We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Ranked #40 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Tandragee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!!!!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We have just returned from staying in the Rocamar, great place to stay. Staff all very friendly, couldn't do enough for you. We stayed B&B, breakfast was simple but enough variety to suite anyones taste. Hotel sitting just above one of the best beaches in the Algave, the room we were given did not have a beach view. The room had its advantages of being sheltered from the heat of the sun, so it was cooler in the evening and at night making sleeping easier. Cleaning of the rooms was to a very high standard, the cleaning ladies always had a smile on their faces and a greeting for you. We really appreciated being able to book a cold breakfast for the morning we were leaving, it meant we didn't leave on empty stomachs. It was delivered to the room the night before. Will return to the Rocamar in the future!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for beach view, rooms overlooking pool could be less private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hugoabreurodrigues, Director of Sales at Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Ruth

Thank you very much for your review.

I hope to see you again and very soon in Rocamar.
Thank you again, and on behalf of our staff a word of thanks for your recognition

Warm regards from Albufeira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    410
    165
    55
    35
See reviews for
111
687
32
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have stayed on many occasions in this wondeful hotel which gets better every year. I would like to thank all the staff for looking after out needs on holiday and they are a credit to the company. The breakfast was always plenty of choice and the food was excellent.
We will be back next year
Malcolm and Jackie Hill UK

Room Tip: A High floor and an upgrade to a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HUNCOAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hugoabreurodrigues, Director of Sales at Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Malcom and Jackie

Your words are very important to us (entire staff).
It´s very important that you felt so good before, and are returning back.

see you next year, or this if youmiss us.........

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for our 3rd time and again had a brill time. The hotel is ideal to visit the old town of albufeira and also provides a great base to explore the algarve. Booked a sea view and we were not disappointed as we got a lovely room with gorgeous view. Staff were friendly and helpful and it was very nice that some of them recognised us from before, Jorges in the restaurant was always very welcoming and the breakfast staff work very hard. The bar staff are also very nice, the main daytime bar man is always smiling and helpful and has worked there for many years and the night time bar staff are also very welcoming. The mojitos are the best! :) The reception staff were also helpful, especially when we managed to lock our key in the room one night! the young man at reception helped us out with a smile and without a problem. Our cleaner on 4th floor worked very hard and was very nice. The beach is right in front of you for sunbathing and long walks and the pool although smaller is picturesque, relaxing and very good for a dip to cool down. I would recommend anyone to book this hotel if staying in albufeira. At night we recommend O Penedo just along from the hotel for the best food and atmosphere. Casa de Fonte and Castillo de Mar are also very nice. Thanks to everyone at the rocamar.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynnieviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hugoabreurodrigues, Director of Sales at Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
First of all let me thank you to trust us for the third time
Thank you very much also for your review.

The only think that I can remember to say is we´re expecting you for your 4th visit

See you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

just spent a week (6-13 sept12) on bed &breakfast at this superb hotel,had a sea view room,excellent.the view of the fisherman's beach ,breakfast was first class everything cooked more or less to order,our room well looked after by our maid,towel's &bedding changed on a regular basis, would certainly stay there again pat &ian york england.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hugoabreurodrigues, Director of Sales at Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Pat

If we made your holiday,You make us happy with your review.
It´s very comforting to all our staff your kind words.

I assure you that next year we will do it better for you.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We have just returned from spending 10 nights at the rocamar hotel in albuferia,
We would like to tell everyone who reads this how great this hotel and its staff were especially jaol
Who worked on the terrace bar he was a real credit to you, he really looked after us and by the time we left we considered him a good friend who we will miss greatly,
Also Hugo the sales manager was so genuine kind and helpful who always went out of his way to chat with us, you made us feel like family, I just wish our staff back here in England were as kind and helpful they could learn a lot from you guys,
Thanks for making our stay such a memorable pleasure
Kind regards Lisa Maxine & jade xxx. See you next year

Room Tip: Would recommend a sea view room, the view is stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hugoabreurodrigues, Director of Sales at Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Hi Lisa
Thank you for your review ( João send kisses ;) )

We wish that everybody was like you, always nice and friend
It was a great pleasure for everybody at Rocamar to welcome you this year........
send my best to Maxine and Jade, and tell them that we eexpect you next year

Kisses
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Great staff very helpful,Hugo got my Taxi at a great price to Alvor for the evening.
The Hotel is very clean and tidy,all the staff will help you, if you respect them they all respect you.
Beach to Go is a great idea,it has lovely fresh fruit and drinks ready made for you to take to the beech at excellent prices.
Location is brilliant easy walks to the beech local bars and the Old Town,with loads to do on your doorstep and the area around you feels very safe and friendly.
Will be going back next year and after having a good look around resort the Rocamar will be my first choice to stay at.
Thanks again to all the staff for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: Sea view for me is a must its beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 36Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hugoabreurodrigues, Director of Sales at Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Tony

First of all let me thank you for your kind words.
I hope that the dinner with your friends went well.
Come back soon because guests like you make us feel that we are doing our best

See you next year

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Excellent hotel, in a great location. Had a sea view room and wow it was so worth paying the extra. Room was basic but clean. The staff were professional and courteous at all times. The Old Town is only a short walk away where you will find some great places to eat and drink. Would not only recommend but we are planning on a return visit next year! Fantastic.....Thank you

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cazbag1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hugoabreurodrigues, Director of Sales at Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you very much for your review and kind words to everybody, I only have one thing to say....

Come back soon we already miss you ;D

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sol e Mar
Hotel Sol e Mar
#36 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Baltum
Hotel Baltum
#41 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Frentomar
Hotel Frentomar
#63 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#10 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Almar
Hotel Almar
#68 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa

Property: Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Address: Largo Jacinto D'Ayet no. 7, Albufeira 8200-071, Portugal (Formerly Rocamar Hotels & Resorts)
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocamar Hotel Albufeira
Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing