28
    9
See reviews for
143
1,510
15
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (695)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This is really an excellent hotel and we'd recommend it to anyone.

Location - Not in a busy area and could be considered a bit out of the way but that's not a bad thing. A few bars, restaurants and cafes just outside the hotel and we'd recommend you rent a car to really discover the Algarve.

Rooms - Very clean and comfortable. Looking a bit tired in places but really not bad at all. We had a Pool View on the 3rd floor and it was really nice.

Facilities - 2 Pools, one indoor and one outdoor, loads of loungers, jacuzzi, steam room, nice gardens, large bar, pool table outside, Spa etc. all you'll ever need. Even a free shuttle service to the beach. You do have to pay for the safety deposit box however and to use the fridge so they could do better there.

Staff - The staff are really helpful and are the reason the hotel is so highly rated. In particular we had received excellent service from Chef Gustav and Front Office Assistant Manager Tania, so many thanks for being awesome!

Food - Excellent breakfast and plenty of choice. We only had the evening buffer twice but each time was great and plenty of choice for us Vegetarians. In fact the Chefs gave us a little tour to point out exactly what everything was.

There are lots more positives about this place and you can see that's clear from the other reviews. Highly recommended, thanks to all at Falesia

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are nice, but to be honest even if you faced the car park it's in nice grounds s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Arrived April 2nd. Paid for a suite which looked over the gardens and was what we expected. What we didn't expect was tea/ coffee making facilities. Bottle of water every day. Free use of safe, robes and slippers. The decor was good and housekeeping to a high standard. Things are to be updated but at least everything worked. The buffet breakfast and evening meal was as good as you would expect anywhere. In fourteen days we ate a different meal every evening and just couldn't find anything to complain about.
The staff are brilliant. We had a great response from all we came in contact with. The restaurant staff worked hard to please. They say you reap what you sow and we certainly had a great rapport with them all. Day drinks and snacks were similar to British prices. Off site bars prices were much lower with a pint at £1.30 and omelette with salad and chips at £4.60.
The hotel grounds gives everyone space. Plenty of loungers and free towels. We sat in the lovely gardens with loads of space and privacy. Ponds and waterfalls just add to the relaxation.
The hotel has a shuttle bus which offers a free lift to the beach every day but also offers other excursions to a choice of destinations which are well worth the small cost. This hotel is privately owned and the input is visible. This is an adult only hotel which means older than 16 yrs old. The refinement and distance from any club or nightclubs will hopefully keep it an oasis from Hen and Stag nights that feature in Albufeira. The frogs in the ponds are about the loudest thing you are likely to hear.

Room Tip: Most people we satisfied with the room allocated. We paid for the suite and found the extras worth i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tonyhenparc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bournemouth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

It was so nice to stay at this great hotel again. On arrival we had been upgraded to a junior suite which was a lovely surprise. The staff, the food and the lovely gardens and pool are fantastic. Thankyou once again to all the staff who made our stay so enjoyable.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisBournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

we stayed at this hotel with thompson several years ago,and we decided to return on the 16/03/2014 with another company (Superior Travel) and it was still as good,good food,lovely kept gardens and nice and quiet,it was nice and warm too,we booked a trip with a company called the ticket shop and it was very good value,10/10

Room Tip: we had a higher floor and we thought the pool rooms looked good as they were sunnier
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank P1U2D3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket-on-Fergus, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I'm just back from a fantastic holiday here over the last week.The staff , food , settings , surroundings , room , ambience , and facilities I cant fault. It was a truly great week. I had an upgraded room on the third floor over looking the pool. Loads of space , extremely comfortable bed and spotlessly clean . The food produced by the head chef was absolutely fantastic. Loads of choice and the quality of the ingredients speaks volumes for the pride and passion of the Head chef and all the staff both at breakfast and dinner time. As a single person travelling the staff were extremely friendly and charming. They couldn't do enough for me. Will be back very soon hopefully .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We got a really good price for this hotel and had a nice holiday. The staff are very friendly indeed and the pool area Is lovely. We loved the breakfast. The evening buffet is good value for money and the fresh food is great (vegetables and fruit) as was the desert. The cooked food was a little bland but the hotel has to cater for everyone so this is understandable. It is true that you have to pay to open the fridge and pay for a kettle if you are not in a superior room (which I have never seen in a hotel before) but because the price was so good it was not a hardship. I believe this hotel can give such good prices because they economise on things such as miniatures (very basic), kettle and fridge hire and no whole fruit you could take away in the mornings. Still, there is a daily shuttle bus to several places. It is also true that some of the sunbeds could do with replacing but otherwise if I were the type of person who went to the same hotel more than once I would come here again. Some of the staff speak with a Northern English accent which was really sweet to hear!

Room Tip: Worth paying more to have a pool view - west facing and thus gorgeous evening sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank in-situLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos F, Gerente geral at Falesia Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are always keen to listen to the opinions of our guest and resolving any possible issues preferably on the spot. We were very pleased to see that you were very pleased with majority of the aspects.
Food is usually praised by our guests and as per your comment, we need to cater for different tastes of different nationalities which is sometimes a bit difficult but we are trying our very best at all times. According to our internal survey as well as the surveys of our partners the food is always scoring highly.

We also believe in good value for money, hence some of the choices are left to our guests. Mini bar is in all of our rooms and can be used as mini bar and one only pays what one consumes. Therefore there is no need to use it as a fridge and only when you want to do so - there is a charge of €2.50 per day. If everything would be included in the rate, this would be much higher and some of the customers would be paying for the facilities which they would not want and would not use. This way the choice is left to the customer.

All our sunbeds were changed last summer and we will keep an eye on all those that are not in order by better maintenance or replacements. Sorry if this caused you any inconvenience during your stay with us.

Once again thank you for your visit and your comments. Hope the above explanation can be of some help. If you do decide to visit us again, we will be looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Carlos Franco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.5 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,294 reviews
0.7 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,071 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
#2 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
2,519 reviews
2.9 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
203 reviews
7.7 mi away
Vila Gale Praia
Vila Gale Praia
#4 of 154 in Albufeira
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falesia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falesia Hotel

Property: Falesia Hotel
Address: Pinhal do Concelho | Praia da Falesia, Albufeira 8200-593, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#19 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Falesia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Falesia Hotel is located close to Falesia Beach (800mts) and the town of Albufeira and in the center of the Algarve. Falesia Hotel in Acoteias surprise you with tranquil gardens and ample spaces, where one can soak the sun, tranquility, fresh air and smell of the beautifull umbrella shaped pine trees.For you well being and complete relaxation, there is a large outdoor pool as well as indoor one with Jacuzzi, Turkish Bath and Spa. Falesia Hotel is offering 169 rooms - all of the with the balcony and the views either of the pool, gardens, mountains - or even the driving range of the next door Golf Course. All the rooms also come with LCD satellite television, air condition (cold / hot) and very important free access to Wi-Fi connection. Our elegant "O Lago" restaurant is overlooking the Falesia Hotel beautiful gardens with some small fountains and where our delicious Buffett meals are served. "Show Bar" is the place to be in the evenings where the entertainment is provided for all those that are ready to party (occasional entertainment during the winter only). "Palm Bar" is serving those fantastic cocktails and the rest of the refreshing drinks during the high summer months.All the Golfers don't need to go far. There is a Golf Course next to Falesia Hotel and Vilamoura - with its best Golf Courses in Europe - is only up to 15 minutes drive from the Falesia Hotel.And if you want to have much bigger selection of shops, restaurants, bars, discos and any other entertainment, it is only between 5 and 8.5 Km to get to the capital of Portuguese tourism - Albufeira.If you are after complete relaxation you do not need to look any further. It is all waiting for you in the Falesia Hotel... "Simply relaxing... Holidays with no children" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TravelUp, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Falesia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falesia Hotel Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Falesia Algarve
Falesia Hotel Portugal
Falesia Hotel Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing