We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Donaldo's excellent food”
Review of Donaldo's

Donaldo's
Ranked #51 of 787 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Restaurante tipico cozinha portuguesa e internacional com lareira,esplanada.
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Donaldo's excellent food”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food here and child friendly, we are eating here right now for the third time this week. Piri piri is excellent as is the tuna. Staff are always friendly especially George.

Helpful?
Thank Darren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    488
    178
    66
    24
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had 2 incredible meals here during our Albufeira stay. The service was excellent and the fresh seafood was delicious. Particular favourites were Portugal's seafood cataplana and the squid and king prawn skewers.

We were welcomed by George who was a great host and kept us entertained. Our favourite place to eat on our holiday!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Slow serving”
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

The waiter outside the restaurant were very friendly. Average price and food. It took a long time to get our food after we had ordered. The reason could be that the restaurant was very crowded at our visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arnoldus67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oscar1995
Level Contributor
116 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Lovely Food & Lovely George !!!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stumbled on this place our first night, the fabulous George on the door asked us if we wanted to dine there without being pushy like many others. George is a great friendly character who is a credit to the restaurant. The food matches the greeting on the door - great. Everything we had was nice and good value.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank oscar1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“very nice - anniversary meal”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Short break to albufeira and decided to eat her on my last night.

Was very busy and waiters were buzzing around, ordered a lovely jug of sangria which was very nice.

Garlic bread lovely and the tuna steak I ordered with potatoes and veg was very tasty, cooked very nicely and overall hit the spot.

Wife had the steak and whilst pleased wasn't impressed with the pepper sauce (gravy with peppers) and the steak was slightly overcooked, but still very nice and a good quality steak.

Most people appeared to be enjoying the food, and i'd give this a steady 4 stars, would definitely eat here again (the chicken kebab looked lovely)

Value for money at 40 euro inc sangria.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank kevc30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donaldo's also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Donaldo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing