We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magic64”
Review of Falesia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Falesia Hotel
Ranked #4 of 153 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I went to the Falesia in July of this year, second visit to this Hotel, last one was 4 years ago, we were delighted to find that it was still the same fantastic hotel, the quality is second to none, the food is superb every day, the staff have got to be the friendliest we have come across out of all the hotels we have stayed at, the hotel is kept spotlessly clean and the pool area is fabulous. The entertainment team are great, and without wanting to put the other Thomson teams down, we feel this team at the Falesia really are the best. A stay at this Hotel will not disappoint, well done Falesia and both staff and team, thank you.

Room Tip: Having stayed in a pool facing room and a garden view room we would personally say the pool view roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danewt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,070)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,189 - 1,195 of 2,070 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

Excellent having just returned from a week at this resort. The staff, food, excellent. The only issue which is not a real problem. Rooms need updating. We have stayed there on numerous occasions and cannot fault ths hotel and grounds. Entertainment excellent. Quiet room

Room Tip: Suite all the time. Rooms on south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatsyNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Just returned from a two week stay at the Falesia Hotel. Had a lovely time food was excellent plenty of choice and lots of it. Chefs would also get extra things for you as well. The entertainment team are amazing they work so hard all day playing games and then entertaining in the evening there shows were very good including bringing local acts in. Only a few local shops so missed not having anywhere to walk. Did several of the Thomson trips all very good with knowledgable tour guides. Had a nice room in a quiet part of hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Just back from The Falesia. This was our second visit there the first being 6 years ago. It really lives up to its 4* rating. Great food and service. Very clean and comfortable and the staff are excellent. Nice to receive a glass of cava on arrival and our room was ready when we arrived at approx. 10.30am. We also received a welcome back message from the manager along with a miniature of port. Nice touch. 2 negatives for us were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room and only 1 available electric socket. Otherwise a highly recommended hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors are a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silverfox56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We just returned from a week at the Falesia. This was our first visit here and I hope it won't be our last. This was also our first Thomson Gold and if like me, you're looking a for a child-free holiday then I recommend it. We were one of the youngest couples there (early 30s) but that suited us as we're not late night clubbers. We met some really friendly people and the hotel has a very relaxed atmosphere. When we arrived, out luggage was taken to our room after a prompt check-in including some fizzy wine to refresh us after having checked in at the airport at 3am!
The hotel grounds are immaculate and spotlessly clean. I particularly loved the gardens including the birds, frogs and fish. I swam in both the indoor and outdoor pools and used the Turkish bath. The outdoor pool is very big and not as warm as other outdoor pools I've swam in, in July but once you're in, it was quite pleasant and I feel the cold all the time! The indoor pool is a tad warmer and my partner and I were often the only ones in it when we went to use it late afternoon to get out of the sun. We used the Turkish bath after which was a lovely way to end the day.
As for the food, there was so much choice. At breakfast, you name it, you can have it. I often had the English breakfast to see me through until dinner but you can have porridge, pancakes, cereal, fresh fruit and there's a continental selection. As for dinner, we were never bored, lots of salad to choose from followed by different choices for mains. It was all very fresh and tasty. I loved the deserts, one night having a fresh pancake, or there was bread and butter pudding or a selection of cakes and ice creams. The staff are very attentive and I must mention chef Anglelo who guided us through the first night's dinner selection as we are not used to holidaying with buffets! Armen the waiter in the bar most nights was always very friendly and helpful. The Thomson entertainment team were very helpful and friendly and worked really hard by day and night to keep the guests entertained. We particularly liked to try our hand at the daily quiz but never scored very well! We took the shuttle buses to the nearby towns and we thought this was good value for money. We did lunch a few times in Hugos bars when we fancied a snack and some cheaper drinks. The hotel prices are probably on par with UK pubs and restaurants as you would expect from a nice hotel.
As for the room, this was my only niggle, the gap between the bed and the dresser was barely big enough to wheel my suitcase through let alone for 2 people to pass when trying to get ready and the rooms do need a makeover but this didn't stop us from having a great time. We did go on both of Victor's walks - the local interest specialist where we learnt a lot about the local area.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to couples of all ages who like good food and drink but don't mind being out the way. We just wanted a week of being at the pool with a few visits in between.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 2nd floor facing east which meant morning sun. I think we were right about the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cendrine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This was our second time at the Falesia hotel. another fantastic holiday, the food was first class again,as was accomodation and friendliness of the staff.we would reccomend this hotel to anyone, deffinately go again.Our room was very spacious and very clean.

Room Tip: rooms on the side are quieter and cooler at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janet w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Just returned from a week at the Falesia Hotel ,it was excellent. As a Thomson Gold hotel it was easily four star , the cleanliness , the variety and quality of the food was at least cruise ship standard. Our junior suite was bigger than we expected , a quiet room with plenty of sitting space in addition to the bedroom area and the balcony that overlooked the side of the building. The nearest beach was a 20 minute walk through the lovely grounds of the next hotel and a lift down to the boardwalk to the beach. Only a few local shops , supermarkets and restaurants , we were half board and didn't eat out. The staff were really good and friendly.

Room Tip: The junior suite was well worth the extra , came with a welcome plate of fruit and a daily litre and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.5 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 153 in Albufeira
2,467 reviews
0.7 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 153 in Albufeira
1,179 reviews
2.9 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 153 in Albufeira
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
TUI BLUE Falesia
TUI BLUE Falesia
#2 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
2,778 reviews
7.7 mi away
Vila Gale Collection Praia
Vila Gale Collection Praia
#3 of 153 in Albufeira
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falesia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falesia Hotel

Address: Pinhal do Concelho | Praia da Falesia, Albufeira 8200-593, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#5 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
#18 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: $56 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Falesia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Falesia Hotel is located close to Falesia Beach (800mts) and the town of Albufeira and in the center of the Algarve. Falesia Hotel in Acoteias surprise you with tranquil gardens and ample spaces, where one can soak the sun, tranquility, fresh air and smell of the beautifull umbrella shaped pine trees.For you well being and complete relaxation, there is a large outdoor pool as well as indoor one with Jacuzzi, Turkish Bath and Spa. Falesia Hotel is offering 169 rooms - all of the with the balcony and the views either of the pool, gardens, mountains - or even the driving range of the next door Golf Course. All the rooms also come with LCD satellite television, air condition (cold / hot) and very important free access to Wi-Fi connection. Our elegant "O Lago" restaurant is overlooking the Falesia Hotel beautiful gardens with some small fountains and where our delicious Buffett meals are served. "Show Bar" is the place to be in the evenings where the entertainment is provided for all those that are ready to party (occasional entertainment during the winter only). "Palm Bar" is serving those fantastic cocktails and the rest of the refreshing drinks during the high summer months.All the Golfers don't need to go far. There is a Golf Course next to Falesia Hotel and Vilamoura - with its best Golf Courses in Europe - is only up to 15 minutes drive from the Falesia Hotel.And if you want to have much bigger selection of shops, restaurants, bars, discos and any other entertainment, it is only between 5 and 8.5 Km to get to the capital of Portuguese tourism - Albufeira.If you are after complete relaxation you do not need to look any further. It is all waiting for you in the Falesia Hotel... "Simply relaxing... Holidays with no children" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Falesia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falesia Hotel Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Falesia Algarve
Falesia Hotel Portugal
Falesia Hotel Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing