We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short winter break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Auramar Beach Resort
Ranked #73 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We booked this hotel on a special deal. Very good value. Great spot right on the beach. Room was basic, but clean. All inclusive. Food was plentiful and lots of choices. Having been to Portugal on many occassions, we love the Traditional Portuguese food and were pleasantly surprised they had 'proper' Portuguese bread fresh everyday and best of all the old fashioned 'pudim' with lots of sauce! Brilliant! We were very lucky with the weather. Wall to wall sunsine in February! Yes, there are a lot of steps, but as we are able bodied, no problem at all.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALIE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,956)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,690 - 1,696 of 2,956 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

The hotel is fantastic with amazing views and facilities. We have just returned from a weeks break and cannot fault the hotel or staff who were all very friendly and helpful. The choice of food was fantastic with lots of different dishes on offer at breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as a choice for a 2nd course at every meal. Our room was in C block with a fantastic view of the children's pool and the sea. The entertainment was good, there was a reptile show, a parrot show, bingo and a Brazilian show on in the evening. We will definately return next year

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

What a suprise, just returned from a 4 night break with my hubby, we had a lovely time.
Room was cleaned,towels and sheets changed EVERY day. The food was more than exceptable unless you are really fussy. The hotel was immaculate and the staff friendly and helpful. The only down side was the fact that was so many steps, not that this bothered us.
There were plenty of German, Dutch and French guests but I think was in its favour, never saw once pushy people.The weather was a bonus as I wasn't expecting to be so warm.I would deffinately go back but not in the summer, a real lovely getaway out of season.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

paid for a 3 star holiday and got 3 star ,says what it does on the packet.rooms were basic but clean rooms need upgrading badly. staff very helpful . this would suit families on a budget as it looks like there is plenty of activities on during high season. in the dining rooms which was buffet style you were expected to sit at tables which still had dirty linen on and wouldn't be changed if someone made a mess afore you.meals were basic and roughly the same each day bog standard fare although they were cooked ok.i had an issue with my travel documents and the staff couldn't be any more helpful and they sorted it out for me so no probs with them.

Room Tip: try to get block d high floor sea views amazing and keep the receipt for your rooms key or you wont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ginswiggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Arrived on the 5th of Feb for 4 nights with my fiancée sent a email asking for a room with view out to sea as it was my fiancées birthday when we arrived but got ground floor block A but we weren't in the room much so didn't matter. The hotel is set on a cliff which gives it amazing views and there are paths to walk around the back of the hotel which was lovely. We used the free bus into the old town everyday we got up had breakfast went into old town which is really nice and not too busy because of the time of year which suited us then got the bus back as it was heating up so we could stay near the hotel and sunbathe etc. the food was really good I am not a fussy eater but my fiancée is and she never went hungry and when you consider how much it would be to eat out all day every day then u realise how good value this holiday is we would definitely return as we both really enjoyed ourself the room was a bit of a let down but hey it's only for sleeping in lol.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glasgowdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This hotel is situated right on the beach with amazing views. Please ignore any negative reviews. I would reccommend this hotel to anyone. The staff are more than friendly and helpful.
There is a lovely indoor pool that is lovely and hot when the weather is not.
The food was lovely with lots of variety and the pina coladas are amazing!!
This was my first visit to the algrave and it is beautiful, clean and green.
We ventured out to the old and new town which are both equally lovely. We went on the open top sight seeing bus which i thought was quite expensive at 13 euros but did cover 2 days.
We also reccommend going out on the dolphin boat excursion @ 35 euros it is money well spent. Have a fab time, wish i was going with you.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kellynEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

well what can i say
we have just returned from a wonderfu 4 day break and iv been to lots of places and loads of all star hotels but this place for the money we paid was AMAZEING i class myself as being fussy with food but this hotel was perfect they offerd differant foods at breakfast dinner and evening meal not once did i not find something to eat .
the bread is beautiful plenty of fruit yoguarts cerial or cooked for breakfast
lunch was lovely salads or a burger if you wanted it chips and plenty of meat or cheese
you could even have a full cooked lunch potatoes meat and veg if thats what you wanted
evening meal was also pleny of choice
Our room was d block which after reading reports i had read i was dreading it haveing herd that they get no sun, Well dont worry we had a lovely view of the sea and crazy golf and there was sun in the afternoon the room was lovely it was only for 4 nights, so whos going to do a proper detailed search( for a week i normally do)
the weather was amazeing we went into the indoor pool everyday for a swim again it was small but lovely the outdoor pool was nice looking but i didnt venture into it as its not heated it was cleand out everyday althought i never saw anyone in there
the sfaff are friendly and nothing was too much trouble we askd for an extra pillow and it was on the bed the next day blankets are in the wardrobe should you feel cold although the air conditionng also provides back ground heat if you need it
we went on the free bus into albaferia the nearest town, its a beautiful place but i wouldnt go in the morning because not alot was open so we tried going in the afternoon and most things were open bearing in mind it is there winter season quaint streets and lovely shops we walkd back along the beach to our hotel it was beautiful along tiny/shingle beach, i wore trainers the first a time and flip flops the second time if you walk on the hard sand both were easy walking
if i had to find something to moan about it would have to be the entertainment not much of it music down stairs dancing bar eveynight by a machine a parrot show and a game of bingo one night but drink was plenty and the COFFEE was the most gorg iv ever tasted
we would deff go again... i didnt want to come home which isnt me as i get home sick this was amazeing

Room Tip: we were told by other people we meet that block A and D was where they put short break holiday maker...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angela c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albufeira
0.2 mi away
Monica Isabel Beach Club
Monica Isabel Beach Club
#123 of 154 in Albufeira
2,949 reviews
0.6 mi away
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
Muthu Clube Praia da Oura
#83 of 154 in Albufeira
3,386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#24 of 154 in Albufeira
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hotel Atismar
Hotel Atismar
#42 of 48 in Quarteira
977 reviews
0.9 mi away
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
#41 of 154 in Albufeira
2,333 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sol e Mar
Hotel Sol e Mar
#39 of 154 in Albufeira
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auramar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auramar Beach Resort

Address: Praia dos Aveiros - Areias de S Joao, Albufeira 8200, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: $26 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auramar Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 287
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and Hotwire so you can book your Auramar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auramar Beach Hotel Albufeira
Aparthotel Auramar Albufeira
Aparthotel Auramar Hotel Albufeira
Auramar Beach Resort Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing