We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic time had by all of us!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Santa

Santa Eulalia Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Santa Eulalia Beach
Main entrance to the villa outside lawn and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Santa Eulalia Beach
Main entrance to the villa
outside lawn and dining area
Private pool
Plenty of room surrounding the pool
Private pool
Private pool
View from the pool
Living room
open plan living and dining area
Internal dining area
Solid wood stair to the 1st floor
Main bathroom on the 1st floor
main bedroom ensuite
main bathroom located on the 1st floor
bedroom 2 with 3 single beds
Bedroom 3 with a double bed
bedroom 4 with a double and single bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andy P
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic time had by all of us!”
Reviewed August 26, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned with my party of 15 and have to say we've all had a fantastic time. the communication from the owner prior to going and the team whilst there was impeccable. they were extremely helpful with every request.
The accommodation itself was great for our requirements. the only reason it didn't get 5 stars is because a couple of people found the mattresses a bit uncomfortable but I guess that's down to personal opinion anyway (mine was fine).
I have just tried to re-book for next year but unfortunately it's taken already so I'll definitely be looking for 2016 soon!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen W
England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just got back from Villa Santa, there were 15 of us - 6 adults and 9 children aged between 1 and 12 and we all had a fantastic holiday! Some of the reviews of this villa made us doubt it but I can honestly say it was brilliant, perfect for large groups with or without children. It was clean, spacious, well equipped and the pool and surrounding area was perfect. The only criticism is that the beds were very hard and could really do with updating. Upon arrival we were shown round by Miguel who was extremely helpful, fixing a couple of issues we had with showers immediately and getting us a DVD player which was missing within hours. The villa is within walking distance to lots of restaurants, bars, supermarket and beaches - we recommend Teasers for Breakfast which is just around the corner and very reasonable. All in all we all recommend this Villa and would go again.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JTShedy
Red Lodge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay but could have been better!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This villa has everything you could want from great location to plenty to do at the house.

Our only complaint would be that the beds were diabolically uncomfortable and there were multiple lights or socket fittings that were out as well as the showers were in need of some maintenance as they sprayed everywhere.

Location could be a bother as the hotel next door had nightly bin emptying but that would only last a few minutes.

Would defiantly recommend staying here and would gladly book again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
avd-04
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Huge villa with excellent facilities”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Myself and my 7 friends have just returned from a 4 night stay at Villa Santa. We booked transport via the owner who were excellent, very friendly and prompt. On arrival at the villa we were shown around by Jimmy, who was very helpful.
There are 3 bedroom rooms on the ground floor and 3 upstairs, all well equipped and spacious. The villa is right next to a hotel, around the corner from a supermarket and a short walk away from the strip. We felt very safe in the villa which was very secure and it was very quiet. We spent most of our time around the pool area, which was super!
My only small fault with the villa is it is due a freshen up with a good paint and the pool table is very well used. I would highly recommend this villa, especially if you are a large group on a hen or stag do or as a large family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool area and downstairs living space
Liked least: Drive way needs a good weed, needs new pool table
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments which I will relay to the team in Portugal

I am glad that you had a good holiday and that our villa provided a good base.

Many thanks

Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatSteve...
Luton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Our family of 13, eight adults and 5 children spent a week at the villa. It is in a great location for beaches, supermarket, bars and restaurants and although just off a busy main road it is walled off and private. The spacious garden is a Sun trap with an inviting pool which we all enjoyed. The villa is spacious with modern amenities and comfortable beds. There are smoke detectors in all downstairs rooms. It is a perfect villa for those with children as downstairs is open plan, spacious with practical furniture. We were provided with high chairs and a cot and there is instant response at the end of a phone if you need it.

We enjoyed cooking on the barbeque but also used Teasers bar just 2 minutes away for breakfast and snacks. Not only is it good food and service but very cheap too.

We thoroughly enjoyed our time here - it went far too quick.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: garden and pool
Liked least: bathrooms - I am fussy
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew J
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dangerous”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We had a party of 9 people staying at Villa Santa in August 2013. The villa is not as the pictures would suggest. It's in need of a complete overhaul and update. There were persistent problems with the swimming pool, an infestation of cockroaches and all of the electrical appliances are very old and most are in a dangerous state. This resulted in the boiler failing while we were there, overheating and filling the villa with smoke. The fire brigade were required and had to enter the property using breathing apparatus. Four people including two young children were treated in hospital for the effects of smoke inhalation. If my wife hadn't woken up i dread to think what would have happened. There were no smoke detectors or emergency equipment in the villa. The owner has been completely uncooperative. I would suspect other villas being let by the same owner are in a similar state. If you want a safe holiday, I would strongly advise that you avoid this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cosmic134
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
“so good we didn't want to come home”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Villa santa was a great choice for our family holiday, great location plenty of space for all 10 of us. Its a short walk to anything you need, beach, bars and lovely local places to eat. We're planning for our next holiday there already

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: own pool
Liked least: no internet
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing