We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value”
Review of Tom & Jerries - CLOSED

Tom & Jerries
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Under new ownership. A small family owned and run restaurant/snack bar situated just off the busy 'Strip' in Albufeira. Serving everything from traditional English Breakfasts to Lunches, Dinners and Sunday Roasts.Our menu includes not only English breakfasts but also omelets, salads, pastas, burgers, fish & chips, salmon and sirloin steaks, we also have a Brazilian menu which includes, Picanha, Carne do Sol and Moqueca and a great kids menu. Watch out for our specials!Children welcome.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

sirloin steak with pepper sauce €9.95 you will find that hard to beat in value or taste. we were a party of six(4 adults2 kids) and each enjoyed every meal. we ate there three out of seven nights but would have been four except they close on tuesdays our last night. i would highly recomend this resturant to anybody looking for good food at a low price in a relaxed environment, i will be back next year

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank iaino74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 11 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2012

we stumbled onto this place because of the tout who told us it was the best in town, he was right. the beer was priced very reasonably the food was also and had a small but good selection that catered for everyone. the cod and chips and the toasties were fab as was the bigger breakfast. with lovely bacon and sausages that beat the hotels hands down! we went three times in our ten day holiday once for drinks and also twice for food. the staff were lovely and really friendly and made you feel welcome especially kids with the colouring in while they waited for food. it was fantastic value for money and we reccomened it to everyone that we spoke to. keep up the good work!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LG93_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

we found this place on our 2nd week but went there 5 times,cheap cheerful and the staff were great,brilliant for kids prices..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank ajscully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Many thanks, pleased you enjoyed it here. Love to see you again soon.
Philip and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Stayed very close to Tom and Jerries so used it on numerous occasions for breakfast and dinner.Could not fault the food (Andrea) or the service (Phil) in any way and all nicely priced too.Just off the main strip down the side of Liberto's.Well worth a vist for any meal or just a drink.They have the best tout on the strip (according to him lol) Ron is his name and you can find him at the lower crossroads near the Aldeia Hotel.What a character he is and great fun.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank chipsraff2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Many thanks, pleased you had a good time.
See you again soon I hope!

Philip and the crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Found this restuarant two days before we were due to fly home, it is down a side road off the main strip in Albufeira, you get a lot of food for your money compared to a lot of the other restuarants on the strip.

Highly recommend the steak and fried egg, which comes with chips rice and salad, the salad is served on a separate plate as there is not enough room on the main plate and this is not because it is a small plate, far from it.

If we go back to Albufeira we will definetely being paying this restuarant a visit, more than once.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerrieb, Owner at Tom & Jerries, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Many thanks, we try!
Pleased you enjoyed yourself and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tom & Jerries also viewed

Paderne, Albufeira
 
Patroves, Albufeira
Gale, Albufeira
 
Sesmarias, Albufeira
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing