We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this is a gem.”
Review of Big Shanghai

Big Shanghai
Ranked #265 of 922 Restaurants in Albufeira
Price range: $11 - $17
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed May 27, 2018

we heard a lot of bog shanghai so we took a visit there.
on the night we visited this resturant was full to capacity.
the staff are friendly and very quick with the sevice.
there is a very good menu to choose from.
reasonable priced food very good
yes i will return again.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank W2887RHchriso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (683)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 63 of 683 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2018

Food was good, some dishes more so than others. Make sure to order a dish with a specific sauce, for example the prawns and chicken was bland as it wasn't a particular sauce on it. Service was fast but not the friendliest.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

We had dinner two nights here. First night food was good. I ordered from chef's specialty list wich was good. On second night I decided to try something different. I ordered fizzy crispy chicken wich came almost cold and the crispy chicken was actually a bathered chicken brest cut in slices. So disappointed. Staff rushing , service is very fast wich made me wonder if food is reheated and served quick as possible. Overall I would recommend for price and time saving but not for a genuine Chinese cusine.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank melb2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2018 via mobile

We took a chance on this one after having read mixed reviews. Here goes: mediocre ambience; decent beer; mediocre prawn crackers; decent soup; nice duck; both the beef and prawn mains were greasy and the beef was fatty. Ugh. Not a patch on other Chinese restaurants I have visited and I certainly wouldn’t go back.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Graeme524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2018 via mobile

Terrible service!!!
The waiters throw the food at the table, never smile,never polite extremely rude...
If you want a pleasent dinner plz choose other restaurant.
There are 5 or 6 waiters... Only 1 is friendly... A chinese young men with glasses... Even the lady ( boss ?) is very rude... And the food is not that good.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank miguel f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Shanghai also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
 
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Big Shanghai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing