We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Holiday”
Review of Falesia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Falesia Hotel
Ranked #4 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Irvine, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were looking for a quiet restful holiday in a well appointed hotel and was certainly not disappointed in our choice of the Falesia. The hotel sits in its own beautiful well manicured grounds. The peacefulness of the hotel was obvious from the check in. Staff were absolutely fabulous and couldn't do enough for you. Food was excellent. Everything was just perfect. Unfortunately we did not get round to using the spa facilities. Thomson reps worked hard and although we did not book any excursions we were not harassed by them but knew they were there should we need their services. All in all it was a very good holiday and would certainly consider going back to the Falesia hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosalia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,181
    528
    121
    28
    9
See reviews for
137
1,439
14
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (666)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was our first time at this hotel but it wont be our last. the standards are excellent throughout and the staff couldent be more helpful if you want a nice hotel in a peaceful location book this one you wont be dissapointed.

Room Tip: upgrade to a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I wasn't lucky enough to stay here but we visited as part of a work trip.
My first impressions just had me saying "WOW" this hotel seems very peaceful and well run.
We had a full tour of the hotel from the hotel manager which was fantastic, lots of great facilities and the rooms were nice although not very modern. The grounds are stunning and tranquil.

After our tour we went for dinner which was buffet. As a vegetarian I often struggle with dining but WOW the food is out of this world.
.
Next onto the entertainment provided by the Thomson Entertainment team. WOW. The quality of the show was just amazing. They have a new show called Il Classico which blew me away.

Of course this hotel attracts older clientele but there were some younger couples which was nice to see, although I would feel a bit out of place staying here as I am in my 20s.

The staff were fantastic, from the waiters and waitresses in the restaurant to the bar staff.

I would highly recommend this hotel, very impressed!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelqueen2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Very impressed with everything about the Falecia Hotel. Our two friends and my husband and I decided on an adults only holiday because of a bad experience in Ibiza last year and what a good decision it turned out to be (no children running in and out of the bar and up and down the lifts of the hotel at 12 oclock at night). Our standard room was very spacious and clean with plenty of wardrobe space and cupboards for our belongings - also the beds were very large and comfortable. The staff in the restaurant, bars, reception were lovely and extremely helpful and the food was exceptional with so much choice. We loved the attention to detail by the chefs who created some really wonderful works of art with the various fruits and vegetables - very clever! The entertainment team were delightful and full of ideas to make the holiday special and memorable - i.e., quiz games, musical shows, games and so much more - although we were never pressured to join in if we just wanted to relax. The Falecia is definitely an hotel we will be returning to - loved it! - If you decide to choose this hotel you are in for a treat!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilian31_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This was our first holiday to Portugal and the first time in a Thomson Gold Hotel. Both proved to be brilliant. The hotel is wonderful and set in beautiful gardens. The stylish hotel is kept immaculate. Our room was adequate and the balcony looked onto the gardens. The beds were very comfortable. The only gripe would be you have to pay for the use of the fridge 2.50 euros per day. The pool area was beautiful and we always managed to find a sun lounger. The spa was also a very nice touch and we visited each day. We enjoyed the steam room, Jacuzzi and indoor pool. The food in the hotel was excellent. There was a huge selection, fresh and delicious and all beautifully presented. We found all of the staff and management so helpful and pleasant and all went out of their way to make you comfortable and relaxed. They really do deserve a BIG mention. The entertainment team worked hard with daytime activities and nightly entertainment. The Thomson reps were also very knowledgeable and helpful. There are a few café/bars and shops and supermarkets a short walk from the hotel. The shuttle bus provided good service for a small charge. The beach was a good 20 minute walk from the hotel and there are no sunbeds to hire. The motto of the hotel is "total relaxation" and that is exactly what it provides. We would highly recommend this hotel. As a couple in our 50's we have had many holidays and stayed in many hotels but can honestly say this was the VERY BEST.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tomkat60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This was our first Thompson Gold holiday and what a fabulous choice we made. We have just spent the best two weeks at the Falesia. We chose this hotel mainly because it was adults only, and as we were taking our 82 year old Uncle with us we didn't want screaming kids. Our suite was amazing, so roomy and the wonderful cleaning staff kept it immaculate. The food was amazing so many choices and the restaurant staff were attentive and friendly. The bar staff were incredible Ricardo the manager and his boys who waited on us at the click of a finger, Claudio, Daniel, Armin and Jose Junior, if only I could have bought them all home (husband wouldn't let me). Now to top this holiday we were entertained the whole time by the Gold Production Team, and what a team !!! They were amazing, and the shows they put on were incredible. We had entertainment every evening, and games during the day it was so much fun. This team work so hard and are a gorgeous bunch. We will definitely be coming back.
Well done to everyone at the Falesia you are a wonderful hotel, and thank you for a wonderful holiday. xx

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patsy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This was our third stay at the Falesia Hotel, and it was even better than before ! The hotel is kept spotlessly clean, the customer service given by the staff and management is second to none. The selection of food is very wide, and presentation and service was very good indeed. It truly is a relaxing experience. Both pools were lovely and clean, and the gardens are extremely tidy and well kept, creating a lovely calm atmosphere. The minibus service to the local towns was very useful, and timekeeping good. Lots of nice walks to be had, and the beach being within walking distance is always a favourite of ours. We were very lucky with the weather, and look forward to our next visit !

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool have the most sun throughout the day, but do ask for a quiet room if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMVisitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.5 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,202 reviews
0.7 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,005 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
#2 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
2,170 reviews
0.8 mi away
Clube Humbria by 3HB
Clube Humbria by 3HB
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
854 reviews
7.7 mi away
Vila Gale Praia
Vila Gale Praia
#3 of 154 in Albufeira
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falesia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falesia Hotel

Property: Falesia Hotel
Address: Pinhal do Concelho | Praia da Falesia, Albufeira 8200-593, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#8 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
#19 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Falesia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Falesia Hotel is located close to Falesia Beach (800mts) and the town of Albufeira and in the center of the Algarve. Falesia Hotel in Acoteias surprise you with tranquil gardens and ample spaces, where one can soak the sun, tranquility, fresh air and smell of the beautifull umbrella shaped pine trees.For you well being and complete relaxation, there is a large outdoor pool as well as indoor one with Jacuzzi, Turkish Bath and Spa. Falesia Hotel is offering 169 rooms - all of the with the balcony and the views either of the pool, gardens, mountains - or even the driving range of the next door Golf Course. All the rooms also come with LCD satellite television, air condition (cold / hot) and very important free access to Wi-Fi connection. Our elegant "O Lago" restaurant is overlooking the Falesia Hotel beautiful gardens with some small fountains and where our delicious Buffett meals are served. "Show Bar" is the place to be in the evenings where the entertainment is provided for all those that are ready to party (occasional entertainment during the winter only). "Palm Bar" is serving those fantastic cocktails and the rest of the refreshing drinks during the high summer months.All the Golfers don't need to go far. There is a Golf Course next to Falesia Hotel and Vilamoura - with its best Golf Courses in Europe - is only up to 15 minutes drive from the Falesia Hotel.And if you want to have much bigger selection of shops, restaurants, bars, discos and any other entertainment, it is only between 5 and 8.5 Km to get to the capital of Portuguese tourism - Albufeira.If you are after complete relaxation you do not need to look any further. It is all waiting for you in the Falesia Hotel... "Simply relaxing... Holidays with no children" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelUp, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Falesia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falesia Hotel Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Falesia Algarve
Falesia Hotel Portugal
Falesia Hotel Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing