We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good location with great facilities, 10 min walk...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of T2 Balaia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
The magical swimming pool at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
LouiseMar...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Needs some love”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I'm sorry to write this review as the owner does seem very nice and the complex it is situated in is great. However, the apartment though well equipped felt very tired and could have been cleaner. The furniture in the front room was old and grubby. The veranda was dirty so I washed it with a mop on our first day. The bedrooms were okay if you didn't look under the beds and the shower had black lime scale. The apartment needs an injection of love, a lick of paint and some new furniture then it would be great.
We also had to rearrange the front room and pull the sofa bed from the spare room late at night when we arrived which was disappointing as I had communicated we would need it.
Finally, some written instructions on how to use some of the facilities would be helpful as there was very little explanation, most likely due to the language barrier.

We did have a lovely holiday but it was tarnished somewhat by the apartment. This could be easily fixed and hopefully will be.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmabagla...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good location with great facilities, 10 min walk to the beach.”
Reviewed October 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Well presented apartment that included more than adequate amenities, dishwasher, washing machine, fridge/freezer, satellite tv, safe and air conditioning. Hotel/appartment complex extremely clean and tidy, great pool, sun terrace, bar/restaurant and supermarket. on site. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Shuttle bus can be caught to the strip or old town for 3 euro pp. You can walk to the strip in about 20 minutes.
Beautiful sea view from the large terrace which accommodated sun loungers and a large rattan dining table. Very quiet location day or night, which is perfect for relaxing on your holiday.
We arranged airport transfers with the owner which made things so much easier, the driver was very polite and friendly and the owner welcomed us at the apartment, showed us the apartment and explained everything we needed to know. The owner was only a phone call away if we needed anything. We would definitely recommend this apartment and look forward to staying here again in the near future.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: leaving to come home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time for writing your wonderful review. It is always welcoming to hear appreciative words. We are very happy to hear you had a great stay in Algarve and look forward to welcoming you in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martine L
Ile-de-France, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: le lieu
Liked least: domage que la piscine n'était pas chauffé
Traveling group: En famille élargie
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing