We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic little restaurant , great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of A Tasquinha Do Rossio - CLOSED

A Tasquinha Do Rossio
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic little restaurant , great find”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We found this restaurant last year and the food was fantastic , we have just returned from a weeks stay in Albufiera and ate here twice the food is excellent lovely fish , meat and chicken dishes all served with potatoes and salad as much as you can eat . You definatly have to book this restaurant in advance to be assured of a table. Will definatly be visiting this restaurant again excellent family run little place .

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    21
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“authentic!!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

its hard to find fault with this authentic Portuguese little gem,believe me my partner and I do enjoy high standards with food and this restaurant didn't dissappoint at all,great freshly grilled fish,great crab pate and side dishes of fresh tomato salad and potatoes and very nice house white wine,dessert was lovely too and staff very friendly,furthermore it was very inexpensive and we will certainly be returning next time we are in albufeira!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank darren g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed our dinner, staff were very polite, we had 5 types of fish and also loved their crab pate -not to mention dessert. Book to avoid disappointment. Ace.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DerHeckler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy place with well prepared fresh fish”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We loved the fishmenu served here for 12,50. It was all well prepared and we got free refill of both the potatoes, tomatos and even the squid as by partner loved it so much. When the feast was over the patron came to our table, sat down and wrote down the bill while having a nice talk with us. A very friendly restaurant run by a very kind brother and sister.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Food was very good, organisation and communication could be improved”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We were not given a menu on arrival therefore were unclear what to expect we ordered one mixed fish and a sea bass. There were 4 types of fish advertised on the board but were only served three, the waiter stated it was different for one person than two. The crab pate was nice but a little more seasoning would have brought out the crab flavour (no seasoning on the table). The fish was very good but it is unfair to the many other fish restaurants to say it is the best, we have had equally as good elsewhere. The restaurant is small and too busy for the number of staff, there appear to be two sittings the second reliant on the earlier diners leaving, people were sat out on benches waiting which made us feel under pressure to leave. Although it is good I don't feel it deserves its place on the trip advisor list we would possibly go back if walking past but wouldn't plan to go back. It seemed to depend who you were regarding reservations. A good concept not particularly well exe

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SANDRABLUECAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Tasquinha Do Rossio also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing