We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Pool & Apartments
Swimming Pool
Fisherman's Beach Albufeira
Albufeira Old Town Square
Beach at Gale
Oura Beach
Oura Beach
Beach at Santa Eulailia
Bar Restaurant on Fisherman's Beach Albufeira
Albufeira Road Train
Beach at Praia da Luz
Fisherman's Beach Albufeira by Night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jan567
scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed June 11, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a wonderful holiday in the sunny & very warm algarve. This apartment was areal home from home, it had everything you needed. Great location, so central for everywhere. As not into the busy period just yet, most days we had the pool to ourselves, which was great. Best way to get around is the tourist train, which you can hop on & off all day for 3 euro 50 cents. A bargain!! The strip is 5 mins away, with all it's bars & restetaraunts& night life. Yet the apartment was very quite, we never heard any noise. Plenty of lovely eating places, the best place we ate was fat cats, bottom of road from apartment, food was great & great valve for money!! It was the friendliest bar we were in. It do'esnt look much from the outside, but once your inside you will be pleasantly surprised. Great bakery at bottom of road to, they do delicious bread & rolls. Great for breakfast.The aquashow at the park hotel is highly recommended' a great day out!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no cleaner for duration of our stay
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibehan
Largs
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed January 16, 2012 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We always enjoy our stay in this area. The apartment is well located for supermarkets, bakery, bars, restaurants, buses etc. We would recommend that you try the local restaurants. Our favourites are Farnals (just off the strip) and El Cappachino (near to Pingo Dolce supermarket) You will not beat this for value. Three courses with 1/2 carafe wine and coffee for around 7 euros. Also Cottage restaurant at top end of Strip.
Buy a bus ticket for the Giro bus at the bus station if you intend to use the bus regularly as it works out at half the usual price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The services (or lack off) from the person who looks after the apartment. No problems with the owners when we had to contact them,
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taz w
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location, excellent stay!”
Reviewed January 16, 2012 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment exceeded our expectations which was a lovely surprise! My friends and I all aged 18 at the time chose to stay here as we were students on a budget looking for a fun girls holiday. We had already holidayed twice before in other popular European destinations on similar budgets. The apartment for the price was an absolute steal! It was super clean, and surprisingly seemed to have been modernised and updated compared to the pictures. Everywhere was spotless and the bathroom and kitchen felicities where great too, much better than our previous holidays. The best part about the apartment is its location. It is totally quiet both in the day and at night with a lovely balcony, yet, you are literally 2 minutes walk to the top of the 'strip'. The beach is about a further 5 minutes from that - which is actually a lot closer than we thought, but as the apartment is on a back street there is no noise at all it was brilliant. Furthermore, the pool was basically ours as none of the other apartments used it that much. the pool was a decent size, was cleaned everyday, and there was ample sun loungers, and an outside shower too. I would highly recommend staying in this apartment and have already referred other people there! Oh, and the land train stop about 2 minutes away which takes you straight into the old town where all the nice restaurants are!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: There was absolutely nothing to complain about!
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colingeor...
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“All P's, Position, Pool, Pastries, Perfect”
Reviewed January 15, 2012 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Very Spacious with all your requirements available. Clean Pool in the grounds but only 5 mins to the lovely beach. Bakers shop around the corner for fresh warm croissants and bread for beach pack ups. Two alternatives , a short walk nearby are lively bars and restuarants or take a longer walk into the lovely old fishing town which is quieter but still enough going on for your enjoyment. Sit in a bar on the square and watch the world go by. The sea is the Atlantic so bloody cold but fantastic waves which make the beaches and cliffs so beautiful. I have been to Albuferia many times and next time I go I will see if I can book this lovely apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Getting up and getting fresh warm pastries from the local bakery
Liked least: The week went too quick
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyrshireB...
ayrshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“decent apartment in a good position for the strip, but needs a better cleaner”
Reviewed January 15, 2012 for a stay in August 2011

this is my second stay (had a week over New years 2011) and chose to stay again for my summer hols., excellent position to the strip. On the negative side though, on this stay the apartment was not very clean on our arrival, and there was only one day service over a two week rental, (which was on the 10th day ), by then we had stripped, washed and changed our own bedding and towels. Very little was done when the cleaner did appear, think they emptied the bin and left a clean dish-towel! quite a poor service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: having to wait for the key holder to eventually appear 40 minutes later than agreed
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2012
Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry you were disappointed on your second visit. We had a few teething troubles when we first changed our local agent. We discussed this with them in June 2011 and resolved the matter through a revised cleaning specification. We pride ourselves on the standard of cleaning and maintenance and guest book comments received during the rest of summer 2011 were all very positive about this; of course we continue to closely monitor the cleaning operation to ensure that we maintain the standards you became accustomed to on your first visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$58
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing