We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just Perfect, apartment ticked every box, amazing...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of A Ver o Mar

Apartment & Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Apartment & Pool
Living & Dining area Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Apartment & Pool
Living & Dining area
Bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Balcony
Living Room
Pool
Map to strip
Map to Old town
Pool view from Balcony
Balcony view from living room
Pool area
Pool area
Pool Shallow end
The Old Town at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
tracyd32
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just Perfect, apartment ticked every box, amazing Location and can't wait to return.”
Reviewed September 29, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The apartment is situated in the perfect location, just between the strip and old town in a lovely area just up the road and round the corner from the watches roundabout. The apartment is set in a lovely, quiet and peaceful cul-de-sac, we felt really safe in the area.

The apartment is spotlessly clean, with very comfy double bed (had great sleeps), the air con and shutters kept us cool through the night.
The apartment was home from home and we felt spoiled and don't want to go back to package holidays.
Nice sized Balcony on first floor with Pool View. Pool area was spotless and quiet most days.
Apartment shutters were good to keep the apartment cool and gave extra security when going out.
All crockery and appliances were more than enough and plentiful with everything you could need. Loved being able to wash clothes with the washing machine. Dvd and CD player was also an added extra. Zoe also has a selection of books and some DVD's in the apartment.

Pingo Doce and Continente Supermarkets are at the bottom of road (Pingo Doce on the right and Continente across the road), we like to eat Portuguese food and found food and drink prices very cheap.

The welcome pack was a lovely touch on arrival, Isa who met us was so nice and helpful and was available for emergencies (thankfully not needed).

Zoe booked us Batalhatur transfers (worth paying that little bit extra to have the taxi to yourselves straight to the airport, and not going round the resort picking up 2 by 2 passengers). The gentleman driver taking us to the apartment gave us great tips and recommendations, he recommended the Tres Palmeiras where we had the most amazing and tasty Cataplana (slightly more expensive but worth every penny). The lady taking us back to the airport was so lovely and chatty and also gave us tips for us returning.

We prefer the Old Town but enjoyed having a wander along to the strip also. Restaurants plentiful and very reasonably priced.
We just love Albufeira, and Zoe deserves a 5 star plus for sharing her lovely apartment set in the perfect location.

A few recommendations:

Tres Palmeiras - Down from the Worms Roundabout, authentic Portuguese
Case Da Fonte - Old Town - Lovely restaurant and would recommend the mixed Kebab
Shalom II - Old Town - Amazing ribs with the option to eat as many as you like
Clay Oven - Along from the Worms Roundabout just before the strip - really nice Indian meal.
Iguana Bar - Past the Lift on Fisherman's beach - amazing Sea Views

Lots of Bars in the old and new town with free Wi-Fi and cheap bear on offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony, Pool Area, Bed, Air Con, Appliances, Location, all the added extras you don't get with package holidays.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2013
Thank you for your great review - Hope to have you stay again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zr69
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment with all the mod cons”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We wanted a quiet week away with the kids....

Great apartment in a fantastic location, between the old town and the strip.
Very spacious will all the home from home comforts, clean and quiet.

The pool is clean
Supermarkets at the bottom of the road
Could not have wish for anything more
The weather was very hot and did not see a cloud all week.

Would highly recommend to family and fiends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The pool water was strong
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2013
Thankyou for your kind review, glad you enjoyed it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 13, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Situation of apartment
Liked least: Mattress on bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2013
Thank you for your review and hope to have you stay again in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 2, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Swimming Pool
Liked least: nearby Dog barking and resident above was noisey early hours/late at night
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2012
Thanks for your review. Sorry to hear you had no milk as that should have been provided in your welcome pack of tea, coffee, biscuits and wine. I will follow that up.
Hope to have you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shane M
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Modern flat in quiet convenient location”
Reviewed August 27, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Situation just north of the clock roundabout this apartment is perfectly located for the old and new towns. Communication with Zoe was fantastic as was checking in and out with the local lady (Isa). The flat was highly spacious, clean and had everything we needed. The main balcony was perfect sized and we enjoyed breakfast in the sun overlooking the pool. We only actually used the pool on the last day but was very clean and relaxing. The apartment block had many Portuguese family's staying and we had no problems with noisy neighbors. Aircon in the bedroom was the best feature for me although not so much for my partner! The double bed of the flat is not the biggest but we are used to much bigger so could just be us! We did note from reading the guest book that others found the bed hard but had no problem with that! Also I should note that previous guests had problems with dogs barking. This didn't bother us at all and we couldn't work out how this could annoy people (was very infrequent and was quiet during the night). The apartment does not have its own personal Wifi however we were able to connect to a Fonera wifi (best signal in bedroom and on balcony). To use this service you must sign up with Fon either via (http://corp.fon.com/en/) or if you are a BT customer in the UK, just activate your account with them. The television had various channels including BBC world and was more than adequate for holidays.

Finally to get to the flat from Faro airport we used yellowfish transfers (60euros return) and they are highly professional having over 40 cars and cannot recommend them enough. One of the drivers even lives on the road of the flat!

Overall this was a fantastic flat and the price was extremely fair and I will be returning in the future and recommending the flat to my friends and family. Thank you so much Zoe, was the best holiday I have ever had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Aircon in bedroom
Liked least: Size of the bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2012
Thank you for your kind review. I am so glad you enjoyed your holiday. I will hopefully be investing in a new mattress next year to improve comfort.
I can also arrange transfers if ever needed.
Look forward to having you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane S
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely area, great experience”
Reviewed August 20, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I just wanted to let everyone know this is a lovely area perfectly situated half way from the busy bits of Albufeira and everything is within walking distance. So we didn't need to hire a car and just used YELLOWFISH TRANSFERS from and to the airpot. They were extremly efficient and welcoming they spoke great English and were able to answer all our queries, we would definetly use them again as they were very helpful but very reasonably priced. We found their on-line booking system easy and it took away all the headache of arriving in a forgein airport and not knowing what to do next; we didn't use it but they have free wi-fi in the taxis along with booster seats and you feel very safe. We would reccommend their company and also these lovely appartments with a clean and welcoming pool and a security entrance to everyone. Plus it's a good bit quieter than the rest of central Albufeira.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2012
Thank you for your review.
I can also arrange transfers if ever needed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport
Reviewed May 13, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condition of apartment
Liked least: Limited tv channels
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 18, 2012
Thank you for your review. I hope you enjoyed your stay and hope to hear from you again in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing