We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Steps to Forte Soa Joao Beach
Kitchen view
Gated entrance driveway
Childrens pool
View from a cliff onto Forte Soa Joao Beach
Sunset on Forte Soa Joao Beach
Childrens pool
Swimming pool
view of Cliff from Forte Soa Joao Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Peter V
Alderley Edge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed July 8, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed in a one bedroom apartment in June 2017 and it was excellent..Everything you need from washing machine/dryer/dishwasher/fridge/tv etc..Decent sized lounge with a kitchen area which could be closed off if necessary.Generously sized bathroom and bedroom with a large balcony with table and chairs and a sofa.The apartments are located behind electronically controlled gates about 5 minutes walk from the strip which is the all action hub of Albufeira..Amazingly the location of the apartments is extremely quiet and we found it perfect for our needs..Near to restaurants etc but peaceful if you didn't want the hectic life on the strip..There is also a great pool with plenty of sun beds and the apartments are literally two minutes down to the beach..Would recommend this establishment to couples and families alike..Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JillyLisb...
Lisburn
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Outstanding accommodation - complete luxury”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the Quinta De Barracuda for 9 nights in June and to be honest we didn't want to come home - it was complete luxury and we had a brilliant time from start to finish. We have been to Albufeira many times and this is by far the best place we have stayed, in fact it is probably one of the best we have stayed in anywhere in Europe. The whole booking process was seamless as was the airport transfer that was booked for us (through Little Miss Sunshine Transfers - Kerry was super) and the key hand over from the property manager Kevin - all done through Maria at Algarve Lettings - highly recommended and very professional.

The complex is about 8 minutes walk from the main new town strip and is located behind gates down a leafy driveway - all fully lit at night. The complex is set in lovely grounds with the nicest pool I have ever been in - so quiet and relaxed and no issue getting a sunbed or umbrella. Was a pleasure to lie at a pool where people wanted to relax and chill out, no drunks, loud music or bad behaviour.

Our apartment was located on the 3rd floor on the corner with views of the sea and the main driveway in. When we were shown into the apartment by Kevin the property manager I was in awe - although we had seen photos of the apartment it was even better than we imagined. It comprised of a very large sitting/dining room with sliding doors into a superb fitted kitchen with every appliance under the sun - was like being at home but more luxurious. There was a large twin bedroom and a lovely bathroom with power shower and jacuzzi bath. As we were on a corner we had a large balcony with a sofa and table and chairs, it was lovely and cool sitting there in the afternoons when we came up from the pool. The apartment has fantastic aircon which remains on even when you are out so that when you come in from a day of scorching sunshine you are immediately cooled down.

The apartment also had towels, beach towels, hairdryer and iron/ironing board and we were given a small supply of washing machine and dishwasher tablets and some washing up liquid which was great - we even came home with all our washing done!!!
There is no bar or shop on site which we knew but there is a great Spar shop about 5 minutes walk away and prices are the same as at home which was great, there are also other gift shops and restaurants close by. The beaches are close by - you can access one by walking out the back of the complex and down a small hill or by exiting the complex at the front, turning right, walking past the Auramar hotel and down to the left of it takes you to a small secluded beach.
All in all this was a wonderful holiday and I would recommend both the complex and the services of Maria from Algarve lettings - absolutely second to none and we can't wait to go back. Thanks for a wonderful holiday.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton19...
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great week spent here. We stayed in a corner Apt 8 with a spectacular sea view.
Friends stayed in Apt 9 not on a corner but still a fab sea view.
Both well equipped. Home from home.
Pool area very good. Warmest pool I've ever been in. Clean and well kept.
No problem getting sunbeds every day. Few minutes walk to beach.
Around a 20 minute walk to old town and few minutes to new town so in a good location.
A few small shops and a spar nearby.
Would absolutely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod W
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Jewel in the Crown”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The website photographs are excellent but you have to see apartment 1 to believe it. Great stay thanks to Maria, Wendy for an exciting taxi journey and Kevin for the 50 bob tour of the apartment. The quality is first class and the view from the balcony, especially in the evening was incredible. The complex was not full so very easy to get sun beds and umbrella which was needed as the weather was just unbelievable hot, 30 most days. The location is very handy for the beach, a few minutes walk then a leisurely 25 minutes to the old town. The Chilli Pepper restaurant next door has good food and drink reasonably priced. A the top of the road on left hand side is a little cafe for cooked breakfast 4€ with a Spar across the street which was well stocked, good selection of fruit and fresh bread and hot rolls. Also in this area we used Donaldos Restaurant for evening meals, nice surroundings.
The pool area and shrub beds are kept very tidy although could do with a few more litter bins. If you are on the artificial grass area suggest you have a pair of flip flops handy as the surface gets very hot in the sun, like walking on burning coals.
All in all this is a quality complex and would consider returning.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise_To...
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment - great location”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Great stay in Quinta da Barracuda. Apartment is clean, fresh and modern, has all facilities needed plus secure parking. 2 mins walk from the beach. 10 mins walk from main strip. Easy to get to all the main routes, supermarkets and old town by car/taxi. The complex is very clean, extremely safe and was quite when I stayed in March. Kevin was there to meet me and was so helpful. I would highly recommend this apartment.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect central location, to strip old town and 2 mins from beach”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Highly recommend Salils apartment, perfect ground floor facilities, ideal for families, couples and elderly. Brilliant location for the strip, old town and beach.. Only thing missing was a bar in the complex, other than that perfect, will definitely return

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review. I hope you visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way - book now! ”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for 7 nights in apartment 23 and I didn't want to come home. To say the apartment was perfect is an understatement. It was clean and safe with all amenities. The view from the balcony was breathtaking, we spent most nights looking at the sea with a bottle of wine. 2mins from the beach, 15 minute walk along the beach to the old town, 5 minute walk to the beach bar and a stroll to the pool, what more could you want on holiday!!! If you want a well organised, safe, clean, modern apartment with great communication from the owners book now!! Thanks you Maria we will definitely be returning next year.

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2016
Hello, Thank you for your kind review of the apartment complex. This listing is for a different apartment in the same complex but am very happy you enjoyed your stay there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing