We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Auramar Beach Resort
Ranked #71 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great budget hotel”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Have just returned from a 4 day all inclusive hen party trip, i had read reviews before going and was quite sceptical about staying here, so am pleased to say that i survived my trip without any horrific stories. The resort is set on the cliff edge with the most fantastic views of the beach & sea, there's alot of steps so would not advise anyone with mobility issues to stay here. Hotel was clean & basic which being a 3star is all you expect. The location was fine, a 10 minute walk to the main strip, though i wouldn't have fancied the walk if there was only 2 girls as was quite a quiet area. We were all inclusive which worked out fine for us as we were drinking quite a bit, but i did not think very much of the food, the only thing i found edible was the burgers, chips & bread rolls, tried a few different things and they were tasteless so would not advise going all inclusive solely for eating. All in all we had a great break.

Room Tip: We were on block c and had beautiful views of the sea & the old town
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    1,071
    735
    343
    273
See reviews for
586
1,398
77
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (761)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The best of this hotel is the brilliant locations.
Don't expect more that 3 star hotel for that level is good.. Restaurant staff they are friendly and attentive.. Reception staff can improve more.. But positive balance..

Room Tip: We stay on the room 310 good room and quite with sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

This hotel is in a brilliant location. Only 15mins to the strip, and about 30mins to the old town.
A very clean hotel. Maid cleans room everyday, clean towels daily. Free wifi, only in the reception area. The dining area spacious, and I never queued for the buffet. Talking about the food was okay, but needs to be varied, seems to be the same every night. I was half board, so did not mind too much. I went on the 19th April, and weather was hot, about 24degrees. There are a lot of steps to and from the pool and beach, so not for the inmobility. Steps also to the dining room. Would stay at this hotel again, even though it is only 3 star. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Stayed in room A108 very quiet, but view not so good. D block for better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank patriciamacmahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We managed to get this hotel for around £24 a day/night for all inclusive stay so in terms of the type of b&b you would get for that money back here and you get all in abroad you need to weight up the pro's before the cons, if you want luxury then you will pay way above this price, the hotel was great in terms location, it's about 10 mins walk to the strip where there are lots of bars, restaurants and shops and close to the old town too which the hotel offer a free return shuttle bus service if you want it or we walked along the beach front there In about 25-30 mins strolling. There are two outdoor pools one big one and one medium one a baby splash pool and a warmer indoor pool small sized. The hotel offer free wifi and air conditioning.. On arrival you have to pay €10 deposit for your room key but you get it back on departure.. Dining room is lovely and looks across the sea morning and evening.. Definatly recommend a window seat if you can get one.. The breakfast offers sausages (Frankfurt) one day and bacon the next, there is always beans and eggs oh and chips, few cereals fruit yogurts biscuits ect the toast is lovely thick bread. Juice tea coffee ect. Lunch time is self service in the pool bar which is a little like a school canteen you get your tray, cutlery and plates then walk along and choose from the food this was the only meal that was very repetitive burgers chips and spaghetti every day but hey it filled my tummy before heading back out into the sun again, the drinks were ok my boyfriend said the beer was good for the all inclusive price we paid and I had the cocktails which were ok too.. The evening meal was good though each night here was a different meat option one night we had roast duck it was amazing so tender, thre was also pork,beef, chicken, lamb ect on other nights an they were all good to be honest no gristle or chewyness all good.. Here was different pastas vegetables potatoes ect and the puddings a selection f cakes, ice creams ect if you like chocolate try the chocolate mousse one night it was to die for. The best choc mousse I've had! I had a jg of sangria to myself in the evening which was nice nd my boyfriend had a large vase shape bottle of beer.. The room was spacious basic but all we needed, cleaned every day and fresh towels ect.. Only issues we found a cockroach in the room of our last night.. It scurried away and we didn't see it again or any others throughout our stay, had we seen it any sooner I would have asked for a room change but it was late on our last night so I just shut the bathroom door and the bedroom door and tried to sleep.. I'm a whimp for insecs and bugs! That was the only downfall really.. The beach is just down some rocks and steps was ok forums but not the best for elderly or disabled ( also quite a few steps around hotel) .. Sea was freezing but good fun. The weather was amazing for this time of year like 27 degrees everyday, transfer about an hour from airport.. stayed for a week all inclusive Enf of April for around £24 a day can't really complain, hope this helps some of you who are in two minds about the hotel, thanks

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Nfhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Just back from a week at auramar. Was a wonderful place. Staff very friendly. Rooms cleaned every day. Fresh towels. Food was good. We were all inclusive. Plenty of choice. No sign of anybody having norovirus. Couldnt gave asked for a better place. Would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Was a bit concerned about my booking for this hotel considering some of the reviews but I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived lovely hotel in fab location. We arrived too late for dinner and we had just got to our room for a quick unpack when room service arrived with sandwiches and a drink , nice touch . We only paid £22.50 approx per day all inclusive , what a bargain plenty food never starved always found something nice and plenty of drink . Hotel pool is beautiful and grounds are kept very clean as was room , cleaned every day. They even offer a packed lunch made for you if going on a trip . Free air conditions in room and free wi-if at reception area .Were else would you get all that for £22 a day . Will be back .

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Phil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I, along with a friend stayed at this hotel in Feb 2014 as a birthday break. We quite enjoyed our stay, however there was one very rude and unwelcome receptionist, I think her name was Ina who was very unhelpful.

Upon checking us in, she seemed very cold and emotionless, no smiles nothing. It was as if she was a robot. She later realised it was my birthday when she asked to see my passport and wished me Happy Birthday. We were then given directions to our room (block C) which, to be honest when you see the size of the hotel, I was having a hard time remembering. Nevertheless, we went on our way, it was pretty easy to navigate around once we began our journey. With all the steps to climb up and down, it took a good 10 minutes with our luggage to get to our room from the reception.

The room was ok, nothing spectacular, but I'm not surprised. It was comfortable once we out the heater on and settled in. We also had a good view of the outside pool.

Our trip was only for 3 days, but I feel it was long enough. There wasn't any entertainment at the hotel and the breakfast was the same old thing everyday. I settled on a handful of chips, and toast everyday. Thankfully they had Heinz ketchup sachets. My friend is a vegetarian and so she found eating anything at breakfast very difficult as there wasn't many options.

On the second day we wanted to catch the bus (there's a hotel bus which goes to the Old Town and leaves the hotel twice a day), we missed it so wanted to catch a taxi and look around Old Town and catch it back. We explained this to the receptionist, Ina (who was there yet again) and she explained we could get the coach from Old Town coach station. We assumed the coach station would be very busy and have a ton of other coaches there so asked her to describe what it looked like. Blank stare. "It's a coach"...after several minutes of us trying to explain how we could spot the hotel coach, a fellow Brit came over and explained that it'll have the hotel's name on the sides. Thank heavens.

The cleaning staff, bar staff and breakfast staff I found to be very friendly and helpful.

The hotel was within walking distance to the beach (5 mins) and 10/15 mins (depending on how fast you walk) to the strip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 mi away
Monica Isabel Beach Club
Monica Isabel Beach Club
#128 of 162 in Albufeira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,714 reviews
0.6 mi away
Clube Praia da Oura
Clube Praia da Oura
#66 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,093 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#9 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#40 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
0.9 mi away
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
#43 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auramar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auramar Beach Resort

Property: Auramar Beach Resort
Address: Praia dos Aveiros - Areias de S Joao, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Auramar Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Auramar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auramar Beach Hotel Albufeira
Aparthotel Auramar Albufeira
Aparthotel Auramar Hotel Albufeira
Auramar Beach Resort Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing