We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible view/ location”

Review of Apartment Vista

Dine on the terrace with panoramic views to the beach, sea and old town of Albufeira
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dine on the terrace with panoramic views to the beach, sea and old town of Albufeira
Communal Swimming Pool with salt water pool Large lounge area leading out to the 'L' shaped balcony offering sun and shade. Sun awning available
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Dine on the terrace with panoramic views to the beach, sea and old town of Albufeira
Communal Swimming Pool with salt water pool
Large lounge area leading out to the 'L' shaped balcony offering sun and shade. Sun awning available
Looking through from raised dining area to terrrace.
The sofa beds which can be converted into 3 single beds.
Equipped Kitchen with Fridge/freezer, Washing machine, oven/hob, Microwave, toaster and more.
Spacious bedroom
Bedroom with patio doors leading to terrace.
Large 'L' shaped terrace offering the most fantastic memorable views.
South Facing Balcony View
Dine on the terrace
Bathroom
View from the beach up to the apartment
Watch the Yaghts and boating lifestyle
The onset of Sunset
Wine and Dine on your terrace with amazing views
View from the beach up to the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Stephie34
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Incredible view/ location”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just had a wonderful stay at Apartment Vista.

The apartment is well equipped with everything you need for cooking proper meals, and bath towels and some loo roll were provided. There are two sun loungers and a table and chairs out on the balcony. When we arrived the apartment had been cleaned to a professional standard and everything was in good working order.

The owner of the apartment was very professional and made the booking of the apartment and taxi transfers stress free. She also answered all email enquiries promptly, and gave contacts in Albufeira in case any issues did occur during our stay.

We were delighted when we drew back the curtains to see such a gorgeous view of the sea and Old Town Albufeira. All of the big glass doors slide open so that the kitchen/ living area becomes open plan with the balcony, which we loved! The pool was in the sunshine all day long with plenty of sunbeds/ umbrellas. The only issue I did find was that there were quite a few dead insects floating about and it seemed to get worse each day of the holiday (obviously this has no reflection on the owner as it's a maintenance issue).

The welcome guide was useful, but we didn't need it much as the location of the apartment is so good that you can have a wander round and find everything you need (there is a little SPAR shop very close by which sells essentials- you wouldn't have to go far if you couldn't be bothered going to a big supermarket). The apartment is only a 10 minute walk into the Old Town and the beach, and there is an escalator down onto the beach so it wasn't a difficult walk.

The only issue that we had was with the temperature of the apartment at night. Obviously this is a personal issue, but we found it very hot and difficult to sleep. Having the door open wasn't an option as the Old Town bars were loud until 3 AM. There was a fan at the apartment which helped a little, so maybe a couple more could be put in the apartment- as this would have been a real issue if there had been more than two of us staying at the apartment.

Apart from that, we had a wonderful time and we would stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Liked least: The temperature at night
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2016
Dear Stephanie. So pleased to hear you enjoyed the apartment, it's location and Albufeira Old Town so much. Pleased you had an enjoyable stay and my services to you were appreciated. :-) I will certainly take on board your suggestion of extra fans in the apartments - will get onto it straight away. Thank you. Regards Philippa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2016
Dear Joaquim So glad to hear you had a lovely stay at Apartment Vista. Thank you also for your comment regarding the beds. I do realise it is not possible to please everyone, I myself have difficulty with too soft or too hard mattresses. The ones provided are hotel quality but.... I will certainly pass on your comments to the owner. Kindest regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 2, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2016
Dear Sian - so glad to hear you had a wonderful holiday and enjoyed the apartment so much. Thank you also for your feedback about everything, including the extra chair required (I checked about this and found that the cleaners had found one broken right before your stay (apologies that it was not replaced immediately). I will also address better instructions for the supermarkets - my map maybe also requires some directions attached. It was a pleasure having you stay and I sincerely hope that you and your friends will visit again some time in the future. Regards Philippa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
efbf5758
mid calder
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great apartment”
Reviewed November 4, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Once again we had a great holiday. From the very beginning and booking we had no problems and Philippa Ward (manager) was great. She guided us through the complete experience and we can't thank her enough. Would recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a great apartment with a great view. Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony and views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely comments - so glad to hear you had a wonderful holiday and that my assistance to you helped to make it as stress free and enjoyable as possible. Hope you will stay again sometime. Regards Philippa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
da50
innerkip, on
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“PERFECT LOCATION”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This apartment is on the top floor of the Cerro Branco buildings. The apartment is just like the photos with a spectacular view from the balcony, nicely furnished, updated kitchen and bathroom. The balcony stretches the whole length of the apartment with sliding doors from both the living room and the bedroom. Everything was lovely and clean and we loved the lock box at the front door as you didn't need to bring keys with you if you didn't want to. This is in a perfect location, close to supermarkets and the Old Town alike. We used the pool at the complex and it was always lovely and clean. The area that the apartment is located felt very safe. The only negative I would say about this, is that the bars in the Old Town have live music from about 10 pm til approx 5 am and, as the apartment is up above, the sound filters right up to your room. The sliding glass doors of the apartment are very good though and blocked out the sound very well. Philippa was just excellent to deal with and returned our deposit fast as well. If I were going to Albufeira again, I would definitely book this beautiful apartment.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lajos H
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“excellent, amazing apartmant”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Very well equipped kitchen, nice furnitures , excellent for staying here even weeks . The view from the terrase is breathtaking, it was a real heartbreak to leave it .
This apartment is highly recommended even if you stay here with children or without.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amezing view from terrase
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silly222
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with a fantastic view”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Apartment spotless and very comfortable - had no problems with the beds. The view is fantastic and the pictures do not do it justice.

Just be aware there are a lot of steps both up to the apartment from street level and then down to the pool which is below street level. Most people will have no trouble with these but some older couples may struggle.

The pool area has plenty of sunbeds and is very clean but the snack bar is now permanently closed. It's a short walk into the town via the escalators where you are in the centre of everything.

I have no hesitation in recommending this apartment and Cerro Branco in general.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: The steps!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing