We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our fabulous stay at Casa Vida”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Vida

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
59 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JeanD1947
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our fabulous stay at Casa Vida”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were a family party of 8 adults and 3 children staying at this beautiful villa. We all had a fabulous time and weather was gorgeous the whole time we were there. Everything we could possibly need was provided in the villa which was immaculately clean and very well maintained. A really good sized villa with plenty of room for everybody to have their own space. Sonya from the management company was really helpful and very pleasant and friendly. The pool was excellent, including the children's pool, and we all thoroughly enjoyed it especially our pool parties! It was lovely to be able to sit outside to eat our meals in the shaded area and the barbecue was great. And of course it was lovely just relaxing on the sunbeds. The complex is really good with the communal pools, restaurants, cafe, shop and the children loved the colouring/craft sessions held by the pool/blue restaurant .The supermarkets are easily accessible by car or taxi - Aldi, Continente, Lidl, Iceland. We enjoyed our trips into Albufeira Old Town some evenings for a meal - this is a lovely little place to walk around, nice shops, restaurants and bars. Taxis very reasonable to get you there and back. We would definitely recommend this villa for a brilliant holiday - we hope to return in the future.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa”
Reviewed September 19, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was a superb Villa - Very clean and secure with an adult and childrens swimming pool. Our party consisted of 11 ranging from age 2 to 61. Club Albuferia is about 5 mins walk away, with the old town about another 30-40 minutes. Taxi's can be booked for about 5-10 Euros if you dont fancy the walk. Lovely Portuguese restaurant Cocheira within approximately 10 mins of Club Albuferia - we went for dinner 2 nights out of the 7.

The only area I think that could be improved is the Wi-Fi signal, not sure if this is a Villa or local problem. Everybody fully enjoyed the holiday

Date of stay: September 2014
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pools and cleaniless of the apartment
Liked least: Weak Wi-Fi signal.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
macbee191...
Ayr
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, good location........highly recommended”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The Villa was just like the photos & had every amenity you could ask for. We had 10 staying but it does sleep 14. there is a small supermarket 5 mins away & the main town is 20 minutes walk or 5 in a taxi. The complex pool bar is also about 5 mins away.
Would highly recommend the villa, for families or groups.

Date of stay: July 2014
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 26, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
300TGJG
Plymouth
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Look no further for a villa in Albuferia - AMAZING !!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Where do I start : I found this villa after looking through a few websites and to be honest I went off the reviews that were on TA. I made my initial enquiry via TA to Beverley the owner , and from the first email to arriving at the villa she couldn't if been more helpful. We were a party of 12 ranging from 3 years old to 67 years old, and we all had a brilliant time. It was arranged to meet a lady called Sonja at the villa, and she was also very helpful (English) and had great knowledge of the local area - Supermarkets, Taxi's where to eat etc etc. Once the handover was done by Sonja we were left to enjoy our time, but she was there if we needed her. The villa is clean, well equipped and is definitely in the luxury category of villas I have stayed in. It was a 15 minute walk from Old Town Albuferia and if you don't fancy the walk then no more than €6 in a taxi. Plenty of restaurant's in the Old Town....try Ricardos great views from the terrace and great food !! There are some restaurants on the complex where the villa is, which members of my party tried and enjoyed also. Back to the villa, there is a decent size pool with a smaller child's pool, nice sun beds for at least 10, and if it gets cloudy then a decent size TV with access to English channels with a DVD player. In the basement of the villa there is a good quality pool table and table top football which some of the younger ones enjoyed when the sun went in.. We all felt very at home at Casa Vida, and also secure. The villa has a safe, security shutters and an alarm, so we never felt vulnerable when away from the villa. I hope you found this review helpful and we are already trying to sort out a week for next year when we can all make it back again !!

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the property and easiness to book.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing