We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply the BEST”
Imagine waking to this view every morning!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Imagine waking to this view every morning!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Imagine waking to this view every morning!
Luxury Miele Kitchen
Complete your day in the JACUZZI bath
Swimming pool and splash pool
Private gated entrance.............drive
Apartment is in the middle block on the third level
On the beach
Private track from pool leading to beach
Private rear gate by pool leading to beach
Private electronic gated entrance
Old Town, a short walk away!
Enjoy stunning sunsets
Long stretch of Sandy Beach.......... for leisurely stroll
Beach only 2 minutes walk from apartment......see the 'OLD TOWN' walk in 15 mins.
Tennis equipment free to use and kept in apartment
Fabulous local restaurants
The beach 2 minutes from the rear of our pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
colin D
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Simply the BEST”
Reviewed February 22, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
7
people found this review helpful

I've been traveling to Albufeira for 9 years now and without any doubt this is the best accommodation we've ever stayed in. The location is perfect, very central but once through those private electric gates and down the long drive towards the beach you could be on any Pacific Ireland as its so tranquil. We were looking forward to the views and certainly weren't disappointed as they are even more spectacular than the photographs - this apartment Certainly has the Wow factor. It's extremely well equipt with good quality kitchen equipment and the king size sofa bed in the lounge is very comfortable, great for watching movies on the colder February evenings! . I dont want to disclose all of the other great things about this apartment as I hope to book again for next winter and don't want to find it fully booked!!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martyLond...
London
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“No regrets!”
Reviewed October 29, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

After spending weeks trawling through endless reviews we plumped for Quinta de Barracuda.

Booking was easy, transparent and painless! On arrival, Kevin greeted us. A very amenable and informative chap.

The complex is well located for those who are able bodied. 2-3 minutes walk to the beach, 5 minutes to the local supermarket/shops and 20 mins to the old town.

The apartment was cleaned to a good standard, although not excellent. Equipment levels in the apartment in terms of utensils and pots/pans, were a little sparse but I should imagine this varies depending on which apartment you book and who owns it.

The apartment we rented only had mobile wi-fi that you had to pay for, but free internet access was available outside of reception. This worked faultlessly and enabled us to collect our daily emails.

The key features of this development are:

A large, quiet, secure pool area.

Lovely sea views.

Good quality fixtures/fittings

Flexible location. Great for the Old Town and 'The Strip'

Overall, this is a well run, secure development that I would definitely recommend, but if I went again I'd probably book a different number apartment.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Sea Views!
Liked least: Nothing really, the mattress on the bed was very firm which was the one and only thing I could possibly mark down on, but that is simply an individual preference thing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
conraduli...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home in stylish apartment in great location.”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Quinta de Barracuda certainly was home from home. The apartment was tastefully decorated and fully equipped with everything you could possibly need for self catering, and more.

It was in a great location, near to the beach and not far from bars and restaurants or a short walk to the strip or the old town. We thoroughly enjoyed it as did our 3 year old.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dustydogo...
lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“simply the best”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

just returned from a 10 day stay at this apartment we were told by maria before we went about the roof work being done while we were there but it did not bother us at all as the main drilling work has nearly all been done.The apartment itself is amazing spotlessly clean and very quiet and secure the tranfers to and from the apartment were spot on as was the handover by Colette when we arrived.We would definetly stay here again.Thank you Maria&Colin for letting us stay at your beautiful apartment x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lionel P
Pinner, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“We had problems...but we still give it 5 stars..read on!”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Before we went Maria warned us for some roof work but sayed it should bd ok. On getting there we found no aircon but fans ...noise from workers but not terrible. Maria sent welcome /sorry gifts and a reduction to compansate..what an honest lady. The flat was great..read other reports..all true. Would we go again YES! PS Work should finish soon...Thanks Maria

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing