We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house, location and communication”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Forte and private parking area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Forte and private parking area
Located on a quite no through road with off street parking Large Private villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Villa Forte and private parking area
Located on a quite no through road with off street parking
Large Private villa
Private Heated pool and sunloungers
Good size private pool with sunloungers
Plenty of room to relax and enjoy the sun throughout the day
Private pool and villa
bbq and sitting area beside the kitchen and pool
outside dining area beside the pool
fully integrated kitchen leading out to the pool and BBQ area
Large open plan living and dining area
View from main bedroom Terrace
sitting room
ensuite shower room
bedroom 4, has 3 single beds and ensuite facilities
ensuite facilites for bedroom 4
Large double bedroom with ensuite facilities
ensuite facilites
main bathroom for the main bedroom
main bedroom with ensuite bathroom facilities and private terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SiwardV
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
“Great house, location and communication”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The house is spaceous, luxurious and contains many great features such as airconditioning, pool, good bed- and bathrooms. The location of the house is perfect, as it is right in the between of the old centre, the new centre and the beach. I stayed in the house with 11 other guys for 10 nights and we had no complaints. Communication with the owners was flawless and they provided good support and information. The great thing about this villa is that it provides a lot of privacy and I can recommend it to any group of 10-12 people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: After arrival I did not need to contact the owner, until departure.
Liked least: The neighbours have dogs who leave their faeces in their garden.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delanie87
Preston
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hen do absolutely brilliant”
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect villa enough space to house 9 hens. 5 euros in the taxi to the strip for the night life which was fab beaches wishing walking distance and the food lovely. Miguel who met us at the villa was fantastic we had a boy of drama with a lost passport and he was quick to come and help and translate I would recomment this villa as its great for privacy when sunbathing by the pool .... Overall I would defo re book great villa great staff thanks Miguel for all your help

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ktgilbo
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Just what we needed! Would definitely recommend!”
Reviewed May 17, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stopped here for 3 nights in April with 9 women for my hen do and had the best time ever. We used the manager of the villa for transfers and they very kindly stopped off at a supermarket and let us fill up for our stay. The villa was spotless when we arrived and the pool was preheated so we could get straight in. The villa is spacious and seemed to stay cool which was great. There was everything we needed including the pool table and table tennis. Loved the fact that the villa was private and we didn't have anyone looking over us.

A couple of little things that need to be done to the villa one been that in the down stairs bedroom bathroom door didn't shut properly and obviously leaked water a bit. The women who stayed in that room said that now and again could smell the drains. This is the only area of the villa that needed a bit of work doing to it. The only other issue we had was that there is only one key to the villa which become a challenge when 9 people all want to come home at different times. There is the lock safe outside but we found this a challenge after a night out.

Overall though had a fantastic trip and would definitely come back here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The private heated swimming pool
Liked least: only one key
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie M
1 review
“Amazing! ”
Reviewed May 14, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I never usually leave reviews but we have just returned from a 5 day break (hen party) and after the helpfulness of the staff I felt I needed to. The villa was beautiful and accommodated 9 of us comfortably. Miguel met us at the villa after a 35 min transfer from Faro airport and showed us round, he gave us a list of contacts and his number so that we could call him whenever. The villa is within walking distance of the strip and bars and oura beach that is lovely and sandy. The beach across from the villa is a shell beach but still beautiful. The old town can be walked to but we got a taxi from the villa for under 5 euros. The old town is beautiful and has so many gorgeous shops and places to eat. The new town (strip) is buzzing in the evening and seems to get busy from 10pm onwards. During our stay one of our party lost her passport, unfortunately wasn't put in the safe that's provided. Miguel took her free to the police station and did all the talking and she got the relevant paperwork. On the Monday at 9.30am he picked her up and took her to get an emergency passport, staying with her and putting her mind at rest. He is such a lovely man and made everything so straight forward and saved the day literally! So a massive thankyou to Miguel! We wouldn't have any doubts about returning to Villa Forte or albuferia it was a beautiful villa with fantastic facilities and handy for everywhere. Same again next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte...
2 reviews
“Great weekend! Lovely place to stay!”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

9 girls for a hen weekend stayed. They arranged transfers for us from and to the airport.
Clean villa with plenty of rooms. Had everything we needed. About a 10 minute walk to the strip which was fine. All in all a great weekend and a perfect place to stay for what we needed!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Just87
London
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay.”
Reviewed January 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A group of friends and I stayed at this villa in the 1st week in September. We were greeted at the airport by Miguel and Jimmy who were amazing throughout the duration of our stay. When we arrived they showed us around the vill and told us about the area and told us not to hesitate to contact them, we did contact them throughot our stay and they were very accommodating taking us to the marina in order to make a boat trip that we had planned.
The villa itself is lovely, the the lounge was a nice size for everyone to relax in. All bedrooms had an en-suite which was ideal. The villa had a bbq which we made use of one afternoon. The garden space is a good size, my frienda felt the pool was a bit cold but that wasnt really an issue. The location is pretty good..a few minutes walk from the strip and not too far from the local shops. All in all was a lovely villa and the service provides was amazing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
markjJ725...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely villa and a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed October 31, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Iam just back from Villa Forte and we all had a wonderful time. The villa is fantastic and so much room. All of the rooms have air con which was a lifesaver due to temperature of 30 degrees. The heated pool was very good and the pool and table tennis was popular with my sons and their cousin. Miguel who picked us up at the airport showed us how everything worked and drove us around Albufeira to show us were things were.

All in all I can't rate highly enough 5***

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing