We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and sangria”
Review of MA's - CLOSED

MA's
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Description: Situated behind the Kilt and Kelt Scottish Bar next to the post office on the strip. Used to be called Mary Anns
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and sangria”
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We found this out of the way place by chance. It was Sunday so the special was a Sunday dinner consisting of your choice of either beef, chicken, lamb or pork, three kinds of veg (we had broccoli, carrots and cabbage), two kinds of potato (mashed and oven roasted) and Yorkshire pudding, topped off with lots of gravy. The veggies were done just right, not too soft and the spuds and meat were perfect. The Yorkshire pudding was great for a restaurant. The sangria had lots of ice and was excellent. No complaints whatsoever. Will go again.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RoiCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“top ten on the Strip!”
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Great restuarant to find ,Kevin and staff were brilliant ,even cooking for us ,when the area had a major power and water problem and they were packing to go. We went back the next night to say thanks ,and they could not have been more welcoming. Will most certainly be back

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank william m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“BEST BAR IN ALBUFEIRA”
Reviewed October 5, 2011

my names imelda white and me and my partner paul found this hidden away haven! we stayed in villa nova resort and this bar/restaurant was just down the street but u will find it tucked away beside the kelt bar! me and my partner were in albufeira for a week and everyday we went there for hours on end we would go for breakfast and forget to leave because the onwers and staff were fantastic! laurence carly luis mark and paul made r holiday! 10/10 and if i was to go back it wouldnt be for portugal it would be to see these guys again and eat their delicious top notch food! the laughs we had were unreal if u dont call in your a fool! n if ur reading this lawerence me and paul wouldnt mind a shot lol the whole staff and owners and atmosphere of the palce is not to be missed ! loved you guys xxxxxxx

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank imelda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“best bar in sao joao”
Reviewed October 1, 2011

friendly staff with great food and drink. great prices and a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. this bar is a must for all who holiday there.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lynn r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, Uk
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“freindly nice food and drink”
Reviewed September 7, 2011

this place is a little hidden away but we went for a quick drink ended staying for 3 hours had a nice meal and drinkies...hi to american lads that kept us entertained they pop in quite often i was told .....the owner was very nice and freindly and we had a great time pity we found you the day before going home........from mick lorraine dani and brad from uk

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lorryEngland_Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MA's also viewed

Patroves, Albufeira
 
Sesmarias, Albufeira
Ferreiras, Albufeira
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing