We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful appartment with amazing views you...”
other travelers have booked this property
Seaview from Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seaview from Terrace
Outside Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Seaview from Terrace
Outside Terrace
Main Bedroom with seaview
View from main bedroom
Second Twin Bedroom with sea view.
Main Bathroom - Fully tiled with built in vanity unit
Furnishings in Apartment
Lounge with French Styled Occasional Chairs
Lounge with doors to terrace
Reception
Kitchen
Seaview from Main Bedroom Balcony
Seaview from Terrace
Promenade in the oldtown
10 minutes walk
The coastline on the ALGARVE
Albufeira Beach, 10 minutes walk
Boavista Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
munckinWi...
wiltshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A beautiful appartment with amazing views you never tire off.”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My sister and i have just returned from this apartment,it was fantastic and so well catered for,we had everything we needed,it was a clean and lots of storage.The terrace and its beautiful views were amazing.it was very hot whilst we were there mid thirties most of the time,there is a good supermarket minutes down the road,old town is about 15mins walk downhill but a steep walk back up!The marina is about the same distance away worth a walk its where the boat cruises go from,jet boats etc,and there are some nice restaurants too.I would definitely recommend a boat cruise of sorts as the coastline is beautiful we did a three hour cruise with algarexperience was about 26pounds i think.We went to portmaio by public transport we found this very disappointing and not at all what we had read about it.As for the public transport,we found the drivers very unhelpful and unwilling to help almost being rude.which is a shame when you want to get about independently,there is the giro bus service which is ok 1.40 a trip and has different routes around albufeira had to look on line for pretty much all travel info,the bus terminal is quite a walk from old town,therefore you will prob use giro to get there for onward travel.we booked a tour to cape st vincent,lagos and porta da piedade this was a good tour but short of time especially in lagos. The local market is good we went with a tour to quateira and then on to villamoura again only half hour in villamoura.The third trip was to the fiesa sand sculpture festival sadly they never showed up to pick us up so were unable to go this was very disappointing as we were very keen to go.all our tours were by follow me tours,we did get money back but we had planned our time there so was such a shame we couldn't go.I must mention shalom restaurant in albufeira old town,the food is amazing and plentiful if you love your steaks,ribs,etc this is an absolute must never had such good steak!Finally we booked airport transfers with faroairporttransfers.com they picked us up ok but failed to do so for the return to the airport,we had to arrange a emergency transfer and pay 40 euros,we nearly missed our flight back,still haven't heard from them no phone call or email,extremely angry to be let down by them and currently trying to claim the money back,so i wouldn't recommend them at all.the company that did run us to airport was actual transfers travel agency,Pedro our driver couldn't be more helpful during our time of much stress!faro airport was very busy and chaotic so allow yourself plenty of time as you need to go through passport control before boarding.Hope this helps anyone going anytime soon,apart from the blips we had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views without a doubt
Liked least: cant think of anything
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Romford, Essex
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
Hi Anita,
Thank for your feedback and comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kindest regards
The Boavista Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Richard M
Cavan, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Luxury Apartment With Stunning Views Of the Coastline”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I booked the Boavista penthouse along with my wife and two young children for 10 days in late June 2016. The apartment is finished to an extremely high standard with quality furnishings and the beds are very comfortable and air conditioning is available throughout. All mod cons are available including wi-fi, sat tv, dvd player etc.
The balcony area is massive and has superb views of the coastline and my wife and children enjoyed the privacy of sun bathing together with ample room to play outdoor games etc.There is a communal pool on the ground floor level which is clean and also accomodates a small childrens pool.
The apartment enjoys a great location opposite the well known Boavista Hotel and is within a 5 - 7 minute walk from the beach and a variety of good Restaurants and Bars. We met the land lady Mary Russell during our stay and she made us feel very welcome which was appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Views
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
Hi Richard,
It was indeed a pleasure to meet you and your family and delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Boavistapenthouse. Thank you for your feedback as its important to us and other guests when they are selecting their holiday accommodation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best Wishes
Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thisisus
Warwick
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Nice apartment would recommend”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We arrive out of office hours and in heavy rain. There was also an electrical power cut which meant the door code to enter the apartment block would not work. Fortunately Mary came by to see if all was Okay and we managed to get in. We eat at the hotel opposite as they have their own generator and the power was back on when we returned.
The apartment has all you could need, you have to pay extra for Wi-Fi / air conditioning. The baloney is brilliant and such a lovely view. The weather was too cool for us to use much, which is so unusual for this area.
There is a good supermarket within walking distance. There are also very good restaurants in the town. We thankfully had a car as the walk back at night uphill after a feast can be exhausting. The debs were very comfortable. There are no restrictions for parking on the road so we did not need to use the garage.
To be perfect for us we would like a more powerful heating boiler as it took some time to recharge after each use. When we triple locked the main door from inside you could not then open from inside with the key. We had to go out via the sliding window door and open from outside. We think Mary will have resolved this now? The agent was late refunding our deposit but Mary resolved this quickly once we made her aware of the situation.
We would recommend this place, it has a lovely outlook and I don’t think you would be disappointed. The property is not suitable for those with any disability. Young children would need to be supervised with use of the balcony. Only wish the weather had been kinder to us. I think it improved the following week!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Liked least: Hot water boiler
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate D
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing place... I miss it already! ”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed here with my fiancé and my mum and dad only got back last week and I am missing it already!

The most amazing views ever and the standard of the accommodation is so high.

Felt so at home there and so comfortable... We had the second bedroom which is light and airy and mixed with the view from the balcony is just amazing and I loved being in that room.. Just the whole feel of it made me at peace and so relaxed.

We used the bbq a couple of nights and that was great and I loved the open shaded area on the huge terrace with the table and chairs (the terrace has changed a bit than on these TA pics but for the better as you now have glass as a wall
so you can lie on your sun bed looking at the panoramic views).

The location is perfect, you are up a hill but this made the views all the more spectacular and enabled me to eat a couple of extra ice creams!!! I would say if you had walking difficulties this might not be the place for you.

Overall I would most definitely recommend this penthouse, you will not be disappointed, it's amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHYLLIS H
Banstead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL APARTMENT!”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We returned last week from a great holiday staying at this lovely stylish apartment! It is very well equipped and the views are stunning! Definitely will return one day.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2016
Dear Phyllis,
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Boavistapenthouse and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor.
Kindest regards
Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing