We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as always”

Restaurante Expresso
Reserve with
Restaurante Expresso is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #145 of 810 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: CLOSED FOR RENOVATION, REOPENNIND ON JANUARY 2017 Variety of dishes that can please so many tastes and ages around the world, from fresh fish to grilled kebabs, vegetarian menu and juicy steaks , portuguese traditional food and of course home made pizzas and lovely pastas...............
Cumbria
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent as always”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

You cannot go wrong with this restaurant. The staff, Mariana, Aurel and Iza are all fabulous people. It is really like visiting family every time we go here. The tuna steak is fabulous. Looking forward to returning in October.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank yellowdaffyCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    71
    18
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Felt the owner overwhelming”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I always write a review as I find it. Thought by the reviews I must have been in a different place till I read the review from someone in Co. Down in December. I didn't think there was any atmosphere at all as it always seemed to be quite. The owner strolled up and down between tables throughout the whole meal. Most uncomfortable. It reminded me of a monitor in an exam hall. Food was o.k but every time after we had been there and were passing by she would appear in and out of the door like a weather vain. Sorry but I like to eat my food without being watched.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jonathan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very nice restaurant.”
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Went to this restaurant many times for lunch,dinner and drinks while visiting Albufeira in December 2012.Outstanding food,really friendly service,nice atmosphere.Owners are friendliest people.Thank u for your hospitality and delisius food.Will defunetly visit again if will go back to Albufeira.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank morsha1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Very good menu great value”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We had lunch here once and chose the 3 course menu. It is a very nice restaurant with a very friendly staff and a great chef.
Especially the molho de congumelos was wonderful with the main course!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gerardaVeldhoven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
“The the best friendly restaurant in Albuferia”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Like all the other reviews we to found the service out of this world. what a lovely lady Mariana is, nothing is to out of the way for her. Looking forward to returning in October. Bye the way try their homemade mango Pizza

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tombobbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Expresso also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Restaurante Expresso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing