We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Steps to Forte Soa Joao Beach
Kitchen view
Gated entrance driveway
Childrens pool
View from a cliff onto Forte Soa Joao Beach
Sunset on Forte Soa Joao Beach
Childrens pool
Swimming pool
view of Cliff from Forte Soa Joao Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
clayton19...
Bishop Auckland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed June 25, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great week spent here. We stayed in a corner Apt 8 with a spectacular sea view.
Friends stayed in Apt 9 not on a corner but still a fab sea view.
Both well equipped. Home from home.
Pool area very good. Warmest pool I've ever been in. Clean and well kept.
No problem getting sunbeds every day. Few minutes walk to beach.
Around a 20 minute walk to old town and few minutes to new town so in a good location.
A few small shops and a spar nearby.
Would absolutely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rod W
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Jewel in the Crown”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The website photographs are excellent but you have to see apartment 1 to believe it. Great stay thanks to Maria, Wendy for an exciting taxi journey and Kevin for the 50 bob tour of the apartment. The quality is first class and the view from the balcony, especially in the evening was incredible. The complex was not full so very easy to get sun beds and umbrella which was needed as the weather was just unbelievable hot, 30 most days. The location is very handy for the beach, a few minutes walk then a leisurely 25 minutes to the old town. The Chilli Pepper restaurant next door has good food and drink reasonably priced. A the top of the road on left hand side is a little cafe for cooked breakfast 4€ with a Spar across the street which was well stocked, good selection of fruit and fresh bread and hot rolls. Also in this area we used Donaldos Restaurant for evening meals, nice surroundings.
The pool area and shrub beds are kept very tidy although could do with a few more litter bins. If you are on the artificial grass area suggest you have a pair of flip flops handy as the surface gets very hot in the sun, like walking on burning coals.
All in all this is a quality complex and would consider returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise_To...
Galway, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment - great location”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Great stay in Quinta da Barracuda. Apartment is clean, fresh and modern, has all facilities needed plus secure parking. 2 mins walk from the beach. 10 mins walk from main strip. Easy to get to all the main routes, supermarkets and old town by car/taxi. The complex is very clean, extremely safe and was quite when I stayed in March. Kevin was there to meet me and was so helpful. I would highly recommend this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect central location, to strip old town and 2 mins from beach”
Reviewed August 25, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Highly recommend Salils apartment, perfect ground floor facilities, ideal for families, couples and elderly. Brilliant location for the strip, old town and beach.. Only thing missing was a bar in the complex, other than that perfect, will definitely return

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review. I hope you visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy S
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way - book now! ”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for 7 nights in apartment 23 and I didn't want to come home. To say the apartment was perfect is an understatement. It was clean and safe with all amenities. The view from the balcony was breathtaking, we spent most nights looking at the sea with a bottle of wine. 2mins from the beach, 15 minute walk along the beach to the old town, 5 minute walk to the beach bar and a stroll to the pool, what more could you want on holiday!!! If you want a well organised, safe, clean, modern apartment with great communication from the owners book now!! Thanks you Maria we will definitely be returning next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2016
Hello, Thank you for your kind review of the apartment complex. This listing is for a different apartment in the same complex but am very happy you enjoyed your stay there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duffie29
1 review
“Wow”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This place is amazing and definitely worth a visit place is spotless and in a great spot near everything but far enough away you don't hear a thing at night so peaceful. We stayed in A11

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2016
Hello, Thank you for your kind review of the apartment complex. This listing is for a different apartment but am very happy you enjoyed your stay there.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladylorr2...
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning Location....”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
8
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed in the Barracuda Apts for 8 days and we could not have been happier. From the pick up at the airport with Wendy to the Kevin's kind instructions. The apt was beautiful with all the mod cons if we needed them. Pool area was lovely. Always a bed and umbrella.Glorious beach literally five minute walk and the old town ten minute walk down along the seashore. Shops a few minutes away and a bar called Chilli Peppers next door for great snacks and breakfasts. Everywhere we went the staff and people of Portugal were so friendly and couldn't have been more helpfull.Went to the Algarve shopping centre. 12 Euro each way and it was a break from the sunshine for a few hours.
Pick up back to the airport was on time and I wish I had asked the driver his name. He was so friendly and really informative.Thanks so much for a wonderful break. Only complaint was it was not long enough.We stayed in apt 24 which was at the front of the building looking over the entrance which was lovely a cool. next time we will try and book a seaview but either way they were both lovely. We highly recommend Maria Douglas and her team. Will be back again definately..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Going Home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2016
Hello, Thank you for your kind review of the apartment complex. This listing is for a different apartment in the same complex but am very happy you enjoyed your stay there.My listing is also on Marias website.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing