We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Albufeira, June 2012” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos
Ranked #101 of 119 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Albufeira, June 2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

The hotel was as seen in the photos, perfect views of pool and sea and very neat and tidy with cleaners who come every day. However, one negative for those who aren't so healthy is that it is up a hill, so when travelling from the town to the hotel this can become tiresome. Other than that i would say this was one of the nicest hotels i have stayed in.

Room Tip: We had garden view, self catering which is a small balcony. Most of those with larger balconies tend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    208
    249
    118
    212
See reviews for
176
441
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ballybofey, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Negitives:
Cockroaches!!!
Cooker/Oven inefficient
No Electric kettles available for renting
Stray cats

Positives:
Good location, close to beach and Old Town (10-15min walk max)
Clean pool's
Location for all population groups

We are a couple in our 20's who are just back from 10 nights in Jardim I apartments.

In general our stay was VERY GOOD. However the first night here was a nightmare!! We arrived at the hotel late (23:00-24:00) as our flight was late in the evening. There was only a security guard on reception for CHECK-IN. The security guard requested our passports, in which we presented them, thereafter we were handed a key and said our appartment was across the road, and the passports were not returned. At this point I requested an explanation as to why our passports were being withheld, and it was only then that an explanation was provided. We were uneasy about our passports being left on a table, and asked if we could take the passports down in the morning as a alternative, the security guard then said in a 'brunt' manner 'do you not want to check in then?'. We found the security guard unhelpful in this situation.
Our ROOM was located in front of the reception lookin onto the main road. On first impression it was outdated decor, but appeared general ok. However, we found a COCKROACH under the pillow of the bed. After removing it, we were sitting down, and much to our dismay; another cockroach appeared!! As the security guard was not very approacheable, we decided to leave approaching the reception until the morning (a sleepless night!!). At first thing in the morning I went to reception to alert them and complain. The receptionist replied saying it is Portugal weather. In a unaccepting tone I notified them that I had been to Portugal before and had never experiened them, and I was not sleeping in a room infested with them. It was then that the receptionist agreed to re-locate us, we were told to return at 11:00 to obtain our new room. The recptionist apologised for the inconvenience caused. Later that week while waiting at reeption, I overheard two other couples asking for a room change. Our alternative room was much more pleasent, it appeared more aired and lived in. We suspected that the initial room we were given had not been used for some time.
The ROOM (in A2 block) in general was basic, the KITCHEN was compact. There was a fridge, microwave and a cooker/oven. The cooker/oven was not very good, it took almost an hour to cook with it (no marking on the knobs), and it would not boil water. There was no electric kettle, and there are none available to rent. A TV could be rented from reception. We requested a double bed, however only single beds pushed together were available, our balcony had a nice view over the pool and the beach could be seen in the distance.
The POOLS (unheated) were nice (and clean). There were two pools, and a small kids pool. Sun loungers were available to rent, however there is ample garden space around the pool which is also accessible. There were a number of stray CATS hanging around the hotel, and they often faught at night which was unpleasent. Around the apartment area there are a number of stairs to different areas, and cobbled pathways. The BAR area was pleasent, we had lunch on one occasion and it was nice but plain. Three TENIS COURTS with equipment are available at a small price. The apartments appeared to attract a variety of population groups such as elderly individuals, couples, families and groups.
The apartments are in a good LOCATION; looking over OLD TOWN, around a 10-15 min walk down hill to old town, and the walk to the beach takes around the same amount of time. For elderly people the return walk back to the hotel is mostly uphill, thus in these occasions it may be helpful to use a taxi service.

In general, we enjoyed our stay apart from the first night!!

Room Tip: Request a room looking onto the pool if possible!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Alot of pros about this place. Great location, not far from the square and beach, staff are very friendly and the pool area is very nice. There is a bar located between the swimming pools that serves drinks and snacks such as crisps and ice cream. If you're after a sit down snack / meal then there is a nice restaurant / bar situated next to the pools. This has an excellent and friendly waiter service. Value was good. A large beer was 3 euros, English breakfast 4.90 and a meal such as omelette and chips was around 9 Euros. We had a problem with noisy 'neighbours' (5am party) on our 1st night though the reception staff were only too happy to put us in another appartment at our request. Bit of a clinb uphill back to the appartments if you've wandered into town or the beach so be ready for that. Only thing that spoilt it for us were the noisy groups of lads and girls who insisted on playing their own (crap) music full blast around the pool area during the day aswell as throwing their beach balls everywhere but at each other when in the pool. If you're looking for a quiet couples getaway then i'd think twice about this place although it is a nice 'resort'.

Room Tip: Ask for an appartment on a higher floor if you want a good view down to the town and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dazzathfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We’ve just returned from a week in Albufeira Jardim. Locationwise it’s almost perfect and this due to the fact that it is hilly but otherwise great. The rest is fine. Our budget was tight so we weren’t expecting anything 5 Star. The pool was big and at times busy but manageable but we prefer the beach so no contest there. The flat was meticulously clean although the place is a bit dated it wasn’t a problem for us. We booked an airport transfer recommended by a friend and they were absolutely fantastic. Thanks to them we got all the info on where to go for live music and great food so we thoroughly enjoyed our week. Will definitely return mid September and of course rebook our transfers with Phil at Front Row Transfers.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank denise s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
epatch
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for a week, we had read the reviews on here and were a bit worried! Location is great, 5 minutes into town, 10 minutes back, and the hill isn't bad!!
We were woken every morning at around 3am by the recycling lorry collecting bottles from the bar! and also by people who live in the apartments - music playing, doors slamming etc.
The beds were awful!! Rock hard. You also had to pay 7 euros for the tv and a 10 euro deposit.
The pool was nice, but again you had to pay for the sun loungers.
Apart from the noise and the beds, the apartments were overall quite good - considering the price we paid for it!
On site shop is not very handy, but there is one 2 minutes away which has everything you need!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank epatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

stayed here first week in may 2012, was booked just two weeks before via lowcostholidays.com, have used this agent before and had good value holidays and flights.
this hotel was ideally located although the hill to it got steeper as the week went on.the room was cleaned everyday by the maids who changed the bed linen and towels throughout the week. the rooms could do with a little updating although adequate enough for a young couple like us.
can't complain about anything really just the bar was on high price range side and not much to do around the hotel but could of just been the time of year we went. woulkd go back again perhaps when it was high season.

Room Tip: try to get a room on a or b block as not so far to walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
127 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Well situated to access beach and downtown. Nice pool. Restaurant just OK.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bk27509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albufeira
4.9 mi away
Alpinus Hotel
Alpinus Hotel
#54 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 957 reviews
1.3 mi away
Monica Isabel Beach Club
Monica Isabel Beach Club
#130 of 162 in Albufeira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2,610 reviews
2.4 mi away
Da Balaia Apartments
Da Balaia Apartments
#99 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Turial Park
Turial Park
#127 of 162 in Albufeira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
3.3 mi away
Bayside Salgados
Bayside Salgados
#51 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hotel Atismar
Hotel Atismar
#42 of 49 in Quarteira
3.0 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos

Property: Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos
Address: Cerro da Piedade, Albufeira 8200-916, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 119 Specialty Lodging in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Albufeira Jardim Hotel Albufeira
Albufeira Jardim - Apartamentos Turisticos Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing