We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“relaxing”
Review of Falesia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Falesia Hotel
Ranked #4 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Athlone, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“relaxing”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I went here with my partner and his parents and we really enjoyed our stay! Yes it is certainly geared up for the older traveller but we wanted some peace and quiet. There are few shops near the hotel but you can easily get a taxi and they are not too exspensive. The food was great as was the chef, it was my partners father birthday and the staff had arranged a cake and decorations and all sung "HAPPY BIRTHDAY" Which was great. The rooms were large and airy as was the hotel in general.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank julahoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,152
    526
    118
    28
    9
See reviews for
137
1,409
14
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (654)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We wanted a few days away and were reccommended this Hotel.It is very friendly and great value for money.Staff could not do enough for you.
Rooms a little tied and could do with a makeover.
We were inclusive of an eavening meal and the food was good value and varied.
We would definetly reccomend this, but you do need a car to get around.Beach is a 10 minutes walk away and Alberfura a 15 minute car ride.

Room Tip: A pool room gets you more of the Sun during the day, but in th ehight of the Summer you may want one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandefjord, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The hotel has an excellent location near the beach and several golf courses. We stayed at the end of November, there were very few guests, however, we felt at home enjoying the lovely garden, good food, and nice hotel personelle.

Room Tip: Facing the garden for afternoon sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Lise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hednesford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We have visited this hotel on 6 seperate occasions and in all seasons and it never disappoints in any way. This visit was a liitle different as 'Thomsons' had left for the winter break and the hotel was very quiet and no entertainment was provided, apart from one night of traditional dancing displays. Most nights our party of four was the only one in the bar, but this did not affect the service or quality of drinks in any way and all facilities were fully available. The restaurant area had been reduced as only one 'wing' of the hotel was occupied, again this did not affect the service or quality of the food although, understandably, the range of food was less. As always all staff were polite, friendly and very welcoming. All in all a very enjoyable and relaxing break before the Christmas 'rush'. We will certainly return at some time time in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

it's been 7 years since we had a holiday abroad. we checked this hotel on line and thought adults only, Thompson Gold just what we needed a relaxing holiday. The hotel staff, facilities, food, everything was excellent. The Thompson entertainment team's shows were better than the other acts that came into the hotel for one night only.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank jonitfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

It was our 30th Anniversary, and from a very stressful couple of months prior to our holiday we were really looking forward to our trip, especially after reading such positive reviews drom TA.
We were not disappointed.. I had previously spoke with Elisabetta to upgrade, and we were dealt with in a VERY friendly and proffesional manner, it was a really nice welcome. At the meet and greet the next day I was surprised to see the Manager of the hotel, welcoming us to his hotel and thanking everybody there, for choosing his hotel...How refreshing..The Food was really very good, and The head chef greeted everyone every evening, with a smile..I have to say..the friendliest, and most welcoming hotel Ive ever been to.
The rooms were very clean and airy, but the only thing is, it needs a refreshing coat of paint..
Really enjoyed this hotel, and when our kids sent flowers and Champagne to our room, the hotel sent another bottle of Champagne to wish us a Happy anniversary and enjoyable holiday..A really nice touch..We will be back. And with no children Under 16 allowed...it was the most relaxing holiday ever..Just what the doctor ordered..And the entertainment during the day was non invasive, and could be fun..but really good in the evening...
Well done Falesia

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank thefurier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

What a lovely hotel in quiet surroundings. It is family owned and that was evident from the care to the building and friendliness of the staff. The reception area and indoor pool were particularly attractive as was the restaurant. We tended to eat in the domed circular area in the evening as it it had low level lighting well spaced tables and made you feel as though you had gone out to a good reastaurant. For breakfast we ate in the section with lots of windows at the far end although this was more light eating in rows of a canteen (still nice though). Food was good although I enjoyed breakfast more than evening meal. Salad choice was a bit limited for me and veggies were often cold/bit soggy and were frozen not fresh. Desserts not really worth the calories if you know what I mean! Oranges to squeeze yourself and fantastic porridge a great hit at breakfast.
Room was good but towels small and toiletries basic. Could get your pool towel from reception and use that in room as you can change as often as you like. Charge for safe in rooms apart from suites which I think is a shame.
A bit chilly in evening in our room and requested a heater but none available.
We don't like hotel entertainment and were glad that poolside events were at a minimum.
We used Sheraton Hotel lift to and from beach (was allowed) which was handy.
Relaxing break ... we walked to Vilamoura along beach and to Albuferia along road both enjoyable despite rain. Caught bus from both to return to hotel ... check out bus stops as quite tricky to find in Albufeira ... we got a map from tourist info.
On the whole a great place . Thanks and well done to the staff for making us feel so at home.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking pool would be sunnier BUT noisy in summer. We were lucky to have a suite which was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Crowle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.5 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#7 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,155 reviews
0.7 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
SENSIMAR Falesia Atlantic
#2 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,026 reviews
7.7 mi away
Vila Gale Praia
Vila Gale Praia
#3 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.8 mi away
Clube Humbria
Clube Humbria
#1 of 8 in Olhos de Agua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Falesia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falesia Hotel

Property: Falesia Hotel
Address: Pinhal do Concelho | Praia da Falesia, Albufeira 8200-593, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#10 Best Value Hotel in Albufeira
#19 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Falesia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Falesia Hotel is located close to Falesia Beach (800mts) and the town of Albufeira and in the center of the Algarve. Falesia Hotel in Acoteias surprise you with tranquil gardens and ample spaces, where one can soak the sun, tranquility, fresh air and smell of the beautifull umbrella shaped pine trees.For you well being and complete relaxation, there is a large outdoor pool as well as indoor one with Jacuzzi, Turkish Bath and Spa. Falesia Hotel is offering 169 rooms - all of the with the balcony and the views either of the pool, gardens, mountains - or even the driving range of the next door Golf Course. All the rooms also come with LCD satellite television, air condition (cold / hot) and very important free access to Wi-Fi connection. Our elegant "O Lago" restaurant is overlooking the Falesia Hotel beautiful gardens with some small fountains and where our delicious Buffett meals are served. "Show Bar" is the place to be in the evenings where the entertainment is provided for all those that are ready to party (occasional entertainment during the winter only). "Palm Bar" is serving those fantastic cocktails and the rest of the refreshing drinks during the high summer months.All the Golfers don't need to go far. There is a Golf Course next to Falesia Hotel and Vilamoura - with its best Golf Courses in Europe - is only up to 15 minutes drive from the Falesia Hotel.And if you want to have much bigger selection of shops, restaurants, bars, discos and any other entertainment, it is only between 5 and 8.5 Km to get to the capital of Portuguese tourism - Albufeira.If you are after complete relaxation you do not need to look any further. It is all waiting for you in the Falesia Hotel... "Simply relaxing... Holidays with no children" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TravelUp, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Falesia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falesia Hotel Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Falesia Algarve
Falesia Hotel Portugal
Falesia Hotel Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing