We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“return next year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Auramar Beach Resort
Ranked #68 of 153 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed October 31, 2010

as others have said went feeling apprehensive, as I had suggested this hotel. We all sniffed when entering the reception area, smell was sometimes there.
Excellent value for money, we were all-inclusive. Went on a couple of coach trips from the hotel, took 40 mins before we left the town due to picking up other passengers.
Weather was brilliant, 21st - 28th October. Would think of returning next year.
Reception staff, ok did their job but nothing extra, eg smile.
We were a party of 7 and got a table reserved for us in the dining-room, without asking and was well looked after by waiter.
Food plentiful and could always fill a plate with a good variety.
Rooms perhaps could do with upgrading, but who can afford to do that in today's econonic climate, but were cleaned daily.
Would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patmason24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,070)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,340 - 2,346 of 3,070 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2010

I was a bit apprehensive coming to this hotel, paying so little, i expected it to be a shack. I was very surprised when i got there. The cleaning fluid in the hotel gave off a bad smell but once it was gone, it was perfect. The shop in the hotel is quite handy, a bit on the expensive side but still handy enough. 10 of us went over...we had one of the more older rooms which was cleaned to the highest standard everyday and the maid were all so lovely. I was sick for an entire day and in bed and they just came in and went around me...didnt bat an eyelid. The strip is only 5 mins up the road with loads of bars and shops! if your looking for nice cheap shoes, go to the chinese shop at the end of the strip and the shoes are amazing. Went to Wild and Co. for food, bit over-rated! Loads of nicer, cheaper places. Would definatly recommend it and would go again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Estie-P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2010

First impressions of Hotel at 12.30 am.. Wow..! Then, at reception, SHOCK...!! met by a grumpy unapproachable male receptionist, not even a" Welcome to Hotel" his first words were "Passports", and 10 euro's deposit for the room key - without a thank you, we thought we had arrived at a detention centre. At 1.30am he rang our room and ask me to return to reception to produce the holiday voucher from travel agents.. imagine my reply.
You get what you pay for, basic rooms and dated, as is all the Hotel, but, very clean through out. Rooms and beds cleaned every day with fresh towels. The food is varid, but repetative, ok for one week, serving staff polite, but most are not approachable, with no customer relation skills what so ever, especially the cheff's
The rooms have excellent sea views, and the Hotel is ideally placed for the beach, the Strip, and only a short taxi drive for the Old Town 5 euro's each way. As this is a very busy Hotel, with clients arriving and departing at all times, there is a constant annoyance of noise and movement throughout the night, unless you are a sound sleeper, i would hate to think what it is like in high season. The heated in door pool needed a complete clean, as the outer perimeter tiles were covered in a brown scumb, not hygenic for swimming in at that temperature. There are plenty of sun beds around the out door pool, and places for sun bathing if on site early enough.
The entertainment was mainly in 4 languages, and seems to take forever to get started but very amateurish. If you are staying during the summer season with light nights you can find plenty to do in the evenings outside the Hotel, but, limited in late season. As said before, you get what you pay for, as we were with friends we only stayed for sleeping and breakfasts. All four of our part would not return to this Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baz1546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

Having read lots of reviews of people complaining we arrived with some trepidation but soon found that this was a pleasant little hotel with very friendly staff. There was a slight whiff of cleaning fluid in the lobby area but this soon disappeared as you passed through the hotel. On a negative note the music at night was very loud, could hear it in the room with doors shut but was quiet by 11. Tremendous views out to sea and a lovely view of the sunset over the sea early evening. Breakfast was very good and catered for all types of people - no complaints at all. Local area very nice - the strip we frequented for food and drinks in the evening and the old town had lots of charm and was a nice walk to it on the beach or could be reached on the courtesy bus or the little train. We had a car for 3 days and went to Lagos which is well worth a trip, Faro and Silves - all very olde world traditional villages / towns. Zoomarine was also well worth a visit for a full day.
Would definitely go back probably at the same time of year.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philtray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

dated rooms but were extremely clean as was the rest of the hotel - we stayed b&b and the food was ok buffet service cereal, fruit, yogurt, cooked breakfast was what you would expect however you only had bacon every other day and hotdogs alternative days...dont even try the 'juice' or coloured water as it was. milk was not to my taste. (sickly)....however the hotel pool was great although the water was freezing...plenty of sun loungers nice grounds five minutes walk to the strip which had plenty of shops bars and eateries (donaldos is worth a visit) private gates lead out the back to the beach which is lovely 15 minutes walk along the beach and you are at the old town which is beautiful and well worth a visit food is excellent and not too expensive we were surprised at how cheap the drinks were (average 1 -2 euro for large local lager which was ok) 4 - 5 euro for cocktails some were good some not so good try to watch them being poured. take no notice of tide times you can get along the beach anytime but at high tide you will have to paddle in some places low tide you wont get wet at all.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvnnjff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2010

I was a bit worried after reading some of the reviews but can honestly say we had a fab holiday in this hotel. The hotel was clean, the staff were very friendly & helpful, the food was good for a week but might get a bit repetative if there for longer. Seriously considering going back in October next year.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susiem32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

On arrivel it looks like you are in the country ,but on entering very nice lounge area reception.The rooms are more than adequate,a nice sea view.The pool area is grassed and concreate and spacious.Plenty of sun beds and chairs .The Restaurant is used for breakfast and evening meal, lunch is served at the pool bar.The breakfast alternates each day fried egg and bacon then saugage and scrambled egg,both days have cereals and plenty cold meats,fruit and bread.Lunch time meal was a snack beef burgers,chicken nibbles,spaggetti bolangse,and chips easily to eat food and a salad bar.
The evening meal is where the hotels lets it self down peas and potaotoes,special,chips ,fish in tomato sauce ,meat in some sauce potatoes were same each day chips, but the food wassome times only luke warm,a full salad bar was avaiable,now deserts they are excellent ice cream, almond cakes,chesse cake,and fruit.
The drinks were free flowing and the red wine is well worth a try the white is ok
.The drinks from the bar were free flowing and cocktail of the day is worth trying .Entertainment well it not for the british taste,the team were german and Kararoke was diffrent,grease the show well worth watching.Brazilian dance team good show.
Overall the full inclusive is worth it,the location of the hotel is 10 min walk from the strip(bars and club,restaraunt.) and old town only 30 mins walk down hill going but coming back it's steep (but mini train or bus can be used for return journey). The beach is on the foot path and very sandy and you can walk to old town if the tide is out
.Trips to the market you can obtain tickets from the ticket shop for only 6 euro return pick up from outside hotel.The local bus is at the end of the road and goes to Faro , beware use expresss for Faro, if you want the market get the local bus.
I would recommend this hotel for all ages and if you play golf, cousres are nearby I was told (i do not play golf).Will visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davebeachclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 mi away
Monica Isabel Beach Club
Monica Isabel Beach Club
#120 of 153 in Albufeira
3,056 reviews
0.6 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#80 of 153 in Albufeira
3,446 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#31 of 153 in Albufeira
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alisios
Hotel Alisios
#26 of 153 in Albufeira
345 reviews
0.9 mi away
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
#34 of 153 in Albufeira
2,479 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#13 of 153 in Albufeira
1,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auramar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auramar Beach Resort

Address: Praia dos Aveiros - Areias de S Joao, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: $35 - $268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auramar Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz and Evoline ltd so you can book your Auramar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auramar Beach Hotel Albufeira
Aparthotel Auramar Albufeira
Aparthotel Auramar Hotel Albufeira
Auramar Beach Resort Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing