We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Front Front Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Villa Front
Front Terrace
Lounge / Dining Area
Dining Area And Entrance to Pool Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom 1 En-Suite Family Room
Bedroom 2 En-Suite
Garden & Pool
Bedroom - Ground Floor
Bedroom 3 En-Suite
En-Suite
Bathroom
Outside Dining Area
Entrance Hall
Bedroom Terrace
Bbq
Table Tennis
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sebastian...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning Villa”
Reviewed September 22, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The villa is well presented, provided more than enough space and amenities for our group of 8.
Alongside the pool there were other activities available with the table tennis, tennis courts and pool table which gave us alternatives to just a swimming pool.
The BBQ enabled us to cater for a large group with ease and the kitchen was more than sufficient if needed.
Being only a short walk from a lovely beach and a couple of restaurants as well as only being a short drive from Faro this villa was ideal for our group and the holiday we were looking for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The variety of activities present without even having to leave the villa.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2015
Good morning,Thank you for the great review and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again sometime in the near future, Best regards, Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jules G
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nearly Perfect....”
Reviewed August 26, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The villa is an hour from the airport. I would say you definatly need a car. We picked a 9 seater up from the airport with Economy Car Rental, very good service. We called at the office to pick the keys up for the villa, the office is near the strip & 15 minutes from the villa. The villa is massive, loads of rooms. We had a group of 10 adults & 2 kids & it was perfect for us. The pool area is fantastic & great sitting out area at night for a BBQ. There is no wifi in the villa but we picked a dongle up from the office that was €5 a day, it was excellent coverage & 7 people could go on it. There's a nice quiet beach around 10 minutes from the villa & the strip, old town etc is around 15 minutes away. There's a few bars in the area, about 10 minutes walk away. A guy came around a few times to clean the pool while we was there. The negatives where, I think the wifi should have been free. The villa needs a couple of hundred euros spending on new pillows, bedding & matrasses. Then it would have got 10/10. All in all, we LOVED it and we would definatly stay here again. You can not be dissapointed, with the size, a good few balconies off the bedrooms, pool table, private tennis court, table tennis table & brilliant pool area.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 27, 2015
Good afternoon, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Villa Rosal and enjoyed the facilities, we hope to see you again in the near future, Best regards, Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Turko
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great villa + service”
Reviewed July 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Have just come back from spending 3 nights at Villa Rosal, 14 in our group.

From when I booked to arrival Dale was extremely helpful and answered all of my questions with a same day response, i had a lot of questions. Dale arranged for one of his drivers to take us to the supermarket to get some shopping after they had collected us from the airport. We also arranged for the mini bus to collect us on our night out.
The villa is about a 10-15 minute drive from the main town so we used cans everyday. Dale explained to take a picture of the villa and name and show to a cab driver when we wanted to come home...worked perfectly for us and every driver we asked knew where to go. One didnt but I told him the name of the restaurant nearby and direct from there.

The villa itself is fantastic and has ample space, in fact it was hige and despite 14 people being there it never felt crowded.
We found it to be clean and well appointed. The pool is massive and the majority of rooms have en suite bathrooms.
Some cutlery may have been good however I can imagine these would always get lost and they would be forever replacing them.

Would definitely stay again!
Thanks again Dale!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2015
Good afternoon, We are happy to hear you had a great stay and you enjoyed the villa and our services, we wish you all the best for the future and hope to see some of you again in the near future,
Best Regards,
Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
didthedo
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Absolute Superb. Amazing value for money”
Reviewed May 23, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed in May 2015, a group of 14 lads. The service had been excellent with numerous emails asking questions and Dale was always prompt with his response.
The villa is phenomenal. Absolutely huge and in mint condition. I show people pictures and they can't believe the price. Its around 12mins by cab to the strip, easy to get a cab at the restaurant at the top of the road.
There is also a quiet beach nearby but a good place to
go for breakfast/chillout is a pool bar called Scoobys. Great owner who will drop you to the beach and even keep your bags after checkout when waiting to depart for your flight.
The pool is not heated so can be a bit cold but thats a minor gripe when you have such a great villa. Table tennis, a quality pool table, a tennis court, at least 10 sun loungers, a fully equipped kitchen with a fridge, microwave and toaster. Lidl is around 10 mins away if you want to stock up.
The villa is clean and refreshingly cool inside. There is also a bar area.
In short, quite an excellent location and quality of accommodation.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2015
Good morning, We are happy to hear you had a great time and we wish you all the best for the future and look forward to seeing some of you again in the near future,Best regards, Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esta_9
Whickham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Massive let down!”
Reviewed May 13, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I booked this villa under no assumptions of it being an amazingly modern and perfect villa!

I booked this for my best friends hen party for myself and 17 girls as it was cheap and close to the strip, which leads me to the first misleading fact on the description (in the area there are lots of bars, restaurants and supermarket with 750 meters) correction - 1 BAR no strip that we had thought. The beach - (Coelho 500 m) FALSE, NO BEACH! at least a 10 minute taxi ride!

When we first got there, Dale the Manager was very rude and dismissive of anything we asked. We asked simple questions such as what is the address of the villa so we can call a taxi to take us to the strip or the old town? response - there is no address just call the taxi firm and say villa rosal. We did this and the taxi firm had no idea what we were talking about. NO piece of paper, no welcome book, nothing at all to help us get our bearings and even find somewhere to go! very unhelpful to say the least!

Limited cooking appliances and cutlery, plates etc, we had hired a chef to come on the Friday night, luckily she brought her own. Even she was amazed at the sheer state of the villas kitchen and utensils!

Moving to the bedrooms, there wasn't even enough pillows for us to go around! The pillows we did have was like sleeping on a bag full of golf balls! We aren't fussy we are a group of girls wanting to have a great time but this was just ridiculous, we had to sleep on our towels!

The villa was NOT CLEAN at all, there was cobwebs everywhere, places you can easily reach! how can you not dust?

The pool was absolutely horrendous, very dirty so we rang Dale the manager who reluctantly sent the 'pool man' round to clean it! this consisted of some older bloke coming round and fishing SOME of the dirt off the top of the pool and then testing the water! Not good enough, so we didn't use the pool! Such a shame and a waste not what you expect from a (haven of peace and tranquility - their words not mine)

As for the apartment they have extra to rent, which we paid for and were refused a refund on. This was absolutely disgusting, an easily, 90 year old woman lived there (awkward) and it smelt so bad the girls who originally were going to stay there squeezed in the villa instead!

NO AIRCON!

I also fully expect the manager dale to write back some sort of excuse to each point and be as arrogant as we all thought he was :)

Thank god for the wonderful taxi drivers, the friendly locals, VODKA AND WINE and the excellent nightlife and restaurants that we all could get taxis too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact we could eventually get a taxi OUT OF THERE!
Liked least: The manager Dales lack of interest
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2015
Good morning,This review is supposed to be of the villa and not an attack on me as you didnt receive a refund when last minute a property was not required, I sent out the pool guy to clean the pool for you straight away even though the pool was cleaned the morning you arrived and it was because there were a few insects in the pool, not exactly dirty, the kitchen is suppied with everything a normal family need and you were told on arrival that if anything is required to give us a call, we do not advertise the property is for gourmet cooking,as you can see from the group that came in after you, most people love the villa and how we look after our clients, Best regards, Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2015
Good afternoon, We are happy to hear you had a great time and we look forward to seeing some of you again in the near future, have a great summer, Best regards, Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 4, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spaciousness
Liked least: Lack of wheelchair access and no fans!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2012
Good afternoon ,
We hope you enjoyed your stay and we are sorry for any problems you made have had and we have passed on your comments to the owner , We put in a new oven as soon as we could as the previous clients told us it wasnt working on the Sunday when they left and the day you arrived, we could only replace it on the Monday , the tennis courts are always available and have never been locked, when we are advised of things we arrange then as soon as possible and the sat tv was repaired as soon as it was possible after we were told it was not working properly ,the only mention we ever had in the e-mails about someone being in a whhelchair was on the airport transfer request when you asked if they could go into the front seat and we never said the villa was equipped for disabled people ,only that it is suitable as it as ground floor bedrooms and no steps to the entrance , but we will remove this from the description , Thanks Again , Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing