We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auramar Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
$171
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Almar(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$125
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
PortoBay Falesia(Albufeira)
$134
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$65
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$221
$205
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Joya(Gale)
$472
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$279
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eden Resort(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$109
$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Frentomar(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Ondamar Aparthotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (3,151)
Filter reviews
3,151 results
Traveler rating
448
1,190
822
381
310
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
448
1,190
822
381
310
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townwalk along the beachstar hotelc blockfree busthree starbit datedevening entertainmentafter reading some of the reviewsoutdoor pooltable tennisout of seasoncleaned every daywinter breakthe cliffgreat holidayfussy eater
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,686 - 1,691 of 3,151 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stayed March 17th for 11 nights. Room okay,clean but a bit tired.Depending where you are you could have quite a walk to the restaurant.Food ok but got very boring after 5 days .Ate out a few times even though on AI.Drinks disappointing in plastic cups and bar staff unwelcoming(next please.can I see your wrist band) I did say I have been here 8 days on one occasion but was told you and 500 others,charming.Pool and other areas not very clean.All in all a very average 2 not 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wbecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We spent a week at this hotel late April. On our first day we met a couple who had just recovered from a sickness bug. We had read the reviews, tried to change our hotel but couldn't so went armed with bacterial wipes/hand gels etc. We heard of so many people going down with the sickness bug, we attempted the food but felt it safer to eat out so the holiday was very expensive. We didn't like the look of the food, sampled it once and decided not to eat there. I didn't like all the stag and hen parties, we were in block A with a sea vie if you stood on your tip toes. Lying in bed one night reading a huge cockroach ran across the floor, the balcony door was broken so we think it got in through there, the room was shabby and needed updating. Sheets were never changed but the towels were. The TV didn't work, the light flickered in the bathroom and no one was interested in any repairs. The location is fabulous, the drinks are reasonable but 2 members of staff at the poolside bar need a training session in customer service, Patricia and Vladimar, exceptionally rude especially Vladimar who was so rude to an elderly guest in front of me, I told him it was unacceptable and he told me he didn't understand English..in English! The rest of the staff were fine and we found reception were trying to be helpful. This place needs closing down, refurbished and cleaned to rid it of this bug that is clearly not going away. My advice is you think you are getting a bargain when you book it but your not because your either ill or end up eating out which makes it very expensive.

Room Tip: Refuse a room in block A where we found cockroaches
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magpie1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

arrived very late at he auramar after a long day of travelling, was one member of staff on booking people in , we had to find our room by ourselves. On arrival to our room was so tired, just went to bed (uncomfiest beds in exsistance) and waited to see what the next day would bring. Having read terrible reviews on the hotel prior to our arrival , we were dreading it , but the next day the sun was shinning so we got up to explore. the hotel needs updating considerably , faulty fittings, horrible green itchy blankets etc, apart from that , the cleaning staff were ever present, and our rooms were visisted everyday , we were in room 118 and had a view to the pool it was enough for us . The pool area was lovely ,spotlessly clean and plenty of space for everyone, the showers could do with fixing mind. we went BB which suited us and the little one, as we jst ate out then when we felt like,the beach is a stones throw away, although the location is not good for those who cant walk far, as stee inclines are involved, even the hotel has lots of steps. the old town worth a visit and the new strip just a 10 minute walk away.we were lucky not to have caught the dreaded Dand V that people had been writing about, the holiday is what you make it though really, there were about 2 children there including my son ,many groups of stags etc , but you get that where ever you go .The auramar could be outstanding if updates were made, but aart from that what we payed , is what we expected., give it a try its not that bad , make the most of what you pay, honest i was dreading it, but it was fine , and you can always go wandering around the sites and that .

Room Tip: a ti would be if going to beach wear socks ,the beach is quite shingly , hurts the feet , another would be take mosi repellent , i got bit lots , never have before.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This hotel is ideally situated, a short walk to the beach and it's located between the old town and the strip, the old town is about 6 Euros in a taxi and the strip is a ten minute walk. The food was ok and you always manage to find something to eat. The rooms were clean and the staff were very helpful. However it seemed to attract a lot of stag and hen groups, (mostly stag's), one stag group were very loud poolside using foul language close to kids and they came back to the hotel after 4am and decided to shout up and down the corridors, no one at the hotel seemed to want to tell them to be respectful towards other guests. Guests ranged from all ages, the hotel had plenty sun loungers and a games room for kids. I really liked this hotel but the stag and hen parties ruined it for me.

Room Tip: Most rooms have sea views, best to get a room above the 1st floor to avoid all the noise.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tattieboggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We went to this hotel for one week on 1st May 2013,we was welcomed by the receptionist at 11am and we was very pleased to be able to go straight to out room after having to pay a refundable 10euros for our room key. On first impressions we was suitably impressed with the room,B101 but on further looking during the week we found the room to be dated and grubby and after reading that we would have our room cleaned daily and towels changed we found this to be untrue,yes the beds were made for us and bins emptied but the towels werent changed all week!!!!!
We stayed at this hotel as all inclusive guests but given a whisky in a plastic cup and having to drink our wine in a plastic tumbler poured from a drinks dispensor certainly didnt make us feel special, I feel we were classed as hostel guests, not 3 star hotel guests,very disappointed!!!!!

After 2 days at the hotel,using the restaurant,bar,pool and snack bar,eating and drinking and using all the facilities,my partner and I were both struck down with horrendous diarrhoea and sickness. After not leaving our room for a full day we finally felt able to leave the room for a breath of fresh air and made it down to the pool. 2 days later our 8 year old daughter was struck down with sickness.
After this we dare not eat or drink in the restaurant,bar and snack bar and as we were all inclusive we were very disappointted at having to use our money to eat and drink out. The hotel needs updating and a complete hygiene clean to rid the hotel of this bug that ruined our first holiday abroad!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews