We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of The Balti Indian

The Balti Indian
Ranked #231 of 790 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Me and my girlfriend had a meal here last night and had to come and write a review. The food was out of this world if you are visiting albufeira this is a must

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bside1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    39
    9
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

had a lovely tikka masala. Really nice. And son had chicken korma. you could hear them cooking in the kitchen - so freshly made.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ceec1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Balti Spice For Good Food & Friendly Staff”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have been going to The Algarve for near on 12 Years and we stumbled across this great wee Gem one evening.We are just back from Oura area again and of course we visited The Balti Spice on three occasions over our two week stay. Always welcomed by the staff and never have been disappointed by the quality of fresh food. Only a small restaurant but it's clean and kept tidy. Keep up the good work and all the best for remainder of 2013 !!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank starblue32_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Sorry, must have chosen the wrong thing!”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Was really looking forward to this curry. Ordered the chicken madras. All I got was chilli. Yes, I know Madras is hot, but I couldn't taste anything but HOT. No spices, no anything. It was TASTELESS.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bylands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and a warm welcome”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Looking forward to our regular two week trip to the Algarve on the 23rd May. we eat at the Balti at least on 3 occasions and have never been disappointed. We regularly eat Indian cuisine both at home and abroad and this rates as one of the best. The food has always been fresh. full of flavour and well presented. We receive a warm welcome every time we go there therefore it's always a pleasurable experience - cant wait!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annabella551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Balti Indian also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to The Balti Indian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing