We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious! As usual! ”
Review of A cocheira

A cocheira
Ranked #25 of 922 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Portuguese
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed October 4, 2017 via mobile

Our 4th visit here and we weren’t disappointed. Garlic prawns to start for me (no starter for hubby) with the usual bread/olives/sardine pate plate- all superbly fresh and delicious. The house red was the smoothest, most delicious red Ive had in a long time!
Hubby had a cheese omelette with fries which he wolfed down, and had cranberry cheesecake for pud......which he also wolfed down!
I had monkfish with saffron sauce -lovely! - and chocolate cake for pud. Yum! We love coming here, we also love gekko spotting on the rough stone walls when the lights go on. Heaven! Eat here, you wont regret it.

Date of visit: October 2017
2  Thank sharonmM55HZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 42 of 222 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2017

Only 15 minutes walk from our holiday villa. We were a party of 6 adults and a baby. The friendly service at this family restaurant was excellent. The menu had something for all of us - including the "fussy" eaters. The second time we went I had the "house cod fish" - which was excellent. The house red was well appreciated as a second bottle was ordered. Very reasonably priced - would definitely return.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank WILLIAM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

We visited here based on tripadvisor reviews and werent disappointed!! 4 main meals, 4 desserts, a childs dessert, a bottle of wine, beer and soft drinks for €88. All the food was lovely and every plate cleared but the welcome and hospitality was even more lovely! We were made to feel very welcome and accomodated with no issues despite a slightly grumpy 7 month old baby! The only problem we had was narrowing down which of the menu options we were going to choose! The younger gentleman spent time chatting to the 2 year old in our party as though it were no trouble, despite it clearly being a busy night. We cannot wait to visit this fantastic restaurant again!

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank S2752ONamandap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2017 via mobile

This is the 4th year in a row we have visited this place. We have yet to be disappointed. There is a decent menu choice, the food is always good & the service is friendly & efficient

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank Smudge1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

We visited this restaurant twice during our stay, great little find. Wine choice was amazing and food was lovely. Highly recommend the large prawn starter, Portuguese steak and lamb in red wine. The house red wine was really nice as was the white wine we had recommended. I've attached pictures of the lovely wines we had, if like us you're unsure about Portuguese wines. Amazingly reasonable prices and service great, can't recommend enough.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank KLS2586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A cocheira also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to A cocheira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing