We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bob and Jo's Unforgettable Visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort
Ranked #13 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bob and Jo's Unforgettable Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed at the Sheraton Pine Cliffs because our son and his fiancée, Inês, had their wedding there. Our experience of the hotel itself was excellent. Our experience of the wedding and the attention from the Sheraton staff was better than excellent. In the first instance, the Customer Relations Manager helped to improve my whole speech in Portuguese even though I only asked for clarification on a small point. Then the wedding overlooking the cliffs was idyllic and the fact that we were running late from the start was no problem at all. The food and the drinks being brought around were first class. The location of the wedding dinner (at a different part of the clifftop), its quality, presentation and timing was perfect. Someone left the table to look after a child in the middle of a course to find a hot replacement waiting when they returned. The disco on the beach started at midnight and went on till four. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. Again, the quality of the 'snacks' available were outstanding. The club music was the best I've encountered for a long time. I asked the staff what they would do when we left and was told they'd tidy up and then play some football while the sun came up. Perfect! Oh, and I really enjoyed the golf as well. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

It is a great pleasure for us to know that your son’s wedding was excellent and that all guests and yourselves had a fantastic experience. We also would like to thank you for your feedback on our overall facilities and service, specially the Guest relations Supervisor which help you with your speach and all the employees that were able to provide a memorable wedding experience for your son and invitees.
We are looking to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    639
    277
    103
    45
    26
See reviews for
427
404
27
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
252 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife and I decided to celebrate our 24th marriage anniversary in Algarve. We selected Sheraton hotel to spent a weekend. We paid for a regular room with sea view but as I am a Starwood Member we were upgraded to a suite room on the last floor. The room was perfect, the view magnificent. The hotel is locasted on the top of a cliff over one of the most beautiful beaches of the World - Praia da Falésia - and I have already saw a lot of tem. Peaceful gardens surrounding the nice hotel, swimming-pólos and several restaurants. We had dinner at The Pescador, it is more expansive but it pays off, it was just perfect, real fresco grilled fish and great wine. Staff is really kind. This is a special place to stay.

Room Tip: It is worthwhile to pau for a room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tozepinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to know that you have chosen our resort to celebrate your 24th wedding anniversary and that we have fully met your expectations in such a special weekend.
We would like to thank you for your nice comments on the resort facilities and our employee’s kindliness.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel in a lovely setting. Golf course is fantastic.

Service was always great and yes it is expensive but if the hotel went cheaper it would lose the up market feel about it.

If you want to eat cheaper there are some great family run restuarants outside the hotel with meals under €8 and a ali supermarket to buy drinks etc.

Great holiday

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeyM17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments regarding your recent stay with us and we are glad to learn that we were able to provide you with a most enjoyable stay.
Your remarks are very important to us as they help us to continue to improve our services and to create lifetime memories.
We noted your kind words on our golf course which are highly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back again to our resort and best regards.

The Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, UK
Level Contributor
261 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Our family of four had two Deluxe Sea View rooms in August. Good quality, comfortable beds, but aircon a bit un controllable. bathrooms slightly disappointing
Good breakfast buffet. Plenty of sunbeds around pool, but limited waiter service for drinks and food at poolside and in gardens. Service in outside areas a bit surly on occasion.
Beach nice and reasonable beach bar/ restaurant. Good lift down to beach. Nowhere near enough sun beds on beach, and very close together and no waiter service on beach.

Various restaurants on site, a grill, a Japanese, a pizza/Italian/Pacific Rim cafe, Piri Piri restaurant and fine dining. Best food was the Japanese, but unfortunately it suffered from being far too cool for its own good. All restaurants priced at international five star hotel prices, I.e. expensive. However this is not in reality a five star hotel in the sense that the Ritz or Georges V in Paris are, as it does not have the effortless service ethic they have. It's a good four star resort hotel and we enjoyed our stay. Ate out two nights, Vila Joya and Sao Gabriel, a two star and one star Michelin respectively. About 20 -25 mina taxi away. Sao Gabriel better

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerseyman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

At Starwood properties we highly value your feedback which enables us to continuously improve our services and maintain the high standards of our Resort, having therefore, appreciated your valuable contribution on the Tripadvisor.
We apologize for the issues experienced in some services during your stay and we regret to learn that we did not met your expectations, as at the Sheraton Algarve & Pine Cliffs Resort all efforts are always made to ensure our guests’ satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back again at our Resort.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We have just returned from a 5 night stay at the Sheraton Algarve and we would really recommend it if you are looking for a relaxing stress free holiday. You do not need to venture outside the gate as the site has absolutely everything you could possible wish for in one location. The Sheraton has a super location and the views are spectacular - the sunset view from the Mirador bar is particularly memorable.
The hotel itself has great amenities and a really wide choice of restaurants and bars. The prices are high but are what I would expect at a 5 star establishment.
The staff were very freindly and just wanted to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. The overall service was excellent and we will definitely make a return trip.

Room Tip: We chose a grand deluxe room which had a brilliant seaview and it was definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ailia_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable and relaxing holiday at our resort.
Your comments on the resort facilities and services provided, are highly appreciatted and motivate us to improve our level of services.

We look forward for your return

KInd regards
Guest Relagions Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

Exceptional natural site with a stunning sandy beach, right on a cliff. The Hotel benefits from great views on the ocean, mostly from the Mirador bar. Hotel design is a little old but still nice.
The staff was very welcoming and professional. Very quiet environment, we had great time. Do not miss it and try the O'grill restaurant !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leeeeloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are glad to know that you have fully enjoyed your stay at our Resort and that you have appreciated our natural setting. Your kind comments on our associates performance and professionalism were highly appreciated, and will motivate us in order to improve the quality of our services.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

The Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

We have just returned from a week at the Sheraton Pine Cliffs Residences, and a week is just not long enough. The Residences are FULLY equipped with everything you need - we were a family of three adults and found them extremely spacious and comfortable. We were in S1 which overlooked the golf course and was extremely central to all the facilities.

We only ate twice in the buffet restaurant (Jardim Colonial) and we too found the experience slightly disappointing. Instead we used our 35 euros per person (we were on a half board basis) to eat in all of the other restaurants around the complex which was a great experience - we particularly enjoyed the lobster at the Beach restaurant, the sizzling prawns at the Piri Piri and the fillet mignon at the O'Grill - which is where we ate breakfast every morning watching the golfers whilst enjoying a glass of champagne.

We always try to stay at a Sheraton Hotel as you are pretty much guaranteed a good standard when travelling abroad - I have to say this is one of the best we have stayed in and cannot wait to return next year. Well done to all the Staff and THANK YOU! for a great holiday.

Also a recommendation to anyone wanting to book transfers from and to Faro airport - we used YellowFish Transfers they were brilliant - we have used pre-booked transfers previously and had some bad experiences, but they have renewed my faith. Cannot speak highly enough of them - would definitely recommend to other travellers and will certainly be using them again

Room Tip: Splash out and stay in the Residences - well worth the additional cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SueLeicestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinecliffsAlbufeira, Guest Relations Manager at Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time taken to post your review on Tripadvisor.
At Sheraton Algarve Hotel & Pine Cliffs Resort we highly value your feedback which enables us to maintain the high standards of our Resort.
We are glad to learn that we were able to provide you a most enjoyable stay and we appreciate your comments about our facilities and employees performance which was highly appreciated.
Looking forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Kind regards,
The Guest relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albufeira
0.4 mi away
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
0.7 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#1 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
11.1 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#3 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,064 reviews
8.5 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 16 in Almancil
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#2 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort

Property: Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort
Address: Praia da Falesia, Albufeira 8200-593, Portugal (Formerly Sheraton Algarve Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Albufeira
#7 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#7 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#11 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#17 Family Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 217
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort, formerly known as Sheraton Algarve, offers recently renovated rooms, enhanced and extended dining options, and a brand new, 1000m2 Serenity Spa, The Art of Well Being. Pine Cliffs Hotel has a stunning cliff-top location above Portugal's longest beach, Praia da Falésia. All of the beautifully decorated rooms and suites at Pine Cliffs Hotel include in-room entertainment systems with LCD TVs. All rooms also include furnished balconies with garden or sea views. The resort features 5 tennis courts, a 9-hole golf course, a beach club and a mini golf. For children and teenagers, the Junior Club provides a variety of activities such as mini-golf and football. The property is a 1-hour drive from Faro International Airport. Free on-site car parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Albufeira
Sheraton Algarve
Albufeira Sheraton
Pine Cliffs Hotel, a Luxury Collection Resort Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing