We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely restaurant, little on the pricey side”
Review of Anna's - CLOSED

Anna's
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: 351 289 092 917
Liverpool
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant, little on the pricey side”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We first visited this restaurant way way back in 1994 when it was called Mor's, then again in 1999 once it had changed its name to Anna's. Although expensive, we had such lovely meals there that we looked forward to going back again which we finally did this summer! Loads of choice, really well cooked food, friendly staff and a lovely location.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cagsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    6
    2
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Brilliant food and great atmosphere. The sauces are to die for. A must when you visit the old town. Steve is the chef and what a gteat job he did .

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullamore, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant we visited in Albufeira”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by another tourist, we booked a meal on our 2nd last night and we were sorry we had not gone before. It is a small intimate restaurant with great food and service. I had ribs (delicious) and for the main course I had Sea Bass it was the nicest I have tasted anywhere. He had mushrooms and baked Fish also a desert, coffee and Wine all for €50 approx. Great service and prices also have tourist deals for €11.95. BEST IN ALBUFEIRA

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosemarie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great restaurant hidden gem well worth a visit”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We visited this restaurant twice in a ten day stay in albuferia

We loved it do much we booked our last night here for the last supper

We were in a party of 12 and the staff were great at accommodating us

We had 5 children in our party and they were given there own table and made to feel special too

The service was excellent and the staff were brilliant especially when there are so many people it can be difficult to please everyone but they did

The food was excellent and presented in top restaurant style but tasted even better

Everyone had different dishes over both nights but we all had a common favourite which was the Portuguese peri peri chicken well worth a try

Chefs secret recipe we even met the chef

Brilliant restaurant, great views, hidden gem, great atmosphere and if you don't eat all holiday outside of your hotel definitely make this the place to eat just for one night you won't regret it

Highly recommend this restaurant and definitely would go back great wine selection too

Up there with some of best places I have eaten in Europe compliments to the chef

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Est41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“an all round great experience”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We had two meals at this restaurant during our ten days in Portugal which speaks volumes given the great restaurants there are in the Algarve. We had a table at the top of the house with great views over the bay. The young waitress from Essex was knowledgeable and very attentive without being intrusive. The tourist menu is great value and the wines were excellent value and very easy on the palate. Favourites starters for all eight of us were mushroom halves and spare ribs. The fish dishes were excellent as was Romeo and Juliet and the posh peri chicken was to die for. The food was all freshly cooked and as a result time between courses was a little long but that didn't stop us returning for a second night. Well done Anna's :) the meal worked out at less than €20 a yeah including wine and soft drinks fantastic value.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melissa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anna's also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing