We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Paulu's Pasta Cafe

Paulu's Pasta Cafe
Ranked #248 of 776 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 356 helpful votes
“very good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We ate here twice in our weeks holiday the food was excellent and very good price the steaks were the best ive ever eaten lovely and friendly would defo eat here again when we return to portugal

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gill009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    55
    17
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

I came here with my 2 friends and we all absolutely loved it here!
The food is amazing and the staff are very friendly. We came back three times on our weeks holiday to albufeira.
There is also an ice cream parlour and a sweet shop next door to the resturant which are both lovely too!
I would highly recommend this resturant to everyone travelling to Albufeira! :)

Helpful?
Thank lulu88x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good Price, Average Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We got the touristic menu which was excellent value. Main issue was sitting for 40 minutes until our order for food and drinks were taken. Food was of a high standard though. Locals seem to get preference in service however.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tyronetheduffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
175 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Authentic, tasty Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

There are two restaurants of this name near Oura Beach and both offer great value pastas and pizzas. The service in both is very good with a great ambience. The tourist menu is great value and offers a starter, a choice of pasta or pizza, side salad and a drink. The main A LA CARTE MENU whilst more extensive is also good value for money. Will definitely go again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gordon1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, Uk
Level Contributor
118 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

We assumed this was another just another venue of the Paulu's Italian restaurant we had eaten the 2 nights before and we were right, and like the other Paulu's it was just as amazing. We both had the Pollo Al Pizzaolia which was so delicious (chicken cooked well, beautiful sauce over it, pasta was good too). I would recommend this place to anyone

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sbchannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paulu's Pasta Cafe also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Paulu's Pasta Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing