We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HAD BETTER”
Review of The Wander Inn

The Wander Inn
Ranked #20 of 810 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: As a family run business, Wander Inn is a beautifully quaint modern British restaurant situated just off the main strip in Albufeira. We take pride in our food and believe in fresh and quality ingredients but at reasonable prices. Our service is professional and friendly and it important to us to get to know our customers so we can provide a more personal service.
Hale, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“HAD BETTER”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Went to the Wander inn one night for tea as the other place we eat was having work done so was closed for the night.I have had better and as for the singer (dont give up ya day job ) couldn`t sing, couldn`t play, on the verge of walking out and whats with all the teenagers coming and going.
Food was o.k in my opinion but thats all this is my opinion others thought it was great i didn`t.
Sunday roast wasn`t beef it was fine sliced steak you know the difference between beef and steak. So thats why i rate as average because i have had better.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gaz44_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    395
    98
    17
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santarem, Portugal
1 review
“the best place to eat ;))”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

saul is a great cook . lovely food and the staff is very friendly great place to be with are frends/family.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank filomena m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage Pie”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My wife is a fussy eater and when away for 2 weeks needs a bit of uk cooking now and again.
We visited this restaurant twice, once at lunchtime and again in an evening.
The cottage pie was the best she has ever had, a nice crispy top with great flavoured mince, plenty of veg albeit certainly a frozen mix.
The fish and chips were lovely, not too large, fresh batter and hand cut chips.
The Beef and ale pie got rave reviews from our friends however this didnt come with any veg and the mash was lumpy. A shame otherwise it would have been 5 star all the way.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank andyg9053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wander in and have a drink ....”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We wandered in for a beer, met Sam and Saul who had just opened 3 days before. They were so friendly and welcoming. The menu looked great and we returned that evening and had the most fabulous meal...bruschetta and garlic prawns for starters,sirloin steak to follow. Couldn't fault it.Saul is a great cook. Recommended it to our family and they all descended there the following evening. They ALL said what great food they had. This is a wonderful place to just sit and have a drink, but please try their menu..lunchtime/evening..it is fab.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank bylands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic service and yummy food”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Really great food and the new owners are lovely. The prawns, the mushrooms and the Sangria are wonderful

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wander Inn also viewed

 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to The Wander Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing