We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect - great time for young family”
other travelers have booked this property
The living room, opening on the balcony, overlooks the pools.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The living room, opening on the balcony, overlooks the pools.
The suite, opening on the balcony, overlooks the pools.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The living room, opening on the balcony, overlooks the pools.
The suite, opening on the balcony, overlooks the pools.
The twin bedroom, opening on the balcony, overlooks the pools.
The main view from the apartment.
The suite, opening on the balcony, overlooks the pools.
The suite bathroom.
The twin bedroom, opening on the balcony, overlooks the pools.
The kitchen, fully equipped.
The bathrooms.
One of the seven pools.
Salgados beach.
The suite, opening on the balcony, overlooks the pools.
On the way to the beach.
Salgados beach.
The twin bedroom, opening on the balcony, overlooks the pools.
The suite, opening on the balcony, overlooks the pools.
The suite bathrooms.
A very good restaurant on the beach.
Salgados beach.
The suite, opening on the balcony, overlooks the pools.
The clubhouse, golf links and the beach.
The lagoons.
The lagoons.
The lagoons.
The living room, opening on the balcony, overlooks the pools.
Having dinner in the balcony.
An algarvian dish.
Algarve Shopping, the largest in Algarve, only 10mins. away.
The balcony.
The links.
The twin bedroom, opening on the balcony, overlooks the pools.
The living room, opening on the balcony, overlooks the pools.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
roons111
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect - great time for young family”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I loved my holiday staying in the apartment. My Wife and 2yr old son had a great time. Big comfortable living conditions overlooking pools and walk to beach.

The appt.
Its hard to describe the complex as they do not appear to be homes nor hotel sort of middle ground. Arrived quite late and the owner had left some bread and cheese which was a nice touch as it was not expected.

I have stayed in a number of holiday apartments and in the majority of times the immediate reaction is a little disappointed as there has been artistic license with the photo's (made to look bigger etc.) However in this case the opposite was true the photo's do not do it justice. The apartment is as nice as the photo's show -comfortable living room with Cable TV (with some English channels), fast WIFI and kitchenette. it was really comfortable, my son sleeps for a couple of hours during the day and bed at about 730 so it was important to have a space where we could relax in the meantime and this really delivered.

Area-
the complex has loads of pools and we sent a couple of hours a day by the smaller child pool. It was May so there was us and a handful of families there only (bit busier at the weekend). Very clean well organized, there were loads of empty sun loungers so perhaps it gets busier during School holidays. Could not ask for more (... perhaps a childs play area)

Short walk to the beach (adjoining wetlands) miles of lovely sand, the waves could be quite forceful but we enjoyed this. One beach restaurant for drinks and snacks - Evening meals could be expensive but snacks were not extortionate. You can hire boats etc if necessary. Lifeguard in attendance and clean, could nto ask for more.

We hired a car and without it you may need to get Taxi or your eating / drinking may be restricted. As it was we drove no longer than 20 mins for food and had a great many options. We are not interested in Bars or clubs in the evening (prefer a bottle of wine in the apt) but if I was this would be the only "down side" of the location. We did the open top bus tour and it made me happier we decided to stay in Salgados over some of the busier towns (Albufeira etc.). If you are going for day trips / food I would suggest going west towards Armacao rather than east.

Had a couple of issues (not the owners fault) and the responsiveness of the agent (Joao) was superb.

If you want a relaxing break with the family this place can not be beaten, I really struggle to come up with anything that could improve the visit. I can see myself coming back and I do not normally wish to return to the same place. Five Stars!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2017
It was a great pleasure having you in our apartment.
If you don't mind me saying so, you're a truly wonderful family.
Best wishes, especially to your beautiful baby,
Many thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elst, The Netherlands
Reviewed May 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 8, 2017
Dear Eline thank you for your review, it was great to have you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joaoteixe...
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible holidays”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Magnificent 5 star apartment. Very modern in all aspects, equipped with fantastic furniture. It is located just 5 minutes away from the beach and gold course. The resort complex is also incredible, has lots of pools, a bar which serves food and you also have lovely restaurants in the area. Antonio was always very helpful and kind. Totally recommend!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2016
Muchas gracias!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2016
Dear Lorraine, l´m glad you enjoyed your stay. Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Soderi
Alcochete, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“AMAZING EXPERIENCE FROM START TO END A+++++”
Reviewed January 14, 2016 for a stay in September 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Well located "condo" about 400mt from the Salgados beach. The "resort" complex is peaceful and quiet with security guards, intercom phone, lots of space and relaxing area.
The apartment is enormous, well decorated with aircon in every room, amazing balcony.

All good works well. Beds are comfy and internet is good, so you don't get isolated, if you don;t want to.

Very friendly customer service care.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space
Liked least: It was a short break
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2016
Dear Mr Soderi,
I'm delighted that you liked the apartment.

Thank you very much,
a.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen p
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect, highly recommended!”
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
6
people found this review helpful

All I can say is WOW! The apartment is truly 5 star on all aspects, particularly location, facilities and decor and made our first stay in Portugal really special. We hired a car and found the apartment with ease following the instructions we had been sent before our visit.
We had 5 people in the apartment and never felt overcrowded; it is very spacious. The pools and grounds are well maintained with plenty of sun loungers all day. There is a pool bar/restaurant that serves food most evenings and Mama Mia and Belavista Italian restaurants are a short walk away and highly recommended. There is a lovely cocktail bar above the main reception that has great views and definitely worth a visit!
Antonio made the whole booking process very easy and Miguel was friendly and helpful on our arrival and throughout our stay.
I would recommend this property and really looking forward to our next stay!
Karen & Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: To be honest, I can't think of one thing as it was all perfect for us
Liked least: That we had to leave!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
- I'm really pleased you enjoyed your holiday. Thank you very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBJP
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment in a Fine Complex”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

From previous reviews and photos the Herdade Dos Salgados complex looked just what I was hoping for for an enjoyable family holiday and all my expectations were met and more.
The apartment had everything you could require from a self catering apartment. It was spacious, clean and comfortable for a family of 4. The complex had ample swimming pools spread throughout to ensure access to pools / loungers was easy. The whole complex was well maintained and secure, apartment also had secure parking.
I would recommend a car for staying in the area as local amenities are quite sparse. There are a few well stocked supermarkets and various restaurants close by.
The Praia (clean, sandy) at Salgados was a 10min walk.
The golf course on complex looked good although I don't play, it would be another bonus of the resort.
By car, Zoo Marine was 10mins away, Algarve Shopping Mall was 10mins.
Buses ran to Albufeira, recommended over attempting to park in the town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment and Complex
Liked least: Lack of restaurants in walking distance
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
- That's very kind of you. Thank you very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing