We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Pavao

Lawn and Pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lawn and Pool area
Living and dining area Large double en suite double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
8 reviews
Lawn and Pool area
Living and dining area
Large double en suite double bedroom
Interior dining area
twin bedrooms
Television and sitting room
Fully integrated kitchens
en suite shower facilities
Main Bathroom
En suite facilities
Table tennis
Oura Beach
Entrance to the villa
Pool table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Laura G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good”
Reviewed July 22, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Hi I went here with my family of 11 for 10 nights and the villa is lovely and the pool is big the only thing we didn't like was how the strip was so close by and anyone could walk in and music was so loud at nite time wouldn't recommend for for kids but overall we had a grate hoilday

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley L
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Never again! Villa was broken into on first night”
Reviewed June 21, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
6
people found this review helpful

Never again!! Villa was robbed during first night whilst out for 2 hours!

We booked villa Paveo for a 3 night stay for a hen weekend with 10 girls .
We arrived, check in was fine,
The villa was nice but we were slightly concerned as not gated, anyone could wonder around the back to the pool area. (Other villas in the same area, were gated)

It was 5 minute walk to the strip, we enjoyed the first day around the pool, then got ready and headed out to the bars about 9.30pm.

We left the 1 key we were given in the key safe outside as the owner advised- in case anyone wanted to go back early.
We put passports in the safe with some money also.
2 of the girls headed back at 11.30pm, to find glass on the floor near the patio door and it had been smashed in. In the space of us being out for 2 hour, we had been broken into and robbed. We felt like we must have been watched going out!
They had used a beach towel which was left outside to dry, to smash the patio door and open it.
Money was taken from the front bedroom which was the 1 with the safe in it.
Luckily handbags, designer sunglasses etc were not taken, just cash!!

We called the owner who arrived and also the police, they took statements and nothing else was done.
We felt shuck up, and concerned for our safety.
We then packed and left the villa at 1am and found ourselves searching for a hotel to continue our holiday. Luckily we found a nice hotel and carried on the holiday.

The villa company would not refund us any money and advised to claim on our own holiday insurance, which would mean us paying our excess!!
Our hotel obviously cost us more as we had to them check in and pay at the hotel, the villa was not secure with a smashed patio door!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie A
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Villas that never let us down!”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our third time using Columbia to book our villas and never dissapoints. We arrive every April as a group of 17 women. This year we had Villa Pavao and Andorinha which are next to each other both with pools. Villa Pavao is bigger with a larger pool area but same layout as Andorinha. We always feel safe in these villas with its own gated driveway. Ideal location just off the strip but quiet street and never had a problem with other party goers near the villas. Air con in all rooms clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend these villas and the customer service is top notch!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine H
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A beautiful villa in a great location”
Reviewed September 13, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
4
people found this review helpful

When we first arrived at the villa, we were delighted to find it in a safe area but within walking distance of everything you could need. It is beautifully decorated with plenty of roomand great facilities also - a huge pool, a snooker table, table tennis, plenty of sun loungers. It is less than a ten minute walk to the beach and has plenty of great shops and restaurants nearby too. It is in a very safe complex and we all thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The gardenersand maintenance workers were all lovely and happy to help with anything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The great location and safety
Liked least: There were none
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing