We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool View
Villa With Pool and Lawn area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
80 reviews
Pool View
Villa With Pool and Lawn area
Swimming Pool and Lawn area
pool and villa
outside eating area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 21
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MrsP11071...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“BE WARNED YOU WILL GET ROBBED”
Reviewed July 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
8
people found this review helpful

Where do I start!!!! We stayed at this Villa on the 21st May 2016 for a week. When we arrived all 18 of us were very happy. Great location, clean rooms and very spacious and the pool was lovely. Very happy well until we were being watched and were robbed 3 days later. Miguel met us on the first day bringing people with him insuring us he was looking to have CCTV fitted as the Villa had been recently broke into, see below review from Hen do. (I still don't believe the CCTV has been fitted) On the Tuesday evening we left the villa at 12.30pm after a Bbq making sure all doors and windows were shut, we even barricaded doors. It was very secure. We arrived 2 hours later to have been completed wiped out. No damages what so ever!!! Police arrived and were useless and didnt seem bothered! A knife was used to open a suitcase which was left on the bed and the police didn't take for evidence even though they suspected who was doing this!! Police did say they warned owners to fit CCTV when the first robbery took place. BE AWARE There's a reason they don't want CCTV. Funny Miguel was never to be seen again!! Strange! Not even to apologise or see how everyone was. Great manager! Also we called him to say a toilet was broke and leaking. No one came to fix. It's a shame this happened as a friend who organised this did such a good job! Luckily this didn't ruin our holiday! If you book this apartment after reading this you are deluded, because this will happen again.

Date of stay: July 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola N
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mrs ”
Reviewed June 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This villa is Amazing! It has everything you need for a great holiday. Really spacious, clean and for 17 people we had a great time.
If we needed help with anything, Miguel was on hand to help in any way he could. He is friendly and couldn't do more to help. When we did phone him he was at our villa within the hour.

Yes the electric tripped a couple of times but a bit of common sense and it was back on within seconds,without phoning anyone.
Couldn't fault the facilities at all!!

Great location, short 10 min walk to a good selection of shops. If you wanted to go slightly further (5 mins to old town I would highly recommend, and about 6-7 euros)then there is a great taxi service which we used constantly.

Also this villa is NOT burglar friendly....there is no way anyone is getting in there! We had two children and a baby in our party and felt completely safe, if you go out and leave everything unlocked then expect that anywhere you go!

On our last day because our flights were late we were put up in another villa where we could use the facilities including the pool. Great service all round.

We will definitely be using this villa again

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abi D
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ideal villa but let down in lots of ways...”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
15
people found this review helpful

We booked this gorgeous villa for a hen party of 16. Patrick was amazing when helping me book and pay, he was really quick to reply to emails; even when he was away travelling, he passed my queries on to Jim who was really helpful too...communication at this point was excellent.
When we first arrived everyone loved the villa. The bedrooms are really big and the bathrooms looked lovely and clean. The outside looks so grand too, especially with the big pool and plenty of sun beds. The cages on the windows and doors were a bit depressing but apparently they were necessary. Miguel met us a few hours after our arrival to show us round the villa and that was the only useful contact I had with him. Unfortunately this was where the nice things about the villa ended.
The cages on the patio doors wouldn't unlock and it felt like we was in a prison. Having to use the front door when we all wanted to sit around the pool was annoying because if the front door closed on us, we would have been locked out as it can't be opened from outside...it was just something else we had to think about. We called Miguel repeatedly get assistance. It was over 24hours later that someone turned up to unlock the shutters. Unfortunately it was our last day that they done them and they then couldn't be locked back up, so we couldn't then leave the villa all together as it wouldn't have been secure...especially as we had been burgled on our last night!! Everyone was extremely nervous in the area. This villa has no security at all! Miguel warned us when he met us on the first day so we always made sure everything was really secure. However during the night, the cage on a downstairs window was pulled out and used as a ladder to climb onto the balcony and then the doors were forced open. Anyone would think that if management know how dangerous the area is, they would have security lighting or CCTV...but nope. Again i repeatedly tried to contact Miguel to inform him of the break in and that we had gone to the police, but he still never returned my call. Apparently he organised for the police to attend the villa as he heard my voicemail but it felt like he did not want to speak to me directly.
On to the more minor details...the oven is shockingly bad, so cooking for 16 people was very difficult...especially as Miguel didn't follow through with his promise of bringing us coal for the BBQ and again repeatedly ignored my phone calls.
Secondly, there was a leak from the downstairs bathroom sink which meant the floor was always flooded and disgustingly dirty.
The shower pressure was ridiculously low, especially if more than one was being used...with 16 females this is inevitably going to happen! The ensuite shower/bath downstairs at the end of the corridor had a split so most of the water ran down the outside of the hose and often the pressure was so low that it would cut out completely.
The kitchen tap was hanging off.
The swimming pool was freezing cold; only 2 people managed to get in for a few minutes before their legs went numb.
The unkept road leading to the villa from the main road was difficult to walk on, especially with heels on, and because it was so dark.
Finally when we was ready to leave the villa, Miguel knew the time, he didn't come to see us before we left. As we couldn't lock any of the cages we had to leave the villa unsecured. It would have been nice to be able to pass on our issues with the villa to the person who is suppose to be managing this property, but unfortunately this couldn't happen.
I'm sorry, but paying almost £900 for 4 nights for an unsafe villa, managed by an uncontactable person, is extremely disappointing!

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sunshine
Liked least: The area
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ernie05
Merseyside
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa ! Fantasic Holiday !”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

There were 15 of us stayed here and to sum it up we didnt want to leave. The Villa is very spaceous and there was plenty room for us all. We organised transfers with Jim and everything went smoothly. Jim was very helpful with his information and sorted eveything out for us. The villa was clean and had everything we needed. The blow ups in the pool were a bonus too ! The Villa is within walking distance to the nightlife and the strip. It seems that a hotel has been built between the villa and the town which adds another 10-15 mins on your journey, but it wasnt a problem in the warm Portuguese air. There are some fantastric places to eat on your way to the Strip - catering for everyone. On our last night we (all 15 of us) ate at Ranias. We had a fantastic meal and they even threw 3 bottles of free wine in for us. Very nicely priced too! Our Pool was lovely and there are plenty sunbeds for everyone. Top Holiday had by all !

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millertim...
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“WOW, WOW, WOW”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This villa is simply amazing. I went for my hen doo and there were 22 of us although because the villa is so big we didn't feel on top of eah other at all. The two 1st floor bedrooms are stunning with a massive terrace and pool view. Everyone had a bed and there are plenty of showers and toilets. The villa feels secure with a fob for the gate and theres a safe. The pool is lovely although quite deep. When we arrived there was only 17 sunbeds but after a quick text along came another 5 so we all had somewhere to chill around the pool. Location is excellent 5 mins walk to supermarket and food and 10 min walk to the strip. Old town approx 5-10 mins in taxi. There was supposed to be a cd player but the box was empty so we used a bluetooth speaker, wasn't very loud but did the trick, wifi was also spot on which Miguel gave us for free due to a small mix up with the taxi's. I would recommmend this vila in a heartbeat my hen doo was perfect. xxx

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg_Vick...
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing week away with friends, ticked all the boxes.”
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had a week away for my hen do. We wanted relaxing days and had the choice of the private pool or the beach a short walk away. All the amenities you need are less than 5 minutes away and some fantastic restaurants mean a relaxing evening is just round the corner. 10 minutes walk and your on the strip with some fantastic bars, live bands and a great atmosphere. Also the old town is worth a visit but is a taxi drive. I would highly recommend this villa for groups who want the right mix of relaxation and dancing with great value meals and drinks.
The service we received both booking the apartment and once in Portugal was second to none.
We'll be back :-)
Particular thanks to Jim, Patrick and Miguel.

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirstenpa...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely beautiful place”
Reviewed April 27, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a long weekend stay here for my hen do and all i can say it was absolutely brilliant, plenty space great location overall amazin place to go for a large group! There was 15 of us and still had plenty room, will defo go back and defo recommend to any large groups!

Date of stay: April 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing