We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Falesia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$149
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$206
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$247
$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$321
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
PortoBay Falesia(Albufeira)
$177
$160
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Sol e Mar(Albufeira)
$154
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$275
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$378
$276
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Golden Beach by 3HB(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$178
$173
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vila Joya(Gale)
$603
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,150)
Filter reviews
2,150 results
Traveler rating
1,387
588
133
31
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,387
588
133
31
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfalesia hotelthomson goldthomson teamjunior suitegold hotelbrothers barentertainment teambread and butter puddingchef angeloevening entertainmentpine cliffs resortrelaxing holidayhotel busthe general managerboth breakfast and dinnerplenty of sunbedsindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,175 - 1,180 of 2,150 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have just returned from our 10th visit at the Falesia, need we say more!!!! We call the hotel ,our second home!!!. The hotel is fantastic, very relaxing, just the place for a chill out. All the Staff are brilliant, nothing is too much trouble for any of them. Special mention to Andre, the Manager, who is doing a great job, Celica the Reception Manager who always has a smile, and helps any which way she can, Angelo and his team of chefs always provide a wonderful buffet., Miguel, the Resturant Manager and Sonia the Assistant Resturant Manager are fab too, as are all the bar staff and the housekeeping Staff, great job by all.

The Thomson Reps, Trudie and Dan very helpful and friendly. The Thomson Gold Team, daytime and nightime activities, Martin, Danny(couldnt resist), Lucy and Hannah were so professional at all times, providing a good laugh around the pool, and brilliant voices on a night.
One of our highlights was Mr Andy Wood, as Tom Jones, having seen him around Grimsby/Cleethorpes many a time, first time in Portugal, he was fantastic, hope to see him again, everybody thought he was great.

Weather was fab, wall to wall sunshine.

The hotel attracts alot of repeat guests, which speaks for itself. Fab, Fab, Fab. Cant wait for next time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YvonneHolmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Just got back from this lovely hotel. The breakfast was one of the best we've had anywhere. The chef is on hand every evening for guests to chat to. The beds are so comfortable with plenty of pillows. The staff are excellent and nothing is too much trouble. The beach is glorious and can be reached by going throughs the hotel next door. About a 25 minute stroll to their lift and then down the steps. The grounds are really looked after and nice to stroll around. The only minus is that the bathroom really needs re tiling. A thoroughly relaxing holiday.


  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kordaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Wonderful holiday again at the Falesia. Yes the hotel is a little worn and we could not sleep the first night when we were shattered as we were above the entertainment, but this was not a
problem for the rest of the holiday. Thats it!!! the only minor gripes. The food was fabulous
the staff amazing (special mention must go to Armen) Last year after the entertainment finished we used to pop down to Acotias for a couple of drinks. This year we went to the Palm bar just to be entertained by Armen (he also makes divine cocktails and deserves a medal). The rest of the staff were great too, spotless rooms and pool area. Thanks also to Thomson Rep Dan and Martin, Lucy, Hanna and Dan the loveley entertainment team. You were great! We have been to loads of Thomson gold and platinum hotels which were all good but I am in love with the Falesia and all being well will return next year. Well done to all. Angi and Pete X

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angiTelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Faultless first stay at this hotel. Staff, service, food and accommodation all of high quality. First time my wife has stated she will definitely return to any hotel as she could not fault it in any way. Particular high praise from her was reserved for the food as she is very particular about what she eats. Suite was very clean and the bed very comfortable. Had a fourth floor room with lovely views over a vast expanse of countryside There are more than enough sunbeds around the pool area and in the grounds. The grounds are kept immaculate and have lovely relaxing areas in which to chill.

Many thanks to all of the staff who do everything they can to help make a stay here so outstanding. Please rest assured, your work does not go unnoticed.

Room Tip: Choose a suite if possible. Ours was on top floor(4th) at front, overlooking a vast expanse of countryside. Lovely. And quiet, as requested. Get sun in late afternoon to sunset.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thefr0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We spent 10 wonderful days at the Falesia. The hotel is spotless.The staff welcoming and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The pool area and gardens are beautiful. As for the food, well, anybody who doesn't return home needing bigger trousers must be the ultimate in picky eaters!
There is so much choice for both breakfast and dinner and it is all delicious. Fill your belly at breakfast and you wont need anything till dinner and then you can fill your belly again!
Our room was spacious and clean, with a nice big balcony. Sheets and towels cleaned regularly.
The are around the hotel is nice enough. There is plenty of bars and places to eat if you fancy a change from the hotel. There's two or three gift shops, a chemist, a bank and two supermarkets.
The walk to the beach is about 20 mins (or you can use the hotel shuttle bus). You can walk through the hotel next door or turn left or right on the main road and follow the signs. The beach is ok. We only went once, it's nice enough around the pool tbh. If you do go to the beach the Thomson reps will lend you a parasol or you can hire them down there. It cost us 15 euros for 2 sunbeds plus parasol.
You can catch the hotel bus to Albufeira or Villamura. Book early though cos they get quite popular. We had a walk after dinner one night to Olhos d'Agua, it took us about 20-30 mins.There's plenty shops and bars there if you fancy a change of scenery.
The entertainment staff are nice. The keep you entertained during the day and the shows at night are fine.
I've only got a couple of minor gripes - you are charged 2.50 euros per day for the fridge and 2.50 euros for the safe. Both are pretty much essential and personally I think it's just a bit of penny pinching. I wouldn't mind having to pay for one or the other but both is a bit much in my opinion.
Also, if I hadn't noticed it in a review on here I wouldn't have known that men are supposed to wear trousers in the restaurant at night. Thomson don't seem to mention it in the brochure or website. Regular Thomson Gold guests would already know this I would expect.
I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank murdo2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews