We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Auramar Beach Resort
Ranked #71 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We booked a cheap 4 day deal to the Auramar and we were really pleased. The rooms are basic but clean. A small indoor pool and 2 out side ones. Lots of outdoor space to relax in. The staff were lovely and helpful and the all inclusive food and drink was of reasonable quality. The hotel is right on the beach and not far from the nightlife.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 19Mandy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,883 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    1,106
    751
    351
    278
See reviews for
610
1,436
79
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (782)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sunderland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

In my humble opinion and have stayed in a few hotels around the world but stayed here for a week stay bed and breakfast basis and will not be returning!
Positives - Good location on the cliff with great views. Indoor pool warmer than most baths. Shuttle bus to old town.
Negatives - think they put those on b/b in the worse blocks - was in block a - and had panoramic view of block d, could just see the sea of tiptoes, room very cold and room backed onto the lift with the constant wining noise. Requested twice to be moved with the answer the hotel is full - dont know where all the other clients were but no one about the hotel!! While talking to receptionist - three other couples were waiting to do the same with no luck also of a move!!
Breakfast is not worth the 62 steps from reception to get to, 15 minute walk to strip for £2.50 english brekky a much better tastier option.
Indoor pool although very warm looks like the tiles havnt been cleaned in a long time and mant broken on the side.
Child pool - no water in it!
If you require taxi - reception charge you for calling them!! Wifi only works in reception right next to the reception desk!
Be prepared for steps everywhere and definetly not child friendly!!

Maybe if we had a sea view with edible breakfast we may have given a better review, luckily we had great weather so only used hotel to sleep!! Will be returning to resort as old town is fantastic, but will be in an apartment. Sorry for going on - but be warned!

Room Tip: Do not accept rooms in block a (we nicknamed cell block h!!) Rooms basic with just a fridge and no k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank captainfunSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Albufeira hotels

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed there 10 days in August 2012, ground floor block D. Firstly the smell from the drainage in the bathroom - our first trip shopping involved buying much bleach and air freshener, which worked a bit.

Basic room but aside from sleeping in it we weren't in there much. Maid service was fine, towels and linen changed regularly.

Woke up a few times early on during the night as mosquitos flew past my ear, and one morning we found a cockroach on the door curtain, so the next shopping trip involved bug spray. This worked nicely and aside from seeing one more (dead) roach there were no more problems.

Food was nice, if a little bland, but staff were on the whole quite helpful, especially at reception. Big plus was the arrival of a birthday cake in our room on the day of my girlfriend's birthday. Ate out a few nights and I'm glad we did, just for a change.

Location was excellent with lovely views. Can take steps down to the beach, or a leisurely walk past the hotel's tennis court and down the hill to a very nice beach.

Hotel looked a little dated but having said that we didn't spend a fortune getting there so I didn't see that as a negative.

All in all we had a nice time, but I don't think I'd choose to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rad000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

What beautiful views from this hotel, so close to the beach and going to sleep at night with the sound of the ocean outside your balcony lovely. The hotel check in staff where friendly and helpful porter helped with baggage (boyfriend queried why no lights were coming on until porter explained Keyfob gos in slot on wall lol ) We definately had a better room as having met another couple and they compared rooms ours was a mansion. Overall was happy with accomadation and where situated as 5 mins walk from strip and 20 min from old town I must say the food was not what I had hoped it to be (yeah yeah i know it was a cheap deal £600 for 2 for a week) we actually ate there twice would definately stay there again self catering as our apartment had full s/c facilities including kettle,iron,microwave,hob and croc and cutlery. All in all had a fab time and are going back in sept so dont be put off by food comments as ideal location and useful minibus transport 3 times a day go enjoy and have a brill time.

Room Tip: We had D 206 and had a beautiful few of beach and out to old town
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 220Sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We spent a week at Auramar Beach Resort in October 2012 and had a great week! We booked it as a last minute deal as it was fairly cheap for all inclusive.

On arrival at the airport it was raining heavily and we were delayed waiting for the transfer and therefore arrived at the hotel later than we had planned but this was no issue. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and we were checked in and shown to our room in no time. When we got in to our room the curtains were closed and as we were on a low floor we assumed we didn't have a great view but when we opened the curtains we had a stunning sea view!

Breakfast was served in the panoramic sea view restaurant and had a great selection of both hot foods and cereals, yoghurts etc. There were machines for both hot drinks and fruit juices which were nice however they did tend to be either really concentrated or really watered down which I think was just a problem with the machines.

Lunch was served in the poolside bar which is where you could get drinks from 11am. Again there was a decent selection of foods which generally had something a bit different each day. There was also a few different types off pudding and ice cream was available throughout the day.

The evening meal was served in the restaurant and the dress code was smart/casual with no shorts. This made the restaurant a lovely place to spend the evening where you could watch the sunset while eating the food. Again great selection and they had a different main food on each night e.g they had piri piri pork, duck, seafood paella etc. Drinks were brought to the table by the staff, wine was served by the carafe, sangria by the jug and soft drinks were available too!

Having read the reviews we weren't expecting the drinks to be great as we had read that they were watered down. This was definitely not the case! There was a choice of 4 cocktails on the menu, we would recommend the Vodka sun or Pina colada! If ordering spirits with mixers if anything they were too strong, far from watered down! The soft drinks were served out of the bottles by the bar which did mean they were flat at times but nothing too major! In the evenings there was a nice entertainment area. There was a menu in the evening bar where you could order different spirits or cocktails. We chose an Algarve colada and a Pink Butterfly, both were great!

The hotel was in a great location, it was close to the beach and just a short walk into the new town where there were plenty of shops, bars a restaurants. The path to the beach wasn't the easiest and I imagine it would be difficult for the less able or elderly. Whilst on the topic of access there were a lot of steps at the hotel which we didn't really find an issue but again may have been difficult.

There were two pool, one indoor which was gorgeous and warm but was generally full of children and an outdoor pool which we should warn you now was FREEZING! but lovely when you were in.

The hotel ran a bus service to and from the old town a few times a day which was a lovely few hours, again there were lovely shops, bars and eateries. It is a only a short walk along the beach to get there and back too if you fancy a beach walk!

The staff were great and were always willing to help and were friendly. The rooms were cleaned everyday to a high standard. As it was Scott's birthday when we were there they left a birthday cake in the room without us even mentioning it to anyone!

All in all a fantastic week in a great hotel which was good value, would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BethanAndScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Good service, meals self service but good choice mainly. Fish dishes are to die for and I could not taste horse meat in the Hamburgers(?).
Room was much as expected with TV, a very good shower, fridge, cups and ice tray provided. Chambermaid service was very good even though some days it was a later in the afternoon. Maids themselves very helpful.
Staff in restaurant, Lounge and the Pool bar were very efficient. Reception staff were very courteous and helpful.
Hair dryers are provided on request but a refundable deposit is requested.
Access to the beach is just outside the complex and much of the complex overlooks the beach. It is just a half hour walk to the Old Town along the beach but the hotel provide an efficient courtesy bus to and from the centre.
The only slightly negative aspect was when some of the guests were less than polite to staff.
We did not have occasion to use the fitness or room service facilities so cannot give these a rating.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sunny balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Allan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

would like too thank all staff from reception too waiters/waitresses cleaners all very helpfull good choice of food rooms very clean towels fresh everyday just have too watch out for the seagul fly past every afternoon cover up

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank scouty36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 mi away
Monica Isabel Beach Club
Monica Isabel Beach Club
#125 of 154 in Albufeira
2,814 reviews
0.6 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#73 of 154 in Albufeira
3,227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#12 of 154 in Albufeira
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sol e Mar
Hotel Sol e Mar
#37 of 154 in Albufeira
1,260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#43 of 154 in Albufeira
763 reviews
0.9 mi away
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
#40 of 154 in Albufeira
2,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auramar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auramar Beach Resort

Property: Auramar Beach Resort
Address: Praia dos Aveiros - Areias de S Joao, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Auramar Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Auramar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auramar Beach Hotel Albufeira
Aparthotel Auramar Albufeira
Aparthotel Auramar Hotel Albufeira
Auramar Beach Resort Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing