We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“gorgeous quaint apartment”
other traveler has booked this property
One bedroom apartment with own front door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One bedroom apartment with own front door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
42 reviews
One bedroom apartment with own front door
Bathroom
Shared swimming pools
Communal Garden Area
Shared Swimming Pools
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
suzi067
tyne and wear
1 review
“gorgeous quaint apartment”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Had a lovely stay at this beautiful apartment, stayed as a solo female and felt completely safe at all times.
Sitauated at the top of a steep ish hill, only a few minutes walk from the village where there are lots of restaurants, interesting shops and stunning views.
Horses and carts, donkeys in village all day for you to be taken round if you wish!
It was great to come back to the apartment and relax in the afternoon, and fall asleep on the lounger amongst the pretty trees! sometimes I could hear the neighbours chatting in Spanish and it was great to hear that, rather than the loud samey music and shrieking normally heard around the communal pool that is more common in a hotel.
Suzis friend Karen, who was lovely and friendly picked me up from the airport and drove me directly to the apartment which took about 30 mins
Regular buses in the village will take you to nearby towns.
There was a pool nearby that was offered to me by Suzi to use although I didn't use it this time.
Had a relaxing peaceful time here and am planning on visiting again next year.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lmfitness
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment, lovely area, had everything we needed and was a great price. Loads of restaurants and bars within a short taxi ride distance.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah W
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed for 5 days and couldn't be happier with the apartment. The booking process with Marty was simple and efficient, as was the welcome arrangement. Karon was there to meet us and explained everything we needed to know about the property. Location was perfect as it was far enough away from the overly tourist part, but close enough that you could walk in in about 20 minutes. Although some might prefer a taxi due to a few rather large hills! The apartment had a good and fully equipped kitchen, as well as a table and chairs outside for al fresco meals! The pool at the complex was great, with several sun loungers.

Overall I would highly recommend this apartment - perfect for anyone looking to stay close to Albufeira but not have to fight over sun loungers at hotels full of tourists!

A few recommendations:
- Visit the old town rather than 'the strip' - much better restaurants, and less rowdy!
- Gale beach is worth the trip to - much quieter than other beaches.
- If you have a car, take a trip to Carrapateira and Sagres to the West - nice little surf towns and a world away from touristy parts!
- Try the local supermarkets rather than Lidl and Aldi - better selection of food.
- Sneak into Pine Cliffs Resort for lunch down on the beach!
- The Slide & Splash water park is a great day out.
- Mojito Soleros!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location and pool
Liked least: Mattresses were quite firm... but that's a personal preference!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne D
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Couldn't fault the apartment, had everything we needed and was very comfortable
It was about a half an hour walk from the old town but we liked that as it meant that it was a peaceful location. If you didn't fancy the walk back it was only 4 euros for a taxi!
Would certainly revisit this apartment

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the location and the size of the apartment
Liked least: cant think of anything!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
euroteds
Dartmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“peace and quiet!”
Reviewed November 26, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed here for initially 1 week and liked it so much we stayed for another week.
Martin the owner was very good at answering emails and because we were already in albufeira payment was made into his bank account with no problems.
the apartment was really well equipped with every thing you would need.
the internet worked really well.
we had never stayed in albufeira before and were pleasantly surprised how nice it was out of season.
our favourite place was Gale beach, fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet.
Liked least: out of season no sun at front of apartment.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
46Lady196...
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet relaxing holiday”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The one bed apartment had everything we could need and we were very happy. It was a little way out of town but was nice and quiet because of this and we enjoyed the walks. Martin was a brilliant help before we came answering all my questions quickly. We also booked transfers through Martin and were extremely happy with them. I would definitely consider staying here again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vivien G
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful, relaxing stay”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

A lovely studio with the best bathroom we have had for a long time- powerful shower and plenty of space. The outside space was super and very peaceful with the addition of a very quiet pool area.
Top tip: go to the bus station (5mins walk) and take the giro buses which are very cheap and go all round the wider resort area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location
Liked least: Long walk to old town, beaches etc
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing