We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good”
Complex View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Complex View
Main Pool Childrens Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Complex View
Main Pool
Childrens Pool
Pool Areas
Pool Area
Pool Area
Living Area looking out to the verranda
Master Bedroom with Sliding Doors to the Verranda
Verranda Area
Outside Dining Area
Outside Dining Area
Living Area
Inside Dining Area
Living Room
Kitchen  with Dishwasher, Washing Machine, cooker & Hob
Kitchen
Twin Room
Bathroom
En-suite Bathroom with Bath & Shower
Veranda views
Gardens
Falesia Cliff View
Evening stroll
Nearest Beach Olhos de Agua
Sunset in Vilamoura
Olhas de Agua - the nearest beech
Olhas de Agua
Albufeira Beech
Pool and Apartments
Secluded Pool & Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
barnescoa...
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Apartment was pleasant enough, the TV worked on our first day and then stopped after that, not that we were watching it alot but would have been nice to have had the choice. Knew the location as we had stayed at a different apt on the condo previously. Problems with the pool during our stay which took a few days to sort out. If there were no issues its a nice place to stay, quiet location but not too far a walk to the local shops and restaurants, cabs needed if going into Old Town, Villamoura etc.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2017
Sorry about the TV but there are clear instructions both in the document that I send out as well as in the Operational guide that is in the Apartment folder in the TV cabinet. If it worked at the beginning then maybe a button was pressed on the IR. We arrived ourselves after you and we had to put the TV to the correct HDMI input for the TV box. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at 44 Pata and we would like to welcome you back in 2018. Angus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joycedemp...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“True portugal”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

7th time at this apartment .
Fantastic accommodation and facilities.
Safe environment for children of all ages .
Kids loved having wii fii .
Great base to see the real portugal
5 mins from olious de agua - lovely village with great restaurants .
Short taxi ride to villamoura and albufera .
Great base lovely apartment
Can't wait to go back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
Joyce - thanks for that and the Wi-Fi and the TV Box are excellent to keep in touch with what is happening - really pleased that your family enjoyed the apartment. Thanks and see you next year. Angus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Thomas - thanks for that and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Pata and I look forward to seeing you and Amanda next year. Kind Regards, Angus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ieva V
1 review
“The perfect family stay”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We loved staying at the Pata Village 44! The apartment is very well furnished and equipped with everything that might be needed for a self-catered vacation, and it's perfect for a bigger family what with two completely separate bedrooms (the mattress in the master bedroom is awesome!!!), two full bathrooms, a separate kitchen, a big living room and a huge terrace. The kids (10 and 7 yo) enjoyed the pool, and it was great that the poolside was quiet and uncrowded even during the busiest times. The apartment is located in a very quiet part of the village, - and really, getting anywhere does require a car, - but since we had one (and a parking space in an underground garage for it that belongs to the apartment!), we thought the locations was great: quiet, yet everything reachable with just a few minutes' driving. If we ever plan to go back to anywhere near Albufeira again, we'll definitely come back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2017
Ieva - it was a pleasure dealing with you and organising your booking. You were really good to deal with and I will welcome you back again. You left the apartment spotless and I am really very please that you and your family enjoyed your holiday with us a Pata 44.
Very Kind Regards,
Angus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tour14483...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb apartment”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is our 3rd time to this beautiful complex but our 1st to apartment 44 and as was the case with our previous stays - we weren't disappointed.

This luxiourious apartment has everything needed to make your stay in Portugal a home from home experience.

Bright, fresh decor, comfy beds, fully equipped kitchen, 2 bathrooms and a fabulous balcony.

Walking distance to some great restaurants and Olhos d'Agua but if you wanted to travel further into Albufeira or Vilamoura, a taxi journey away though we hired a car which was a great way to get around and see the wonderful sites and beaches on offer in the area.

The pool area was never packed and a bonus was having our own sun loungers so no rushing off in the morning to put the towels down!!

Angus, the owner, was a pleasure to deal with - right through from initial enquiry to following up on our return to make sure our stay was a pleasant one.

We love this part of Portugal and will definitely return to apartment 44. I've already been passing the word on to family and friends.

Patrick and Lorraine
August 2016

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2016
Lorraine & Patrick, thanks for your review and I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at 44 and I look forward to seeing you all in the future. Kind Regards, Angus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kath0440
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Totally chilled out holiday”
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Apartment, clean, nicely furnished and well equipped with the added bonus of a very large balcony. The pool area is quiet and relaxing with plenty of space for sunbeds. There are a couple of bars and a small shop selling basics just across the road, very convenient.
The centre of Olhos de Agua is approximately a 15/20 minute walk where you will find numerous bars and restaurants and a lovely sandy beach. Communication with owner/management company is excellent and they are always on hand to help with any queries This was our second visit and we had a great time - hope to be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just such a relaxing atmosphere
Liked least: sometimes the walk into Ohlas de Agua/although taxi only 4 Euros as an alternative
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2016
Kath, we are really pleased that you had nice relaxing holiday and look forward to you visiting again. Angus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlied0...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is the second time i have stayed at 44 Pata Village , excellent apartment clean and , well maintained, with additional features of free WIFI and Sky TV.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
Charlie - I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next year - thanks for your business. Angus
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing