We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't waste your money!!”

City Sightseeing Albufeira
Book In Advance
More Info
$16.38*
and up
City Sightseeing Albufeira Hop-On Hop-Off Tour
Ranked #38 of 44 Tours in Albufeira
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Visitors to this Algarve region can explore the city through a panoramic circuit lasting 90 minutes in the famous red double-decker buses. It is a multilingual service, with Hop-on, Hop-off tickets of one or four days to ensure nothing is left unexplored. Start: Municipal Council Duration: 90 min. Frequency Summer: Every 30 min.; Winter: Every 60 min.
Timperley, Cheshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money!!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Issues:

1. recordings wasn't in sync with the places we were passing
2. overpriced
3. half the trip took us round a deserted hotel complex
4. gaps with no speaking & us driving along with no idea what was going on or where we were going!

Initially we thought it was quite good value, but after spending 30+ mins being taken around deserted hotel complexes we left feeling extremely disappointed.

Don't even consider booking this.....

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank StevenMorris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    20
    24
    19
    35
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
caerphilly
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Waste of time and money!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Decided to take the tour on a misty rainy day when I know not everywhere looks at its best. Tour was boring with no real sights and did not leave the best impression of the area. Would not recommend to others!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank trvelmadmarie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Trip”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We bought tickets for the open top bus the first day(s) of our holiday as the weather was cloudy and not up to sunbathing, very enjoyable trip which you can hop on/off at any stop and time it to get back on as it comes back around approx every 40mins. Lovely way to see around Albufeira and you get earphones to plug into the seat and listen to commentary which is interesting (dont loose these as you dont get another set) As the ticket is valid for 24 hours (as long as you keep the ticket) we were able to use it the next day to take us to the old town beach for the day and then back to the strip! Would highly recommend it!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PMM1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worst sightseeing tour I've been on!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Total waste of money, recording wasn't in sync with the places we were passing, very overpriced, was quite interesting at the beginning but then took us round a deserted hotel complex??!!! Think they need to update the route as there are so many more interesting places to see that this could pass! There were too many gaps with no speaking & us driving along with no idea what was going on or where we were going!

Helpful?
3 Thank Dhamilton78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upholland, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great way to get bearings and see derelict hotels”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This route is great for getting your bearings and learning a little about Albufeira. I was however disappointed to realise it takes you out of town to a 'large thriving development' of hotels....however they have not thought to update the audio to reflect the fact the hotels stand derelict with overgrown gardens and empty swimming pools, I feel the tour should be updated to go somewhere a little more interesting.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Ste C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Sightseeing Albufeira also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to City Sightseeing Albufeira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing