We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
Kitchenette, lounge/dining area
Sleeping area
Bathroom
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Oura beach
The Strip
The Strip
The Strip
Villa Victoria
Swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
KandJ2015
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 13, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We Stayed for one week and booked directly with Vitoria, who also organised airport transfers for us, The studio was spotless and had everything we required for our stay,including a safe at no extra cost, The pool and garden are very well maintained, There are plenty of shops and bars nearby, and a restaurant right next door, If you are looking for the perfect break away then we would certainly recommend Villa Victoria for your stay

Date of stay: January 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek W
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed December 12, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I. Have stayed in this area for a few years, but my regular hotel was becoming expensive and difficult to book.
I found Villa Victoria on a web site and booked directly with Vittoria. This was painless, including payment of deposit via PayPal.
There are just five studios, all of which open directly onto a delightful enclosed garden with a well kept swimming pool. The apartment was spacious and clean. It is conveniently located a few minutes walk from restaurants, bars etc .
I have booked again for a longer stay in the new year and have already recommended it to freinds.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Side of studio and garden
Liked least: Access from road
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ianandliz
northern ireland u.k.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed October 22, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Couldn't fault it. Victoria organised pick up transport for us. Studio is perfect for 2 people and only being 4 studios is lovely and quiet. For the more sociable people the 'strip' is less than a minutes walk away but you can't hear any noise from it. Beach is 800 metres away but the waves were too rough for us to swim. Wi-fi at studio very slow so we tended to use free wifi in bars.

Date of stay: October 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation and very close to all the shops and restaurantsl.”
Reviewed October 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Very quiet and peaceful in the villa but night life is just a 5 minute walk away. Convenient for buses to Faro or to other resorts to the west. Victoria also arranges transport to and from the airport with the minimum of fuss. Would recommend her villa without reservation. We have been twice in the last four years and will definitely go back again in the next year or so.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Short walk to the cafes and restaurants, and peace and quiet to sleep at night.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pappajoe0...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“terrific apartment and great location”
Reviewed October 12, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My fiancee and I have just spent a week in Villa victoria and thoroughly enjoyed it.
Vitoria organised our pick up and nothing is to much trouble for her.
The apartments are alot nicer than the pictures on the website and the location is perfect.
200 yards from loads of restaurant's and bars yet far enough that you dont hear them.
Will certainly be back again.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: access to the swimming pool
Liked least: poor tv reception
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kar102
ireland
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Stay”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We Stayed here for 9 nights and loved every minute of it, Victoria had arranged our pick up at the airport which was a great help. Once we arrived Victoria showed us to our apartment and was very helpful. The apartment was spotless, and was perfect for our needs. The Location of the Villa was perfect, just a few minutes from the Main Strip. But you couldn't hear the noise which was great.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coops1990
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location and would highly recommend.”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my partner stayed at Villa Victoria last week and had an amazing time. It was such a peaceful and well kept location to stay in and the apartments themselves were lovely and clean. Everything was within easy reach of the apartments only a 5 minute walk to all the restaurants, bars and shops. The service that Victoria provided was excellent and if you are looking for a relaxing break away then I would certainly recommend to stay in Villa Victoria.
Looking forward to coming back again in the future.

Date of stay: July 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing