We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Withdrawal Symptoms After Only A Week”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of A Tasquinha Do Rossio - CLOSED

A Tasquinha Do Rossio
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Withdrawal Symptoms After Only A Week”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Last ate at A Tesquinha a week ago and oh how I miss Isa's Crab Pate and Deserts, the delicious grilled chicken of Carlos the cook and of course Rui's antics and more than generous drinks measures.
This coupled with the reasonable prices is a "no brainer" to pass up,
Fortunately I will be back very soon

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian1802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    21
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Stumbled upon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Just wandering around as you do and noticed a board in the street and quite fancied the menu, couldn't believe the price, , all week we kept saying we must try it, thank goodnesss we did, It was a wonderful evening, the food delightful, price brilliant! Nice to be away from the hustle and bustle, nice staff. Could highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank digEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommended !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

We went to this restaurant after having read the numerous positive feedbacks posted here. We had a great, great diner : lots of fishes, very tasty. The place is very simple, which was ok for us, tired of busy restaurants. We booked for 8 P.M, and left by 11 PM, 10 peple were still waiting for the next available table. Highly recommended !

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank ParisMaximilienR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fish Dishes a delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We went to this restaurant on a recommendation for our 25th anniversary and turned out to be a wise decision
The mixed grill fish dishes are a real treat for anyone looking for an authentic Portuguese feast
We were treated to baby squid(better than they sound believe me) salmond steaks mackerel golden bream sea bass it just keeps coming,,,,
Together with side salads crab pate and washed down with a few jugs of sangria the bill for 4 of us was less than 80euros a bargin indeed
I would recommend this to anyone who appreciates good food they also serve argentinan beef of chicken for the not so fish minded a must go to if visiting the town

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Willie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Top marks for Tasquinha”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Luckily this amazing little restaurant was just round the corner from the Pension Vila Bela. Top marks for everything; food, service, atmosphere - a charming place for a relaxed lunch or dinner away from the noise and bright lights of central Albufeira. Oh, and great value too.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank RichardPCoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Tasquinha Do Rossio also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing