We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa in a Perfect Location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa New

Villa Nua
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Nua
area beside pool to eat and relax Kitchen and dining area with views onto the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Villa Nua
area beside pool to eat and relax
Kitchen and dining area with views onto the pool
private pool with sunloungers
private pool
BBQ area beside the pool and kitchen area
private surroundings
view onto the pool from the private terrace
Television Sky and DVD player
Lawn area beside the pool
open plan kitchen and dining area leading out onto the pool
twin bedroom
Double bedroom with en suite facilities on the ground floor
Twin room with en suite facilities located on the ground floor
Large double bedroom with ensuite facilities
main bathroom
Large main bedroom with 3 single beds, private terrace, and ensuite facilities
ensuite facilities for the main bedroom
double bedroom on the 1st floor
single bedroom on the 1st floor
Rua Vitoria with the strip at the end of the road
beach only a few minutes walk away
View from 1st floor private terrace and main bedroom
Swimming pool and lawn
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gloskazze...
gloucester
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa in a Perfect Location”
Reviewed September 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed here with 15 others for my daughter's hen do. The Villa is in a great place just a few minutes walk from plenty of bars, restaurants, shops and a beautiful beach. Can also get the small train into the old town. Close to everything but at the end of a quiet road where you are not disturbed by any noise. Well equipped and secure villa with everything we needed. Plenty of beds, bathrooms,furniture, kitchen equipment, lovely pool and bbq area. Patrick and staff are very helpful - great communication answering our many questions and also provided us with quick and easy transfers. We all had an amazing time and every one of us would definately stay here again. Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything about this place !!!!
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola O
1 review
“Fantastic Vila - would definitely go back.”
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just arrived back from a stay in Villa New and have to say we had a fantastic time. The villa is lovely, with 4 bedrooms and two bathrooms upstairs and 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms downstairs. The villa has a lovely pool which was cleaned twice during our one week stay and an BBQ which we made use of. There is also wifi in the villa, which we couldn't get working at first. After ringing the manager, he came round within 30 minutes and couldn't have been more helpful.
One of our party has mobility problems but managed fine in the villa (didn't go out much though as the road to the strip is cobbled).
We were at first concerned about how close to the strip the villa was but we didn't have any problems with noise. In fact, it was only when we were leaving at 6am that we realised how busy the strip was at that time!! Our party consisted of a mixed age range adults/teenagers and child, and all enjoyed their stay.
The only negative I could find about the villa is that we could have done with extra pillows but that was only a minor issue.
I would certainly recommend this villa to family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor seating area and pool
Liked least: Not enough pillows
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CShorting
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing - chill out with a few cocktails!”
Reviewed July 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We returned a few days ago from a lovely 5 days at the villa. From the day I booked it Jim was very helpful sorting our transfers and making sure we had all of the information. Once there Miguel was always at the end of the phone if we needed anything. But apart from new batteries for the air conditioning remote (which he brought to us straight away) we didn't need anything else. The Villa is clean and tidy and ideal for a group or a family. Even though you are very close to the strip we could not hear any noise. I have previously stayed at the Villa next door with my young family and would definitely book one of these Villas in the future.
A previous post mentioned glass on the roads. This I think happens on any night time strip and I think the locals done a fantastic job of keeping the streets clean and tidy. Early morning whilst going for a run 6:30am there was a few people still out but the cleaners were already tidying up and by the time the others had ventured out of the villa a couple of hours later the roads and streets were immaculate! Are group varied in age from 25-65 and there was something for all of us. Plenty of bars and restaurants as well as being in walking distance to the beach (although getting back up the hill is hard work in the heat!) also not too far from the old town which is a lovely day out. We are already planning to come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private pool
Liked least: Not enough mirrors in the Villa
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeDubh71
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Avoid if you are family group!”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

As some of the reviews have said this is perfect for party people - the 'strip' is on the doorstep - literally & as we were an extended family group with teenagers down to preteens it wasn't suitable to share the access laneway with a strip club. There was an inordinate amount of broken glass strewn about the pathway on the 'strip' each day. As this was our first vist to Portugal I can say with certainty that it will be our last.

The upside was that the food was very good & the Supervisor of the Villa was very friendly & attentive. This was a party house & not what we expected from hiring a villa.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2015
I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the location of the villa.

The villa is located at the end cobbled no through road, and is quiet through out the day and in the evening. The Strip is located at the end of the road which is a 3/4 minute walk from the villa and not "literally on the door step" as per the review provided. It is disappointing that we received 2 out of 5 based on the location and not on the actually standard of the villa itself.We have had many families stay at Villa New and happy with the location as it is in the centre of Albufeira and close to Oura beach, bars, restaurants, cafes and the nightlife. The client has stated that they will not be returning to Portugal which again is more to say that they did not enjoy the location rather than the accommodation. If anyone wishes to book this villa in the future please feel free to email me and ask about the exact location and I can provide you with accurate details which can be verified with google street maps
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveC198...
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent stag do villa. ”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed here for 5 nights for my stag do. The villa location was excellent, just off the strip. There were 13 of us and we made full use of the BBQ and swimming pool. Miguel the villa manager was extremely helpful both before our arrival and whilst we were there, I rang him on a couple of occasions to arrange transport and to get wifi details etc. would 100% recommend this for large groups of friends. Value for money is incredible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucyjade1...
1 review
“What a perfect villa couldn't have asked for better”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I booked this villa for my friends hen there where 12 of us.it was perfect and the location was fantastic literally a minute walk 2 the strip but yet there was no noise either for being so close. Miguel the villa owner I think or worker was great. Helped with some info took us to our dance class that we had booked and to the supermarket. Really couldn't say a bad word about the villa. Also had great service when booking the villa.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KateB1233
1 review
“Top location with excellent facilites”
Reviewed October 3, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This villa is perfectly located just off the new town strip.. Ideal for our girls weekend.. Bedrooms and bathroom layout is really good.. Outside area and pool is also really nice.. Top value for money..

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing