We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely villa”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Windmill Hill

Windmill and pool at Windmill Hill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Windmill and pool at Windmill Hill
Lounge with doors opening onto groundfloor terrace overlooking pool Lounge with stairs up to bathroom, bedroom and both upstairs balaconies
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Windmill and pool at Windmill Hill
Lounge with doors opening onto groundfloor terrace overlooking pool
Lounge with stairs up to bathroom, bedroom and both upstairs balaconies
Lounge
New kitchen from dining area
New kitchen
Dining area
Front south facing balcony with sea view
Top balcony off main bedroom
Double bedroom
Bedroom and top balcony (which overlooks landscaped gardens, pool and windmill
Groundfloor terrace and balcony off bedroom.
Groundfloor terrace.
Bathroom.
Bathroom.
On-site cafe.
Windmill and cafe.
On-site tennis court.
Albufeira Maina from top of hill.
View over Albufeira.
Old Town Beach, Albufeira
View over Albufeira from swimming pool area.
Old Town Beach, Albufeira
Old Town Square, Albufeira.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
LJC165
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Disappointing for the price”
Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We were rather disappointed with the apartment after seeing all the photos before we booked it. There were more things wrong than were acceptable - mostly small things but the apartment could have been so much better with a bit of TLC. There were several loose or missing knobs and handles. The living area air conditioning was not working properly. The chairs on the front balcony were so worn that it would have been dangerous to sit on them. The patio and balcony floors were dirty - even with a cake case when we arrived. The landing light was not working and impossible for us to change the bulb - would have needed a ladder.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position
Liked least: the overall standard
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our apartment. I was disappointed that the patio and balcony floors had been dirty when you arrived, but immediately that I heard about this I organised for the cleaners to go back and clean these for you. I also raised the issue of the air conditioning in the lounge not working for you, but our key holder assured me that when they clean the apartment and change the bedding etc., they have the air conditioning units running to ensure that they are working for the next guests. I can only assume that perhaps you had not set the mode correctly (?). At the beginning of the season I did check all the chairs, and enjoyed a glass of wine while sitting on them and have the pictures to proof it!, so I am not sure what has happened to them in the meantime, but I will certainly investigate whether they need replacing now. Finally, I am sorry that an inaccessible bulb had blown, but I believe that with the number of lights in the apartment, there should not have been a major issue – these things do happen, and without a ladder I guess that the cleaner could not have replaced the bulb either.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MMcAteer
1 review
“Lovely villa”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a lovely stay in Windmill Hill Villa. The villa was clean, tidy and well equipped. There was a collection of travel guides and info pack in the living room
to make it easy to plan what to do. There was also a selection of books and magazines and a few toys. The receptionist was also very helpful and booked a things for us. The living area had two sofa beds so along with the bedroom, the villa easily accommodated three adults.

The villa is at the top of a hill so there are great sea views from the front balcony. It's a 10 minute walk to the old town and beach where there are lots of restaurants and shops. There are also a few mini-marts two minutes walk away for the essentials.

Overall we had a very enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Reviewed July 13, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Date of stay: June 2013
Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 18, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Date of stay: October 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The whole layout.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 7, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Date of stay: July 2012
How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location of the apartment within the complex
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ireland
Reviewed May 22, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Date of stay: May 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of Apartment
Liked least: Kitchen
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 20, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing